Singapore Airlines seat reviews

2019-11-13
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 32H
From Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
I expected quite improvement of Premium Economy compared to Economy. For legroom and seat width there is a remarkable difference , also priority at embarkation.
But the extra price you have to pay is too high for what it covers.
We also had "the luck"of having a woman behind us caughing during 13 hours without interruption. The connecting flight to Sydney there were even 3 of them !!!
The cabin crew should react against such situations !!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-10
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14F
From Singapore - Changi (SIN)
To Barcelona - El Prat De Llobregat (BCN)
A bit deconcerting at first but after a few explanations of how it's works by hostess found the fonctionment very exciting and simple. Excellent design and good to sleep. Never had such a good sleep. Bravo.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-08
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 45F
From Heathrow
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
Great flight was on time take off and landing. The service was excellent as always. The cabin crew work so hard and the food is good. Can't find much more to say than that because Singapore Airlines are the best in the world. Looking forward to the flight back.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-30
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 33c
From Auckland
To Heathrow
Travelled on two aircraft between New Zealand and London. Also travelled by Singapore Airlines to New Zealand for my recent trip. Although Ihave travelled to NZ twice before I used Air New Zealand airlines. Although they are good I thought your service and the excellent cabin crew are second to none. The seating in Premium Economy was excellent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 34k
From Auckland - Auckland International (AKL)
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
What absolutely, lovely, considerate, attentive, cabin crew you had looking after us. The flight was late in the evening into the night. There were babies and young children aboard as well. It was magic seeing the cabin crew paying particular attention to the young ones and their parents, just fabulous, It felt like we were one huge family. Hope SIA are paying the crew good money because they worked so hard.

I'm so so impressed with the service given, thankyou.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 18F
From CPH
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
My wife an myself had a wonderful flight to Singapore. I have used Singapore Airlines for business trips on many occations and now I wanted to show how a good and comfortable long flight can be. She was impressed, and she told me that she now understand why I always was looking forward to a flight with this company.
Best regards;
Reidar Jensen
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 47B
From Christchurch - Christchurch International (CHC)
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
You pay a small extra charge for this seat (and 47A which my husband sat in) because it has huge legroom and is by the emergency exit. Be aware that sometimes there are babies near you and also that the toilet queue is by you. You don't get a window and there is a sizeable space between this seat and the wall (so you can't lean on the wall). We think it's worth the extra though to be able to have business class legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 34A
From Singapore
To New Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
Seat, plane and flight was good, was given a menu, but food not listed was not offered. very long wait into the flight before being offered a refreshment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-11
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Brisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
To Bangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
first time i have flown with Singaporeair and they where brilliant. everything was great. i will definately fly with them again. Maybe try business class next time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-01
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 55A
From Brisbane
To Singapore
We have flown with Singapore Airlines regularly for several years and this was the most unsatisfactory flight we had with them.
Staff were rarely seen except when serving meals; when the seat in front was reclined, it was almost impossible to eat off the tray provided; legroom was inadequate forcing one to sit side-saddle to achieve any level of comfort; food choice provided was limited with the bread rolls mushy and deformed.
With seating so tight, perhaps the seats should not recline at all.
Arrived in Singapore tired and worse for wear.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes