Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

Class Seats
First Class 14
Club World 97
World Traveller Plus 55
World Traveller 303

Traveler photos (10)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2017-09-30
3.5 of 5
14 Helpful votes
Seat 65A
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Four of us flew to Vancouver world Traveler Plus class. We were all very excited to be flying on this aircraft and it met our expectations. Very quiet for one thing. We liked the boxes by the window seats. These were very useful for putting the pack containing the blanket etc in until needed, also books. Everything about the plant itself was fine but the catering service left a lot to be desired. We had pre-ordered vegetarian meals which were almost inedible. I had to ask if it was possible to have a second drink to go with my dinner. The snack before landing was equally unappealing and we were rather put out to see that everyone else got scones with jam and cream which we would have been happy to eat. The staff were all polite and friendly but I feel BA needs to rethink the catering service it provides.
14 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-09
4 of 5
57 Helpful votes
Seat 25D
From Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
To London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Couldn't be more pleased! In front of this seat is a floor hatch that must be accessible. That gives you 2 rows worth of legroom. There are strong advantages over bulkhead and exit row seats. 1] the extra legroom, 2] non-isle standing room to access your overhead compartment, 3] a seat in front to stow your smaller gear, 4] not near restrooms so no traffic but close enough, 5] no cranky babies nearby, 6] no reclined seat back in front of you, 7] your own free-standing video display. The seat might be a tiny bit narrower than standard because the tray table is stored in the armrest but it has standard recline. On balance, this is the best seat [if you don't need a window] in World Traveler [economy] class. I give 4 stars for standard in class aspects and 5 stars for the best legroom.
57 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2016-06-17
4 of 5
22 Helpful votes
Seat 72B
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Photos
I was very exited to fly on the a380 for the first time. Didn't really know which seat to take when i read all the comments here. So me and my partner decided to take a twin seat on the upper deck (72A-72B).
The plane itself is nice and gives an impression of space. Very quiet and smooth on take off.

When it comes to the seat I'm not sure. 72A has got 2 entertainment boxes underneath the seat in front which don't really disturb since there's space on the left of the seat to put your left leg. Leg room apart from that is nothing special compared to other airplanes. It's ok as long as the person in front of you doesn't recline his seat to the maximum.

Overall a very nice and quiet plane but the seats and legroom are nothing special.
22 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-02
3.5 of 5
1 Helpful votes
Seat 12K
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Had J & K for the outward and return flights. J as an Isle seat was good & easy access whereas K is great for the slimmer person who is more flexible with knee joints. Whilst the person in the Isle seat of the row behind is sat up in the seat its not really a problem but once they are laid back or horizontal the its a real problem, as you have to climb over their legs. Not a great idea on a night flight in the dark!!!!
Have travelled Business Class many times and the Window seats and middle E & F just don't get any better. Very surprised at the service on the A380, seemed to be slower event thought they appeared to have more staff.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-30
1.5 of 5
7 Helpful votes
Seat 38E
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
I often have to travel long-haul flights due to my job. This was my first time travelling long-haul with BA. I've never been treated as badly in my life. Most but not all of the crew were ignorant towards me and my fellow passengers. They were unhelpful and couldn't have cared less about us. I will never fly with BA again. I am disgusted at the treatment I received from them. BA have a big name but I can assure you will be treated much better and actually enjoy your flight on smaller carriers. BA need to start training their crew like that of the wonderful polite and helpful crew on Aerlingus and Virgin.
7 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-03
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 53a
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Quite a disappointing trip. Tv monitor was broken and had to have various things jammed behind it to keep it from swinging back shut. The IFE had not been updated so was showing the previous months offerings.no one was able to explain why.
Meal services were awful, just one poor lady seeing to the entire cabin ! Ridiculous. That led to a poor service with some things not given. Cabin itself was tidy, seats are very uncomfortable when laid flat even with the new white company bedding. Sorry BA, I do try to be loyal to my flag carrier but you need to up your game in business class, you aren't a patch on others I've flown.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-03
4.5 of 5
7 Helpful votes
Seat 22k
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Los Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Love the A380, felt more relaxed and not at all snuffly on arrival at LA. Paid extra for seats found 22k lacking in leg room due to unmoveable box where I wanted to put my feet. It is a window seat but short on view as the wing is ENORMOUS!! So, if you want a good window view go further back or upstairs. HOWEVER, there are minor issues. Overall the flight was full to the brim,cabin crew excellent,and listening to the American customers they were all extatic at the FREE in flight bar, not something they are used to. Love BA just wish I could DO 1st class!!Maybe next time.
7 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-03
4.5 of 5
41 Helpful votes
Seat 50A
From London-London Heathrow (LHR)
To Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Photos
Just arrive in Lax after 11 hours inn this Big lovly AirPlan.
I was a bit nervous for this seat. Can see People complaint, over to much trafik, because of the toilets. I had 50a and my mann had 50b. And we loved the seat.. The A seat are Nice.. You have your Own space.. But only one Windows. And the B seat are more OPEN. But Nice..we loved the seats and we are already made the reservation for the trip back... Same seat.
41 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
5 Helpful votes
Seat 65a
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
5 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 65a
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes