British Airways seat reviews

2018-10-20
4.5 of 5
Seat4A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToTokyo - Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
Nice first class seat, same as the others. We chose the back row of first class to be close to the bathroom for our infant son incase he needed a change.
This did mean a bit of foot traffic strolling past and also some noise from the business class galley too but for what we needed it was worth it.
Plenty of room, lay flat bed and as always with BA great cabin staff service.
Going first both ways meant we could all sleep during the flight which was ideal to get our body clocks in line with Japan time before landing :-)
Even nicer was that the cabin crew allowed me to have the vacant 4F seat so my wife and son could have their own seats to sleep on rather than sharing as per the booking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-14
3.5 of 5
Seat64K
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Whilst in the best part of the aircraft (upper deck) the layout of seats in BA's business class is poor compared to competitors. 64K Is a window seat but with no direct access to the aisle a step over of another seated customer is required.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-29
4 of 5
Seat23K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Seat very comfortable. Good leg room even when person in front is reclined. Good IFE choice. Had updated PE cabin on this aircraft. Was just disappointed that this version does not have dedicated washrooms for the PE cabin meaning long queues after meals and before landing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-28
2.5 of 5
Seat24F
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
Toheathrow
I tried to change the seat online but it would not accept the change although showing isle seats available. I have two knee replacements and found the seat very uncomfortable and did not sleep at all. Having to wait for someone to wake up in order to leave my seat to stretch and keep the knees moving was not a great experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-24
4.5 of 5
Seat41D
FromLondon
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
This seat is in the second to the last row on the lower level. It was near the bathrooms so you could hear the flushing, but honestly, that didn't bother me. leg room was standard.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-18
5 of 5
Seat70A
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
Excellent seat good leg room being an exit seat. Even though being near a toilet not disturbed by people using it. Read reports about it being cold. Certainly was not. Only draw back was no window apart from in the door which was too high to see out of
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-15
3 of 5
Seat2D
FromLondon - London City Airport (LCY)
ToIbiza - Ibiza (IBZ)
These have the better legroom of the two bulkhead rows in Club Europe. The overhead lockers are very low so you cannot stand up unless you are in the aisle. Locker space is restricted owing to crew and catering storage. The loo is tiny. Food and beverage is currently free throughout the aircraft. The (all cold) Club food offering (choice of two mains plus usual snack plate and cheesecake) was OK and at least served on china with metal cutlery. The service was OK - the crew only gave out crisps with drinks when requested, but only salt and vinegar. They kept the other flavours for themselves - observed through the edge of the curtain. I have rated entertainment as one star because there was none, being a shorthaul so not applicable but the page would not let me submit without completion.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-12
4.5 of 5
Seat28C
FromPhoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I'm not sure why his seat has mixed reviews, I though it was great. There was at least 5-7 feet of leg room between the seat and the club world seats. First served for food and drinks in economy but maybe a little narrow.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-31
1.5 of 5
Seat4c
FromLondon
ToAthens
Photos
Business class fare. Economy class seat and amenity. What a rip off. Booked by my travel agent. I would have just booked economy. No leg room. No recline. No entertainment Oh a spare seat next to me but so did most of the people in economy!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-20
4 of 5
Seat14F
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBridgetown - Grantley Adams International (BGI)
Had a pleasant flight. The seat has loads of legroom. The recline was very good. Having a height of 6ft 2 I was easily able to stretch out and get some sleep. The cabin was clean. The crew was alright,but had better service before when flying BA . The only flaw was the in-flight entertainment box under the seat, it made having the footrest out when in recline mode a little awkward as my feet personally couldn't quite stretch out completely. But when the footrest is away the legroom is great. The other slight disadvantage was the remote on the side of the seat. I noticed because of the way it is positioned your leg would keep tapping it causing it to change the tv screen,. Finally the last flaw would have to be the dated entertainment that is available as well as the small screen but other than that it was a pleasant flight and I would continue to fly British Airways and their premium economy cabin again in the future.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes