Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

ClassSeats
First Class14
Club World97
World Traveller Plus55
World Traveller303

Traveler photos (12)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2019-03-03
3 of 5
Seat53a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Quite a disappointing trip. Tv monitor was broken and had to have various things jammed behind it to keep it from swinging back shut. The IFE had not been updated so was showing the previous months offerings.no one was able to explain why.
Meal services were awful, just one poor lady seeing to the entire cabin ! Ridiculous. That led to a poor service with some things not given. Cabin itself was tidy, seats are very uncomfortable when laid flat even with the new white company bedding. Sorry BA, I do try to be loyal to my flag carrier but you need to up your game in business class, you aren't a patch on others I've flown.
4 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2023-06-03
4.5 of 5
Seat65E
FromDallas, TX - Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Priority Economy class. In the upper deck. Overall great experience, I have never experience a 9 hour flight go by so fast.
- CONS: Old(er) plane means: narrow hallway, narrower seats in the middle, needs some repair, seat cloth was in disarray.
+ PROS: More recline! Food and snacks were good - I ordered on the website a special meal (asian vegetarian) that was one of the tastiest I have ever had. However, people that had not ordered a special meal weren't fond of the options given in the plane. Service was outstanding.
The bathrooms were okay, nothing special - there isn't any room around them, so I felt you bothered people seating nearby when waiting for your turn.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2016-06-03
4.5 of 5
Seat22k
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Love the A380, felt more relaxed and not at all snuffly on arrival at LA. Paid extra for seats found 22k lacking in leg room due to unmoveable box where I wanted to put my feet. It is a window seat but short on view as the wing is ENORMOUS!! So, if you want a good window view go further back or upstairs. HOWEVER, there are minor issues. Overall the flight was full to the brim,cabin crew excellent,and listening to the American customers they were all extatic at the FREE in flight bar, not something they are used to. Love BA just wish I could DO 1st class!!Maybe next time.
7 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-03
4.5 of 5
Seat50A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Photos
Just arrive in Lax after 11 hours inn this Big lovly AirPlan.
I was a bit nervous for this seat. Can see People complaint, over to much trafik, because of the toilets. I had 50a and my mann had 50b. And we loved the seat.. The A seat are Nice.. You have your Own space.. But only one Windows. And the B seat are more OPEN. But Nice..we loved the seats and we are already made the reservation for the trip back... Same seat.
46 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
Seat65a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
8 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
Seat65a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-28
1.5 of 5
Seat83B
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Nice enough seat but very cramped, I'm 6'2" and after about 20 minutes in to the flight I found it pretty uncomfortable. The worst bit was the cold AC hits you like a brick, Spoke to the first steward and he was not interested. The second one was a wee bit more sympathetic but would do nothing about turning up the AC. A headache follow and by the time I got home I had a head cold from the draught. I sat most of the flight with the blanket over my head looking like Gandhi.. Avoid at all costs.
19 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2024-04-16
5 of 5
Seat3E
FromLHR
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Photos
The most comfortable flight I've had for a long time. I actually managed to get a decent sleep and the 14 hour flight flew by (no pun intended). The feature that allowed my wife to join me for a sociable dinner from her seat 3F is a nice touch, the service was friendly, proffesional, and attentive without being intrusive. Noise levels in the cabin were low at all times. No score on the IFE as I used the excellent free WiFi and my own tablet to stream entertainment. Food was of a decent standard and the drink excellent and plentiful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-08
3.5 of 5
Seat70b
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Recommended this seat by colleague. At first concerned due to proximity to area people might stand, but turned out good as was able to place Rimowa rollerbag on floor ahead of seat to use as footstool.

Very quiet. Good economy seat. (WT).

Severe lack of handbaggage space in this cabin - the overhead racks are too small to even properly hold IATA dimension luggage. Cabin crew very frustrated. Had to use WTP lockers.

No windows on this row - so a bit of an odd flight, but as I was sleeping most of time, no big deal.
44 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-16
2.5 of 5
Seat65d
FromSingapore
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I was more than disappointed by the food that was served .My steak was so boiled I could cut it with my knife . The way the food presented was very unappealing. I suppose I was used to another top quality premier class food and service. .
The breakfast tea was served in a take away cup which was also disappointing - no second cup was offered I any of the meals - not even a glass of orange was offered .
The breakfast was disgusting.
Overall not a good experience.
Staff were nice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes