British Airways seat reviews

2019-09-23
5 of 5
Seat75a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToVancouvrr
The flight & aircraft wre great . Its a beautiful air craft & very roomy & comfortable . Would love to fly on it again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
5 of 5
Seat50J
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
50J is on the aisle and very close to curtain by toilet. As it is narrow to pass here many people use the top of the seat as a handrail as they pass by ,consequently rocking the chair. The curtain opening is tricky to find and passengers grapple around next to the seat trying to find it. Then they leave the curtain open causing draught and noise to be a problem
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-20
5 of 5
Seat2K
FromSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Great First Class seat location, not to close to the galley to be disturbed! The seat was comfortable, the service and the attention to the amenities was wonderful. The space is well utilized for comfort, the only criticism would be they could use an additional storage area for securing passengers items in the seat area. The coat locker is limited and there is storage along the window area that could be converted to a closed space. However the crystal and China updates on the meal service/drinks is very tastefully done. Again service by the flight attendants is alway top shelf, BA is famous for this and they always seem to happy and helpful to assist. Meals were outstanding, again reflecting the change that BA has taken to improve!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-16
4 of 5
Seat80a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
We always try to book exit seats for the legroom, wife tall, me generally larger!
+Lots of space, not too much toilet traffic,
-no window, no cubbyhole to put books/electronic devices.
Pull out table was small and too close to my stomach + a bit of a faf to pack and unpack.
Liked the position and space to spread out.
Have booked same seats for our next flight😃
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-16
3.5 of 5
Seat57e
FromHeathrow
ToJohannesburg
We were moved from the right side two seats to two of the middle three (upper deck business class) due to a flight change by BA, on the first leg to London we had the two far right seats facing in opposite directions which were inconvenient for myself in the widow seat facing backwards, as the bed is difficult to make up, all food and drinks were served over my wife and accessing the toilet once my wife was sleeping was difficult, however on the return trip to Jhb I had the middle seat of the three and all food and drinks were served over a stranger on my right even after she fell asleep, other difficulties incurred on the first leg were worse on the second leg.
I will NEVER fly BA again if they continue with this seating configuration
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-14
2.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromAlameda
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Horrible. Completely unacceptable for 1st class. Uncomfortable seat, very little storage. Mattress seat cover was a joke and made for a sleepless overnight flight. Air France business class and premium economy were MUCH better for much less money.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-02
5 of 5
Seat80a
FromHeathrow
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Excellent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-17
1.5 of 5
Seat2a
FromPula - Pula (PUY)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Dont waste your money on “business class” it’s just an economy seat with a tray in middle so no one sits in the middle seat. It’s really a big joke.
You don’t get priority boarding so cant enjoy a drink before take off. There is no extra leg room space and seats are simply standard size. Seats are hard and upright.
No entertainment whatsoever provided. i’m glad this flight is just 2.5 hrs, feel like i’ve been cheated!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-16
2.5 of 5
Seat65d
FromSingapore
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I was more than disappointed by the food that was served .My steak was so boiled I could cut it with my knife . The way the food presented was very unappealing. I suppose I was used to another top quality premier class food and service. .
The breakfast tea was served in a take away cup which was also disappointing - no second cup was offered I any of the meals - not even a glass of orange was offered .
The breakfast was disgusting.
Overall not a good experience.
Staff were nice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-13
4 of 5
Seat31K
FromDurban - Durban International (DUR)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I always prefer a window seat as I love geography so day and night I can observe all the different countries below. Seat 31K was chosen for the window seat and being close to the toilets and getting served fairly quickly with food and drinks. The window is slightly misaligned so in future I will book seat 32A as the window looks perfectly aligned. Pity though as the person in front reclined his seat my tray is in contact with my stomach, I am not your average size person so I cant complain.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes