British Airways seat reviews

2019-02-25
3.5 of 5
Seat39A
FromLondon - London Gatwick (LGW)
ToSan Jose - Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)
Great seat, a bit of extra legroom but still reclined as much as the others in World Traveller. Very occasional queues for the toilets by your elbow but the toilets were on the opposite side of a gangway so no unpleasant odours! Downside: always the last on the aircraft to be served food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-13
2.5 of 5
Seat13a
FromYYZ
ToLHR
This is a rear facing window business class seat in a ridiculously designed Club world section. You sit facing your seat mate and although there is a plastic screen, the crew bring it down every time they want to serve you food or drinks so you're often eye to eye with a stranger. The seat is not a pod, it has a foot rest you bring down which when you elongate your seat provides the lay flat scenario. It also means you have to climb over your neighbor's foot rest to get into the aisle. If you are short like me you could likely end up hitting his feet or tripping and sitting on his feet as you try to climb over. Flight crew were young and particularly supercillious on this trip, being more interested in telling ordering you about than being hospitable. Our dinner was served with all courses on the tray including wine, water, salad, main course, dessert and bread...where is the choice of bread, the wine poured from a bottle, dessert coming after dinner tray is removed...on other airlines, that's where. All that was missing was cling film wrapping and it could have been a lunchable box. The chicken tikka was nice though. Breakfast was a choice of egg and cheese triangle or peameal bacon sandwich. I only knew it was egg from the menu, it tasted awful. The croissant was dry but I ate it as I needed to eat something. My companion had the bacon sandwich and couldn't eat more than a mouthful. What has happened to BA. Is it the Toronto route? I last flew business on the New York/LHR route and it was much better..though the ridiculous seating design was the same.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-06
2.5 of 5
Seat3d
FromHeathrow
ToLarnaca - Larnaca (LCA)
This business class in economy seats with the centre of three blocked AC are used B has a tray fixed in the seat DF ae used E has a tray fixed in the seat . The seats as you would expect if you were sat and paid for economy not Business class There is no entertainment just hours to entertain yourself don't forget to load a film on to you iPad The crew have to provide a meal to the business class passengers in very limited conditions there were 48 in Bussness class The crew worked hard and are to be commended for there efforts. This plan out of Heathrow is constantly late because it is used first thing in the morning to fly a round trip to the continent first
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-06
4 of 5
Seat1a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
A great private seat but no where near as much room as in the first suites on the Dreamliner and A380.Food was very good but the service lacked attention.which I have noticed appears to be the norm in the last 12 months.BA do so many things really well but the lack of service in a frustrating thing....
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-15
4.5 of 5
Seat13A
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Only good if the people in front don't fully recline their seats. I was unable to get out of my seat due to the rude people in front (one a child) fully reclining their seats and not moving them up when asked so I could go to the toilet. The young girl next to me had to leave her seat and I slid across both seats. I would not take a window seat again unless I knew the person next to me. I would also be more vocal with the lazy Dad who couldn't even work how to move the seat back into the upright position!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-11
4 of 5
Seat56E
FromSFO
ToLHR
No disturbance from people walking along the isles being a very centre seat.
BA cabin crew do forget you for drinks etc shame really
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-18
2 of 5
Seat3a
FromLarnaca - Larnaca (LCA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This is our first time on the British Airways Airbus A320 European Layout for twelve years we have flown to Cyprus on the 767 we make the return journey 4 times a year in business class
The change was marked first the seats are economy the as there are three seats on each side, the so-called business class has the centre seat of each three fitted a tray device. There is no entertained system even though these flights are five hours long sometimes longer with delays on the stand or traveling to take off, our airplane was one hour late arriving at Larnaca that was caused by taxiing time at Heathrow. There is no room even in business class for all the cabin locker luggage the economy must be unbelievable because the staff were trying to place economy luggage in business class pushing and shoving the luggage about. The aisle between the seats is narrow it is not suitable for the staff to serve the business class meals the business aisle seats passengers have the bottoms of the serving staff in their face, I make the point this is no fault of the staff, the layout of the airplane is the fault. If BA is to continue using these airplanes, then the Business class should be converted to two larger seats on each side with the appropriate leg room creating a wider centre aisle. In the world of finance it has been show that business and first class seats provide more profited that economy seats why does BA not look after its business class customers, chase the economy by all means but don’t forget the loyal business class customer
I note that BA is selling a no luggage seat at a lower cost that’s fine until you note the size of hand luggage being carried into the cabin. I do feel that a test frame should exist for hand luggage this would place the gigantic hand luggage in the hold and those of us who try to be circumspect about our hand luggage will not find our hand luggage rammed and squashed in the overhead lockers
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-19
3.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromLondon - London City Airport (LCY)
ToIbiza - Ibiza (IBZ)
Front row of this aircraft and a bit more legroom than the other bulkhead. This is the only row that has extra legroom so arguably if you can't get these seats, it may not be worth the extra cost to you. The Club Europe meal offering has improved and you have a dedicated member of crew however few rows are occupied. The table is less sturdy than the rows behind and although the centre seat is unoccupied with a latch-in table provided to share with 2C, there are rumours that this will be discontinued and the seat just left empty. I have given entertainment 1 star only because it is a compulsory field. There was no entertainment on this shorthaul flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-27
3 of 5
Seat8C
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
Photos
Excellent seat for solo passenger as adjacent seat is not sold
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-25
3.5 of 5
Seat12J
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
The seat was comfortable with sufficient space for the legs . New amenity set has been provided. I have noticed a better service with an inproved food and beverage compared to past BA business class. Good value for money.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes