Seat Map British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seat map for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)

Seating details

ClassSeats
First Class14
Club World97
World Traveller Plus55
World Traveller303

Traveler photos (11)

Image gallery for British Airways Airbus A380 800 (388)
Overall rating  
4 of 5 based on 97 user ratings

Reviews

2019-03-01
4 of 5
Seat62a
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Premium Economy for an overnight flight departing 20.35 local time. Good legroom and additional locker and shelf between seat and window is helpful. Good entertainment screen and excellent headphones. Food service good, staff excellent but limited choice. marginal improvement on Economy. Challenge is finding comfortable position to sleep. Ok if you manage to sleep in a reclined position but your legs will always be unsupported. Also seat depth is limited so little chance of tucking them up on your seat.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
5 of 5
Seat50J
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
50J is on the aisle and very close to curtain by toilet. As it is narrow to pass here many people use the top of the seat as a handrail as they pass by ,consequently rocking the chair. The curtain opening is tricky to find and passengers grapple around next to the seat trying to find it. Then they leave the curtain open causing draught and noise to be a problem
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2015-01-14
3.5 of 5
Seat25D
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Seat Maestro was helpful in my selection of D25, some extra cost but unlimited leg room, it made a very good difference on this flight.The Airbus 380 aircraft is quiet, well laid out and a (relative) pleasure to fly in, compared with Boeing models. The BA food was basic, but it's only a 10-11 hour flight, absurd to spend hundreds of dollars more for better food. The bathrooms were fine and kept clean.
21 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-24
4 of 5
Seat1A
FromHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
1A 1K are probably the best seats on the A380, both First suites. Proximity to toilet and galley was not a problem as food is prepared in the galley at the back of the cabin. Problem is a door next door which made a lot of noise on take off and when there was turbulence. The aircraft is more noisy that one assume. I did not find it that quiet as some people claim.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-16
4 of 5
Seat24D
FromLHR
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
This is an aisle seat without a seat in front so lots of leg room for my husband's long legs. I sat in 24E and found it quite easy to get up and down to go to the toilet without disturbing him too much.
There were 3 of us travelling so our friend sat in 23E. She didn't have to clamber over anyone or have them climbing over her to get up.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-02
3 of 5
Seat75K
FromORD
ToHeathrow
Leg room was a problem at this window seat (assume all the K seats had the same issue). There was a mechanism under the seat in front that basically negated the space my right foot would have gone. First time I've encountered such an issue. I like to be able to stretch the legs a bit, especially on a long flight, but their design made that impossible.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-11
5 of 5
Seat10J
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Seat 10J is a forward facing seat. It is an optimal seat for Leg room as there isnt anyone in front of you. An added bonus is that no one will climb over you to leave their seat. As you are the first row in Business on the main deck, you are always served first which is brilliant!
7 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-08
4.5 of 5
SeatC
FromHeathrow
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Traveled Ba Premium Economy on an A380. The seat was very comfortable; I am 5'8 tall. The cabin looked clean and the temperature pleasantly cool ; I have flown on 747's and they tend to be too warm. The food was good. I did not drink any alcohol but it was freely available. Good flight around .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-24
3 of 5
Seat83D
FromO R Tambo
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
My first flight on an A380, awesome plane, very quiet and friendly BA staff. Seat is average size, very last row upper level, service area behind row of seats. Although there is a dividing curtain, i found the light disturbing. Also hear the staff talking all the time, won't use this seat again. Recline also seemed less than the other rows.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-28
2.5 of 5
Seat24F
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Toheathrow
I tried to change the seat online but it would not accept the change although showing isle seats available. I have two knee replacements and found the seat very uncomfortable and did not sleep at all. Having to wait for someone to wake up in order to leave my seat to stretch and keep the knees moving was not a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes