Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

ClassSeats
First Class14
Club World97
World Traveller Plus55
World Traveller303

Traveler photos (11)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2019-09-16
4 of 5
Seat80a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
We always try to book exit seats for the legroom, wife tall, me generally larger!
+Lots of space, not too much toilet traffic,
-no window, no cubbyhole to put books/electronic devices.
Pull out table was small and too close to my stomach + a bit of a faf to pack and unpack.
Liked the position and space to spread out.
Have booked same seats for our next flight😃
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-15
3.5 of 5
Seat80J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Seat and area in front of it very roomy; multi-plug electrical outlet at seat grouping is useful; entertainment selection fairly limited; food OK; service very professional; seat divider not movable. Here's something strange: seat dividers in other seats do not move entirely out of the way--hard to stretch out when seats are empty.
5 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2018-02-08
4.5 of 5
Seat19J
FromHeathrow
ToLAX
Excellent seats. Located over the wing section. Very quite stable aircraft. Excellent meal selection presented on printed card. Food was of a high standard. Excellent crew who were very attentive and proffesional. I have would have no problem in recommending these seats. One downside is if the seats are reclined it is difficult for the window passenger exit.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-28
4.5 of 5
Seat80A
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Excellent choice of seat in respect of legroom. The seat is at one of the aircraft doors.
Near the toilet which occassionly meant that you had a small queue of people waiting to use. However not a real issue to me.
The comfort of the seat itself was not the best I have when compared to other longhaul airlines.
6 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-03
3 of 5
Seat36A
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Window very well placed for veiwing but legroom and general space especially with the forward seat lent right back and with the table down very very cramped. Flying to Chicago with American Airlines gave more room between seats so arrived more comfortable than on the return journey to the UK with BA. Plane flew very smoothly.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-25
4.5 of 5
Seat50B
FromLhr
ToJoberg
50b was very comfortable very large toilets to change in ,stairs to downstairs but no one used them and with the curtain closed very cosy would recommend this seat only one problem just the bottom cubby hole to put shoes etc then can't be reached when the bed is down
26 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-16
4.5 of 5
Seat56A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
I was a bit disappointed with this seat compared to other A380's I flew with . It was modern but not as comfortable as a lot of others and not that much privacy. The flight crew were very helpful and kind and overall I had a lovely flight !!!
Thank you ba
22 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-01
4.5 of 5
Seat83B
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Very good aircraft , enjoy the flight en smoot landing , good service ,from BA , not a good choice of seat , gallery just begind doze seats so attendants use that hallway at al time for service there passengers.
25 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-27
3.5 of 5
Seat63A
FromLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Nice new World Traveller Plus Seat. Added bonus of window side locker and lots of space. Recline was "OK". The headrest does not have adjustable "wings" to less comfortable than old Economy style, but seat was comfy with lots of leg room for 13hr flight.
43 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-07
4.5 of 5
Seat80K
FromWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
A window seat without a real window, but that is really the only downside. Unlimited legroom with direct aisle access as a result. The seat is a tiny bit narrower than the average A380 economy seat, but still wide enough for me (32" jeans width).
17 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes