British Airways seat reviews

2019-04-20
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 1b
From Osaka - Kansai International (KIX)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Für 175 cm ist die Länge genug, bei 190 wird man anstoßen.
Für mich einer der besten Sitze, da man bei rausgehen über Niemanden rübersteigen muss und niemand muss über einen rüber. Es ist auch ruhig, da die Bar mit den Snacks in der Mitte, zwischen den zwei Business class Abteilungen ist. Der Service war prima, die Crewmitglieder freundlich, es ist schwierig für die Crew immer über das Glasfenster alles zu reichen.... auch für Alleinreisende ist diese Sitzanordnung suboptimal, man starrt sich praktisch ständig in die saugen, wenn die Trennscheibe unten ist. Zu weit dagegen finde ich es gut!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-27
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5f
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Milan - Linate (LIN)
Nothing special
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-14
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 64B
From Ripley
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
This being BA's World Traveler Plus it was fine for what it was. However, for too long now the difference on BA between World Traveler and World Traveler Plus has been the legroom and not much more.

There has been some improvement in the main meal served. Ours was very good indeed. But the outward afternoon snack and the return breakfast were not fit for human consumption and an insult to BA customers.

The said breakfast was a disgusting cold croissant spread with a revolting cheese and a nasty fruit bar. The afternoon ‘snack' was a lump of pizza bread with some kind of cheese topping that stuck to the roof of the mouth and tasted as gross as it looked.

As for the seats, they are very hard to recline and ours needed the assistance of a second person to bring them upright again.

There is also an issue with the noise made when tray-tables are returned to their arm rest holders in that they make a loud bang and disturb those trying to sleep or rest.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-03
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 53a
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Quite a disappointing trip. Tv monitor was broken and had to have various things jammed behind it to keep it from swinging back shut. The IFE had not been updated so was showing the previous months offerings.no one was able to explain why.
Meal services were awful, just one poor lady seeing to the entire cabin ! Ridiculous. That led to a poor service with some things not given. Cabin itself was tidy, seats are very uncomfortable when laid flat even with the new white company bedding. Sorry BA, I do try to be loyal to my flag carrier but you need to up your game in business class, you aren't a patch on others I've flown.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-01
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 62a
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Premium Economy for an overnight flight departing 20.35 local time. Good legroom and additional locker and shelf between seat and window is helpful. Good entertainment screen and excellent headphones. Food service good, staff excellent but limited choice. marginal improvement on Economy. Challenge is finding comfortable position to sleep. Ok if you manage to sleep in a reclined position but your legs will always be unsupported. Also seat depth is limited so little chance of tucking them up on your seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-25
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 39A
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To San Jose - Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)
Great seat, a bit of extra legroom but still reclined as much as the others in World Traveller. Very occasional queues for the toilets by your elbow but the toilets were on the opposite side of a gangway so no unpleasant odours! Downside: always the last on the aircraft to be served food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-13
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 13a
From YYZ
To LHR
This is a rear facing window business class seat in a ridiculously designed Club world section. You sit facing your seat mate and although there is a plastic screen, the crew bring it down every time they want to serve you food or drinks so you're often eye to eye with a stranger. The seat is not a pod, it has a foot rest you bring down which when you elongate your seat provides the lay flat scenario. It also means you have to climb over your neighbor's foot rest to get into the aisle. If you are short like me you could likely end up hitting his feet or tripping and sitting on his feet as you try to climb over. Flight crew were young and particularly supercillious on this trip, being more interested in telling ordering you about than being hospitable. Our dinner was served with all courses on the tray including wine, water, salad, main course, dessert and bread...where is the choice of bread, the wine poured from a bottle, dessert coming after dinner tray is removed...on other airlines, that's where. All that was missing was cling film wrapping and it could have been a lunchable box. The chicken tikka was nice though. Breakfast was a choice of egg and cheese triangle or peameal bacon sandwich. I only knew it was egg from the menu, it tasted awful. The croissant was dry but I ate it as I needed to eat something. My companion had the bacon sandwich and couldn't eat more than a mouthful. What has happened to BA. Is it the Toronto route? I last flew business on the New York/LHR route and it was much better..though the ridiculous seating design was the same.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-06
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 3d
From Heathrow
To Larnaca - Larnaca (LCA)
This business class in economy seats with the centre of three blocked AC are used B has a tray fixed in the seat DF ae used E has a tray fixed in the seat . The seats as you would expect if you were sat and paid for economy not Business class There is no entertainment just hours to entertain yourself don't forget to load a film on to you iPad The crew have to provide a meal to the business class passengers in very limited conditions there were 48 in Bussness class The crew worked hard and are to be commended for there efforts. This plan out of Heathrow is constantly late because it is used first thing in the morning to fly a round trip to the continent first
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-06
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1a
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A great private seat but no where near as much room as in the first suites on the Dreamliner and A380.Food was very good but the service lacked attention.which I have noticed appears to be the norm in the last 12 months.BA do so many things really well but the lack of service in a frustrating thing....
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-15
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 13A
From Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Only good if the people in front don't fully recline their seats. I was unable to get out of my seat due to the rude people in front (one a child) fully reclining their seats and not moving them up when asked so I could go to the toilet. The young girl next to me had to leave her seat and I slid across both seats. I would not take a window seat again unless I knew the person next to me. I would also be more vocal with the lazy Dad who couldn't even work how to move the seat back into the upright position!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes