British Airways seat reviews

2014-01-15
2.5 of 5
Seat28K
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
Very disappointed with the leg space in economy class. The plane is nice and I chose the flight particularly to try A380. But...I couldn't fit. We are a family of 3 and got 3 seats in the window row. I am 170 cm tall and once the seat in front of you is reclined I cannot fit. And we are talking about 11 h flight. My husband is 190 cm and he cannot fit even if the seat is not reclined, his legs stayed out and he was lucky that the seat in front of him was not reclined. We both have sore legs and its 3 days after the flight. We never had this problem when flying with BA on B747, so I am very disappointed as my expectations on A380 was very high. This spoils all the nice impression from the rest of the flight. I would avoid using a380 of BA in future
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-08
3.5 of 5
Seat70b
FromHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Recommended this seat by colleague. At first concerned due to proximity to area people might stand, but turned out good as was able to place Rimowa rollerbag on floor ahead of seat to use as footstool.

Very quiet. Good economy seat. (WT).

Severe lack of handbaggage space in this cabin - the overhead racks are too small to even properly hold IATA dimension luggage. Cabin crew very frustrated. Had to use WTP lockers.

No windows on this row - so a bit of an odd flight, but as I was sleeping most of time, no big deal.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-08
4.5 of 5
Seat51A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
Photos
Relatively standard BA Club World seat. Usual problems about lack of cubby holes in seat, but space next to seat near wall. Good nights sleep.

Toilet just behind cockpit on upper deck are huge. Really nice for changing clothes etc.

Staircase down to F is never used - apparently makes too much noise for F customers.

Super quiet aircraft, especially up here!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-01-01
4.5 of 5
Seat83B
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Very good aircraft , enjoy the flight en smoot landing , good service ,from BA , not a good choice of seat , gallery just begind doze seats so attendants use that hallway at al time for service there passengers.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-28
4.5 of 5
Seat3F
FromLondon Heathrow
ToToronto Pearson
Terrific flight - wonderful service- superb food
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-28
3 of 5
Seat11E
FromToronto Pearson
ToHeathrow
Fantastic flight, serviceand food but felt very cramped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-19
2.5 of 5
Seat24c
FromNewark-Newark Liberty International (EWR)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Extra large windows are nice, but with a full flight seat was very cramped - very narrow and claustrophobic especially when person in front reclanes their seat. Also seat seems harder and more uncomfortable compared to BA economy seats on other aircraft. Breakfast offering of single hard croissant in plastic bag was pathetic.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-07
4.5 of 5
Seat81A
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Overhead luggage racks tat the side too small to store a normal size carry on luggage. The ones in mid section are fine. Otherwise an excellent aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-20
2.5 of 5
Seat32A
FromToronto
ToHeathrow
Very crowded and extremely uncomfortable. When the person in front moves their
seat back, your movie is 8 inches from your face. No room for your arms or feet. Very bad for a long flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-13
3 of 5
Seat6F
FromLondon-London Gatwick (LGW)
ToBarcelona-El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
The BA EU flights vary their seat set up a fair bit - most business class are row 1 - 5 with a moveable screen. Row 6 - 7 are good seats for travellers as BA tend to place families with babies towards the back. Nothing specific or special to report - Basic leather seating for all with decent legroom and easy access to the bulkhead storage.

Warning row 9 do not recline due to the emergency door behind it. Row 10 - next to the emergency doors - the stewardess keeps on advising the passengers to be alert and NO slouching
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes