Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

ClassSeats
First Class14
Club World97
World Traveller Plus55
World Traveller303

Traveler photos (12)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2014-05-14
3 of 5
Seat64B
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Travelling home on the overnight flight from LA, our first ever experience of the A380 wasn't overwhelming. The seats were ok, we especially liked the storage bin under the window (as we don't travel with huge amounts of cabin luggage)but my flight was spoiled by the passenger in front exercising his right to recline his seat fully, making mealtime very awkward. The stewardess did say - AFTER the event! - that she could have asked him to sit up, but then I would have felt under pressure to eat up quickly. BA take note - it is a design fault when the seat in front ends up in your lap!!! Plus points, it was certainly the quietest flight I have been on and the quality of the seat back video screen was very good. Service was ok, but nothing special. Breakfast was absolutely dreadful, a croissant as hard as a brick and a granola bar so chewy it could have harmed your teeth. In summary, been there, done that, not at all bothered if I never fly one again.
64 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-14
3.5 of 5
Seat64B
FromRipley
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This being BA's World Traveler Plus it was fine for what it was. However, for too long now the difference on BA between World Traveler and World Traveler Plus has been the legroom and not much more.

There has been some improvement in the main meal served. Ours was very good indeed. But the outward afternoon snack and the return breakfast were not fit for human consumption and an insult to BA customers.

The said breakfast was a disgusting cold croissant spread with a revolting cheese and a nasty fruit bar. The afternoon ‘snack' was a lump of pizza bread with some kind of cheese topping that stuck to the roof of the mouth and tasted as gross as it looked.

As for the seats, they are very hard to recline and ours needed the assistance of a second person to bring them upright again.

There is also an issue with the noise made when tray-tables are returned to their arm rest holders in that they make a loud bang and disturb those trying to sleep or rest.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2014-01-15
2.5 of 5
Seat28K
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Very disappointed with the leg space in economy class. The plane is nice and I chose the flight particularly to try A380. But...I couldn't fit. We are a family of 3 and got 3 seats in the window row. I am 170 cm tall and once the seat in front of you is reclined I cannot fit. And we are talking about 11 h flight. My husband is 190 cm and he cannot fit even if the seat is not reclined, his legs stayed out and he was lucky that the seat in front of him was not reclined. We both have sore legs and its 3 days after the flight. We never had this problem when flying with BA on B747, so I am very disappointed as my expectations on A380 was very high. This spoils all the nice impression from the rest of the flight. I would avoid using a380 of BA in future
59 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-30
3.5 of 5
Seat65A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Four of us flew to Vancouver world Traveler Plus class. We were all very excited to be flying on this aircraft and it met our expectations. Very quiet for one thing. We liked the boxes by the window seats. These were very useful for putting the pack containing the blanket etc in until needed, also books. Everything about the plant itself was fine but the catering service left a lot to be desired. We had pre-ordered vegetarian meals which were almost inedible. I had to ask if it was possible to have a second drink to go with my dinner. The snack before landing was equally unappealing and we were rather put out to see that everyone else got scones with jam and cream which we would have been happy to eat. The staff were all polite and friendly but I feel BA needs to rethink the catering service it provides.
16 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-09
4 of 5
Seat25D
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Couldn't be more pleased! In front of this seat is a floor hatch that must be accessible. That gives you 2 rows worth of legroom. There are strong advantages over bulkhead and exit row seats. 1] the extra legroom, 2] non-isle standing room to access your overhead compartment, 3] a seat in front to stow your smaller gear, 4] not near restrooms so no traffic but close enough, 5] no cranky babies nearby, 6] no reclined seat back in front of you, 7] your own free-standing video display. The seat might be a tiny bit narrower than standard because the tray table is stored in the armrest but it has standard recline. On balance, this is the best seat [if you don't need a window] in World Traveler [economy] class. I give 4 stars for standard in class aspects and 5 stars for the best legroom.
62 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-17
4 of 5
Seat72B
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Photos
I was very exited to fly on the a380 for the first time. Didn't really know which seat to take when i read all the comments here. So me and my partner decided to take a twin seat on the upper deck (72A-72B).
The plane itself is nice and gives an impression of space. Very quiet and smooth on take off.

When it comes to the seat I'm not sure. 72A has got 2 entertainment boxes underneath the seat in front which don't really disturb since there's space on the left of the seat to put your left leg. Leg room apart from that is nothing special compared to other airplanes. It's ok as long as the person in front of you doesn't recline his seat to the maximum.

Overall a very nice and quiet plane but the seats and legroom are nothing special.
26 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-16
3.5 of 5
Seat57e
FromHeathrow
ToJohannesburg
We were moved from the right side two seats to two of the middle three (upper deck business class) due to a flight change by BA, on the first leg to London we had the two far right seats facing in opposite directions which were inconvenient for myself in the widow seat facing backwards, as the bed is difficult to make up, all food and drinks were served over my wife and accessing the toilet once my wife was sleeping was difficult, however on the return trip to Jhb I had the middle seat of the three and all food and drinks were served over a stranger on my right even after she fell asleep, other difficulties incurred on the first leg were worse on the second leg.
I will NEVER fly BA again if they continue with this seating configuration
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-02
3.5 of 5
Seat12K
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Had J & K for the outward and return flights. J as an Isle seat was good & easy access whereas K is great for the slimmer person who is more flexible with knee joints. Whilst the person in the Isle seat of the row behind is sat up in the seat its not really a problem but once they are laid back or horizontal the its a real problem, as you have to climb over their legs. Not a great idea on a night flight in the dark!!!!
Have travelled Business Class many times and the Window seats and middle E & F just don't get any better. Very surprised at the service on the A380, seemed to be slower event thought they appeared to have more staff.
8 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-12-01
3.5 of 5
Seat65A
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Comfortable seat with plenty of leg room.
Extra storage in the side bins - just need to remember to take your stuff out at the end! Good choice of films to watch and decent sized screen. Seat recline is good but when fully pushed back, the seat BACK does encroach into the passenger behind’s space. The screen is certainly a lot closer. Foot rest gives some support

First meal service was good but the 2nd was very poor. Lack of tea and coffee too. This is 2nd time flown BA long haul since pandemic and I have noticed a significant deterioration of cabin crew service and quality of food, particularly in a premium cabin.

Cabin crew service on this flight was abysmal.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-30
1.5 of 5
Seat38E
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
I often have to travel long-haul flights due to my job. This was my first time travelling long-haul with BA. I've never been treated as badly in my life. Most but not all of the crew were ignorant towards me and my fellow passengers. They were unhelpful and couldn't have cared less about us. I will never fly with BA again. I am disgusted at the treatment I received from them. BA have a big name but I can assure you will be treated much better and actually enjoy your flight on smaller carriers. BA need to start training their crew like that of the wonderful polite and helpful crew on Aerlingus and Virgin.
8 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes