Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

Class Seats
First Class 14
Club World 97
World Traveller Plus 55
World Traveller 303

Traveler photos (10)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2017-10-08
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat C
From Heathrow
To Hong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Traveled Ba Premium Economy on an A380. The seat was very comfortable; I am 5'8 tall. The cabin looked clean and the temperature pleasantly cool ; I have flown on 747's and they tend to be too warm. The food was good. I did not drink any alcohol but it was freely available. Good flight around .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-24
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 83D
From O R Tambo
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
My first flight on an A380, awesome plane, very quiet and friendly BA staff. Seat is average size, very last row upper level, service area behind row of seats. Although there is a dividing curtain, i found the light disturbing. Also hear the staff talking all the time, won't use this seat again. Recline also seemed less than the other rows.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2018-09-28
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 24F
From Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
To heathrow
I tried to change the seat online but it would not accept the change although showing isle seats available. I have two knee replacements and found the seat very uncomfortable and did not sleep at all. Having to wait for someone to wake up in order to leave my seat to stretch and keep the knees moving was not a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-15
3.5 of 5
3 Helpful votes
Seat 80J
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Seat and area in front of it very roomy; multi-plug electrical outlet at seat grouping is useful; entertainment selection fairly limited; food OK; service very professional; seat divider not movable. Here's something strange: seat dividers in other seats do not move entirely out of the way--hard to stretch out when seats are empty.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-08
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 19J
From Heathrow
To LAX
Excellent seats. Located over the wing section. Very quite stable aircraft. Excellent meal selection presented on printed card. Food was of a high standard. Excellent crew who were very attentive and proffesional. I have would have no problem in recommending these seats. One downside is if the seats are reclined it is difficult for the window passenger exit.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-28
4.5 of 5
1 Helpful votes
Seat 80A
From San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Excellent choice of seat in respect of legroom. The seat is at one of the aircraft doors.
Near the toilet which occassionly meant that you had a small queue of people waiting to use. However not a real issue to me.
The comfort of the seat itself was not the best I have when compared to other longhaul airlines.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-25
4.5 of 5
26 Helpful votes
Seat 50B
From Lhr
To Joberg
50b was very comfortable very large toilets to change in ,stairs to downstairs but no one used them and with the curtain closed very cosy would recommend this seat only one problem just the bottom cubby hole to put shoes etc then can't be reached when the bed is down
26 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-16
4.5 of 5
20 Helpful votes
Seat 56A
From London-London Heathrow (LHR)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
I was a bit disappointed with this seat compared to other A380's I flew with . It was modern but not as comfortable as a lot of others and not that much privacy. The flight crew were very helpful and kind and overall I had a lovely flight !!!
Thank you ba
20 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-01
4.5 of 5
25 Helpful votes
Seat 83B
From Los Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
To London-London Heathrow (LHR)
Very good aircraft , enjoy the flight en smoot landing , good service ,from BA , not a good choice of seat , gallery just begind doze seats so attendants use that hallway at al time for service there passengers.
25 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-27
3.5 of 5
42 Helpful votes
Seat 63A
From London-London Heathrow(LHR)
To Hong Kong-Hong Kong International(HKG)
Nice new World Traveller Plus Seat. Added bonus of window side locker and lots of space. Recline was "OK". The headrest does not have adjustable "wings" to less comfortable than old Economy style, but seat was comfy with lots of leg room for 13hr flight.
42 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes