Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

ClassSeats
First Class14
Club World97
World Traveller Plus55
World Traveller303

Traveler photos (11)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2014-07-03
4.5 of 5
Seat50A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Photos
Just arrive in Lax after 11 hours inn this Big lovly AirPlan.
I was a bit nervous for this seat. Can see People complaint, over to much trafik, because of the toilets. I had 50a and my mann had 50b. And we loved the seat.. The A seat are Nice.. You have your Own space.. But only one Windows. And the B seat are more OPEN. But Nice..we loved the seats and we are already made the reservation for the trip back... Same seat.
41 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-25
4 of 5
Seat65a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
7 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2016-01-25
4 of 5
Seat65a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
This is a standard WTP seat but has the advantage of having two storage boxes and a better situated window than others in this cabin,however the legroom is much reduced compared to the 747/400 WTP seats and the seat frames are of what looks like carbon fibre which means they are very flexible and they seat in front of you can move back a significant amount particularly when reclined in fact I had my drink knocked from my tray when the guy In front slammed his seat back.
Given the above this seat is not a bad choice in this cabin but nowhere as good as the good old Jumbo
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-12-28
1.5 of 5
Seat83B
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Nice enough seat but very cramped, I'm 6'2" and after about 20 minutes in to the flight I found it pretty uncomfortable. The worst bit was the cold AC hits you like a brick, Spoke to the first steward and he was not interested. The second one was a wee bit more sympathetic but would do nothing about turning up the AC. A headache follow and by the time I got home I had a head cold from the draught. I sat most of the flight with the blanket over my head looking like Gandhi.. Avoid at all costs.
19 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-08
3.5 of 5
Seat70b
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Recommended this seat by colleague. At first concerned due to proximity to area people might stand, but turned out good as was able to place Rimowa rollerbag on floor ahead of seat to use as footstool.

Very quiet. Good economy seat. (WT).

Severe lack of handbaggage space in this cabin - the overhead racks are too small to even properly hold IATA dimension luggage. Cabin crew very frustrated. Had to use WTP lockers.

No windows on this row - so a bit of an odd flight, but as I was sleeping most of time, no big deal.
42 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-16
2.5 of 5
Seat65d
FromSingapore
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I was more than disappointed by the food that was served .My steak was so boiled I could cut it with my knife . The way the food presented was very unappealing. I suppose I was used to another top quality premier class food and service. .
The breakfast tea was served in a take away cup which was also disappointing - no second cup was offered I any of the meals - not even a glass of orange was offered .
The breakfast was disgusting.
Overall not a good experience.
Staff were nice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-11
3.5 of 5
Seat81a
FromHeathrow
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
I had researched seating prior to booking and choose these seats for the leg room. There was one box under each seat in front (exit seats) rather than 2 box's under the window seat. Over all i was happy with my choice but in general i thought the seats were quite hard and maybe could do with new cushioning. The storage box by the window was a great space saver . Food was average and drinks were plentiful. The cabin was quiet and the lighting was very good.
20 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-30
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
This was our first trip on the A380 and was expecting something really special. We were disappointed. The aircraft is very much quieter than other aircraft, but the club world seating is the same as before. This means that people have to climb over others when they need to get out. This is particularly annoying when it's a night flight and people are sleeping. This is because you cram too many seats across the plane. other airlines, ie Qantas have a totally different configuration, but less seats.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-08
4.5 of 5
Seat51A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Photos
Relatively standard BA Club World seat. Usual problems about lack of cubby holes in seat, but space next to seat near wall. Good nights sleep.

Toilet just behind cockpit on upper deck are huge. Really nice for changing clothes etc.

Staircase down to F is never used - apparently makes too much noise for F customers.

Super quiet aircraft, especially up here!
41 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-28
4.5 of 5
Seat52E
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Thanks to another reviewer I was able to get this wonderful seat! Upper deck does have two toilets, not just the one on seat map. And what a wonder it is! Finally a decent sized restroom with space to change clothes if you want- really roomy. The E seat is very private once the screens between are raised. Very comfy flat bed. As others have noted, the food is unremarkable but the wine choices were quite good. Service was exceptional.
33 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes