British Airways seat reviews

2017-12-23
4.5 of 5
Seat2K
FromLHR
ToTokyo - Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
2k is a quiet, private first class seat. It is far enough from the galleys at both ends that it does not suffer from any noise-pollution, nor is there any queuing for lavatories.

No seats in BA First on the 777-300 have personal air vents, which can be a problem if the temperature is not to your liking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-23
4.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromTokyo - Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
3A is a quiet, private first class seat. It is far enough from the galleys at both ends that it does not suffer from any noise-pollution, nor is there any queuing for lavatories.

No seats in BA First on the 777-300 have personal air vents, which can be a problem if the temperature is not to your liking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-09
5 of 5
Seat22K
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The seat and everything was what I expected. The space, the comfort was extremely good. The food and entertainment was of a high standard and upto date. I’m looking forward to traveling with B A again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-06
4 of 5
Seat1G
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
Aisle seat in club. No one climbs over you nor do you climb over anyone. Some people may find the the cabin crew going backwards and forwards a little bit of a pain but once food and drink have been served it's only people using the W.C. that go past. I did'nt find it a problem.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-06
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromKuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Good seat in First Class as only 8 seats not disturbed by people passing by. Large TV screen. Took me a while to figure out the seating and lighting controls.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-04
2.5 of 5
Seat74e
Frommiami
Toheathrow
when i realised the plane was going to be the a380 airbus i was excited to be flying it however i had booked late and had no choice over the seat also asked for a upgrade but told there was none available. i suffer from a bad back as i had a disc removed several years ago. to say the least the room in this seat was terrible the people in front of me put there seat back as far as they could . the lady in front of me hair was in my face could not see the tv screen. and when the steward came round with drinks i could not get my table out because of the seat in front of me being down got no sleep was in total pain by the end of the flight.legroom was average for cattle class seat width was okay seat recline was okay entertainment was okay if you could see the screen or play the games. the food was the worst i have seen on any british airways flight the curry was garbage the sweet was odd . the breakfast in the morning was attrocius a hard bagle with a little bit of cream cheese .this trip i have done 7 flights and this one was by far the worst i have experianced with ba or anybody the service was good for the time the cabin staff had
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-19
2.5 of 5
Seat11E
FromCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
The flight was my first experience of the Boeing 787. I flew in the economy plus cabin and find the new economy plus to be significantly inferior to the old premium economy which used better seats.

Turning to the Boeing 787 I was very surprised at the very low build quality (at least as this relates to the internal fitting out). There were significant creaks, groans, an rattles emanating from the plane and the fit and finish of panels was very poor. This casts doubt on the quality control.

I was impressed by the size of the overhead lockers which were thought to be smaller.

In summary, I much prefer the Boeing 777, a much better experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-10-08
4.5 of 5
SeatC
FromHeathrow
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Traveled Ba Premium Economy on an A380. The seat was very comfortable; I am 5'8 tall. The cabin looked clean and the temperature pleasantly cool ; I have flown on 747's and they tend to be too warm. The food was good. I did not drink any alcohol but it was freely available. Good flight around .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-30
3.5 of 5
Seat65A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Four of us flew to Vancouver world Traveler Plus class. We were all very excited to be flying on this aircraft and it met our expectations. Very quiet for one thing. We liked the boxes by the window seats. These were very useful for putting the pack containing the blanket etc in until needed, also books. Everything about the plant itself was fine but the catering service left a lot to be desired. We had pre-ordered vegetarian meals which were almost inedible. I had to ask if it was possible to have a second drink to go with my dinner. The snack before landing was equally unappealing and we were rather put out to see that everyone else got scones with jam and cream which we would have been happy to eat. The staff were all polite and friendly but I feel BA needs to rethink the catering service it provides.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-28
2 of 5
Seat82F
FromBoston
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Non pleasant flight... I'm not tall and it was not the best area in the plane. The size between the floor and the roof is smaller in this part of the plane. The sound entertainment didn't work, impossible to hear the movies voices !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes