Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

Class Seats
First Class 14
Club World 97
World Traveller Plus 55
World Traveller 303

Traveler photos (10)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2015-12-28
1.5 of 5
17 Helpful votes
Seat 83B
From Singapore - Changi (SIN)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Nice enough seat but very cramped, I'm 6'2" and after about 20 minutes in to the flight I found it pretty uncomfortable. The worst bit was the cold AC hits you like a brick, Spoke to the first steward and he was not interested. The second one was a wee bit more sympathetic but would do nothing about turning up the AC. A headache follow and by the time I got home I had a head cold from the draught. I sat most of the flight with the blanket over my head looking like Gandhi.. Avoid at all costs.
17 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-08
3.5 of 5
40 Helpful votes
Seat 70b
From Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
To London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Recommended this seat by colleague. At first concerned due to proximity to area people might stand, but turned out good as was able to place Rimowa rollerbag on floor ahead of seat to use as footstool.

Very quiet. Good economy seat. (WT).

Severe lack of handbaggage space in this cabin - the overhead racks are too small to even properly hold IATA dimension luggage. Cabin crew very frustrated. Had to use WTP lockers.

No windows on this row - so a bit of an odd flight, but as I was sleeping most of time, no big deal.
40 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2016-12-11
3.5 of 5
18 Helpful votes
Seat 81a
From Heathrow
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
I had researched seating prior to booking and choose these seats for the leg room. There was one box under each seat in front (exit seats) rather than 2 box's under the window seat. Over all i was happy with my choice but in general i thought the seats were quite hard and maybe could do with new cushioning. The storage box by the window was a great space saver . Food was average and drinks were plentiful. The cabin was quiet and the lighting was very good.
18 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-30
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
This was our first trip on the A380 and was expecting something really special. We were disappointed. The aircraft is very much quieter than other aircraft, but the club world seating is the same as before. This means that people have to climb over others when they need to get out. This is particularly annoying when it's a night flight and people are sleeping. This is because you cram too many seats across the plane. other airlines, ie Qantas have a totally different configuration, but less seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-08
4.5 of 5
40 Helpful votes
Seat 51A
From London-London Heathrow (LHR)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Photos
Relatively standard BA Club World seat. Usual problems about lack of cubby holes in seat, but space next to seat near wall. Good nights sleep.

Toilet just behind cockpit on upper deck are huge. Really nice for changing clothes etc.

Staircase down to F is never used - apparently makes too much noise for F customers.

Super quiet aircraft, especially up here!
40 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-28
4.5 of 5
31 Helpful votes
Seat 52E
From Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
To London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Thanks to another reviewer I was able to get this wonderful seat! Upper deck does have two toilets, not just the one on seat map. And what a wonder it is! Finally a decent sized restroom with space to change clothes if you want- really roomy. The E seat is very private once the screens between are raised. Very comfy flat bed. As others have noted, the food is unremarkable but the wine choices were quite good. Service was exceptional.
31 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-01
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 62a
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Premium Economy for an overnight flight departing 20.35 local time. Good legroom and additional locker and shelf between seat and window is helpful. Good entertainment screen and excellent headphones. Food service good, staff excellent but limited choice. marginal improvement on Economy. Challenge is finding comfortable position to sleep. Ok if you manage to sleep in a reclined position but your legs will always be unsupported. Also seat depth is limited so little chance of tucking them up on your seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-14
3.5 of 5
21 Helpful votes
Seat 25D
From Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
To London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Seat Maestro was helpful in my selection of D25, some extra cost but unlimited leg room, it made a very good difference on this flight.The Airbus 380 aircraft is quiet, well laid out and a (relative) pleasure to fly in, compared with Boeing models. The BA food was basic, but it's only a 10-11 hour flight, absurd to spend hundreds of dollars more for better food. The bathrooms were fine and kept clean.
21 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-24
4 of 5
3 Helpful votes
Seat 1A
From Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
1A 1K are probably the best seats on the A380, both First suites. Proximity to toilet and galley was not a problem as food is prepared in the galley at the back of the cabin. Problem is a door next door which made a lot of noise on take off and when there was turbulence. The aircraft is more noisy that one assume. I did not find it that quiet as some people claim.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-16
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 24D
From LHR
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
This is an aisle seat without a seat in front so lots of leg room for my husband's long legs. I sat in 24E and found it quite easy to get up and down to go to the toilet without disturbing him too much.
There were 3 of us travelling so our friend sat in 23E. She didn't have to clamber over anyone or have them climbing over her to get up.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes