British Airways seat reviews

2018-06-28
4.5 of 5
Seat80A
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Excellent choice of seat in respect of legroom. The seat is at one of the aircraft doors.
Near the toilet which occassionly meant that you had a small queue of people waiting to use. However not a real issue to me.
The comfort of the seat itself was not the best I have when compared to other longhaul airlines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-26
3 of 5
Seat19K
FromPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
ToLHR
As Business class seats go these are some of the worst for the following reasons.
Only one small draw for additional items no handy storage areas.
The foot rest to form the bottom end of the bed is attached to the head of the next pod so when placed up and down by other passenger can wake you up.

To get out you have to step over the legs of the guy sleeping in 20J

The arrangement with the privacy screen means crew are passing items over the person in 19K and someone has to be first to put up the privacy screen

Service from crew was great but the arrangement of this seat for the money paid is shocking American and Air Canada have pods which are far more private, easier to access and have better storage facilities and bigger screens
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-24
4.5 of 5
Seat64K
FromLHR
ToCPT
Great seat, very private and extra storage to the side. lighting from the galley can be bit bothersome. Crew chatting also in the galley.
Quality of the entertainment screen is very poor resorted to using my iPad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-19
2.5 of 5
Seat64E
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Actually this was a round trip, but my seat #64E on the upper level was in the middle in Premium Economy. It was a bit wider and more leg room with leg rest. It was the only seat I could find and paid $84.00 for it. It was no worth it. I was not happy, but the other option would have been at the end of the plane by the lavatories. The woman next to me got drunk because of the free alcohol that British airways was serving. She broke a glass, luckily my foot was not in the way. She was in and out of her seat to the lavatories and up and down to get her carryone out. she even left the luggage next to her seat blocking some of the aisle and it was hard for me to cross over the luggage to walk out of my middle seat. I am disapointed at British Airways' for serving free alcohol. There is not need to it. People become drunk and lose control and become abnoxious. The seat design is not the greatest. The food was average, but the pizza was terrible. The portions were limited. Quality of could be have been better. Layover in London for 5 hours was a too long. And above that there was an additional 1 hour - delay before departure. My fitbit regisered 2+ miles from the walking I did at the British terminal waiting. The woman in the seat in front of me had her seat reclined in my face and I was not able to move. Some people are so unconsiderate to others. On the other hand, the older man from Los Angeles - on my left side - was a respectful man, pleasant to talk to, careful with his moving in and out of his seat.

Glass bottles, cups, etc. should not be used. Alcohol should not be served. reducing the prices of the tickets is much better than all the nonsense freebies Bristish airways gives the traveller. The point is for all passengers to travel safely and eat enough to be able to rest and get to your destination on time and without delays.

Also, carryone luggage is getting out of control because the airlines are overcharging for each piece of luggage. People bring 2 or 3 carryon pieces and they stuff it in the overhead compartment if there is room and then, they get up and open the bin and get their stuff out and again and again.

Anyway, it is what it is, the airlines are in it for making money. I will keep on travelling but in a different category, perhaps my experience would be better. Enjoy travelling!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-14
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
it was an amazing flight
their is oly one problam that the prices rised and i dont see myself flying again with ba as long as the prics are so high
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-22
4.5 of 5
Seat58k
FromLondon - London Heathrow
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Excellent comfort & service by crew and British Airways super expierince
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-16
4 of 5
Seat24D
FromLHR
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
This is an aisle seat without a seat in front so lots of leg room for my husband's long legs. I sat in 24E and found it quite easy to get up and down to go to the toilet without disturbing him too much.
There were 3 of us travelling so our friend sat in 23E. She didn't have to clamber over anyone or have them climbing over her to get up.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-02
3.5 of 5
Seat12K
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Had J & K for the outward and return flights. J as an Isle seat was good & easy access whereas K is great for the slimmer person who is more flexible with knee joints. Whilst the person in the Isle seat of the row behind is sat up in the seat its not really a problem but once they are laid back or horizontal the its a real problem, as you have to climb over their legs. Not a great idea on a night flight in the dark!!!!
Have travelled Business Class many times and the Window seats and middle E & F just don't get any better. Very surprised at the service on the A380, seemed to be slower event thought they appeared to have more staff.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-28
3.5 of 5
Seat25c
FromHeathrow
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
If you like an aisle seat I would recommend 25D. No seat in front so lots of leg room
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-27
5 of 5
Seat33J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLagos - Murtala Muhammed (LOS)
Excellent seat - lots of legroom and the baby bassinet shelf to put things on. Plus excellent BA food and service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes