Singapore Airlines seat reviews

2017-08-20
4 of 5
Seat49C
FromJFK
ToFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Photos
I flew and this a 380 from JFK to Frankfurt Germany. This is the first A380 that I have flown on. I have flown on many 747s, DC-10s and md-11s. Once airborne the ride is smoother but there was a lot of vibration upon take off. I would not recommend the seat that I set in again. It must be right near the hydraulic pumps because they are very loud every time the pilot changes the flaps. Even though the seat pitch and width or adequate it's difficult to get sleep because of the shape of the seat. Of course it was economy class. The service and food of Singapore Airlines was terrific.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-11
1.5 of 5
Seat62d
FromJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
The pink warnings should be heeded. These are the worst seats I've ever experienced. The constant activity from the galley and the long row of toilet visitors made this an impossible place to sleep or even rest. Every visitor to the toilet inevitably bumped into the seat or the staff had to squeeze past the que of passengers.There is also no storage space above these seats. Totally unacceptable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-13
5 of 5
Seat11K
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
This seat is in a small cabin area with only a small number of seats. You feel like you are in a private Business Class Area. Very spacious seat with the most room in any Business class seat I have flown. When the seat coverts to a bed it covers a large area also but it is a bit short for you to lie "straight" if you are 6' 1" like me. I had to sleep at an angle to stretch out completely. The food service is stellar.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-14
4 of 5
Seata
FromPerth
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
allways fly Singapore have flown with them many times .
We find there service first class
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-22
4 of 5
Seat11K
FromBrisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Unfortunately Singapore Airlines are still using the older style A330 business seats, so they are not flatbed. Row 11 does give more space for tall people like myself and my husband. Business class on this flight really cannot be compared with the likes of Emirates, Qantas or even Singapore Airlines on the A380's - think it's about time the A380's flew out of Brisbane! Service etc all good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-01
4 of 5
Seat47c
FromPerth - Perth International (PER)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Singapore Airlines is the best I've flown with, your service is second to none.
Fare prices and value are very good, and your staff were excellent as usual.
Keep up the great service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-07-05
5 of 5
Seat12K
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToKolkata - Netaji Subhas Chandra (CCU)
I love flying Singapore airlines. Service and every aspect
is excellent. I'm looking forward for my next trip..on 3rd
October,2016 AKL to CCU in business class
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-06-28
4 of 5
Seat62A
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Following your advice, I opted for the seat 62A which was to offer me a window, away from the wing.
Alas, this seat has no window ...
We had to choose the 61A to match your desire.
Fortunately the quality of hostesses solved the problem by giving me seat 57K : it was perfect.
On the other hand, I am quite disappointed of this first flight A380. I expected new discoveries or sensations ...
Experiment, I keep my preference to the B777-300. Why ? In the A380, the visibility to the outside is very limited: very small portholes positioned just above the line of sight. So to see the landscape, impossible to sit comfortably and obligation to stand on the seat edge ... to be at the height of vision.
This apart, excellent service on land and in the air. Same for my other flight with SilkAir, to Chiang Mai in Thailand. Perfect, he also.
Being regular traveler sue the line Brussels - Thailand or Singapore, for 39 years, I think I'll stay faithful to my favorite plane, namely the B777-300 Thai or Singapore.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-05-23
3 of 5
Seat44H
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToPerth - Perth International (PER)
Although your seating plan shows these seats as 44 J & K, the actual seats on our boarding passes showed the seat numbers as 44H & 44K.
We found that sitting in 44k your feet and legs became extremely cold due to the freezing temperature outside the exit door which seemed to permeate through inside the door. Also the door does block out some of the legroom for this seat.
In 44H (or J as it is in your plan) you are subject to a lot of through traffic for the toilets. This traffic makes it difficult for the cabin crew to efficiently serve meals and refreshments. As a result, sitting in this seat, the stewardess spilled a glass of orange juice all down my front and I had to sit in cold wet clothes for another 3 hours - the duration of our flight. I wasn't happy at all and although I received an apology, I wasn't offered any compensation for cleaning or my discomfort. So be aware that you may be covered in drink or food if you sit here!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-12
4.5 of 5
Seat50A
FromMelbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
We flew to Singapore from Melbourne in Economy, and its was by far the best economy flight we have ever taken. The staff were fantastic, the food was excellent, and the entertainment was first class. I will defiantly book again with SIA
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes