Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2015-04-24
4 of 5
Seat11A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToSan Juan-Luis Munoz Marin Intl(SJU)
Upgraded to the extra comfort seats and happy to report that I loved the extra legroom and being able to board right after business class. I would book these seats again with no questions. Row 10 had more leg room but any bags could not be put in front of you so I loved row 11.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-24
5 of 5
Seat4c
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToHonolulu-Honolulu International (HNL)
Lie flat seats are excellent. One slight downside of the herringbone pattern is that footwell narrows because of seat angle when fully reclined. Flight attendants were friendly with the perfect amount of attentiveness, always available but never overbearing. Main meal was good but not outstanding. Plenty of snacks between meals. Sandwich before landing was large and tasty.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-04
4.5 of 5
Seat2C
FromHonolulu-Honolulu International (HNL)
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
The return route, leave something to be desired.While the amenities are all the same, service and food left something to be desired. Food choices were not to my tastes, nor were the breakfast choices. Both were supposed to be hot, but, both were cold.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-04
5 of 5
Seat6C
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToHonolulu-Honolulu International (HNL)
Best plane I have ever flown on. The first class cabin is quiet, and very comfortable. These reclining seats are perfect. Having flown other companies "first class" cabins, let me say, there is no comparison. Service and food could not have been better. Well worth the money.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-20
2 of 5
Seat9A
FromColumbia MO
ToChicago ORD
Not bad for a short flight. Not much leg room and definitely not for stout person. Not terribly uncomfortable to sit on but again it was a short flight. I'm 6'1" /210lb wouldn't recommend it for anyone much bigger than that.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-15
3 of 5
Seat4D
FromGrand Rapids-Kent County Intl(GRR)
ToOrlando-Orlando International(MCO)
EXCELLENT LEG ROOM ..in fact more than any of the first class seats on this aircraft! Seat 4B is a little awkward because it sticks out in the aisle and the service cart has a tendency to hit you. Otherwise row 4 is the best for legroom and has a window as well. Row 3 in first class doesn't have a window!! (too far forward!)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-15
3 of 5
Seat4D
FromGrand Rapids-Kent County Intl(GRR)
ToOrlando-Orlando International(MCO)
EXCELLENT LEG ROOM ..in fact more than any of the first class seats on this aircraft! Seat 4B is a little awkward because it sticks out in the aisle and the service cart has a tendency to hit you. Otherwise row 4 is the best for legroom and has a window as well. Row 3 in first class doesn't have a window!! (too far forward!)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-01
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromWest Palm Beach-Palm Beach International (PBI)
ToNew York-La Guardia (LGA)
Flight was good. Entertainment was "delta studio" on the mobile device but over all good flight. Flight was a little late due to weather but good flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-12
4 of 5
Seat3A
FromWashington, DC-Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
ToMinneapolis-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
Delta has come under a lot of flak recently for pissing off a lot of Medallion members and changing their structure; however, their flights are still excellent.

These planes still haven't been upgraded with televisions, which is unfortunate considering these are 3+ hour flights. WIFI is nice though. The first class seats are narrower than other planes in the fleet, but it's still decently roomy. I'm a big guy (6'3" 240lbs), and I was able to comfortably stretch out without getting anywhere close to my seat mate.

Delta has, in my opinion, the quintessential domestic first class within the US. Courteous stewardesses that are polite, attentive, and address you properly. Pre-departure drinks. Coat check. Steaming hot towelettes. Wine that keeps flowing (my glass was never empty). Pretty good meals (Orzo with chicken breast was the best choice). Row 1 and 4 will spend a fair bit of time having a cart right next to them while stewardesses are passing through (only a front galley). Rows 2 and 3 are the best. Cheers!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-11
4.5 of 5
Seat13J
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToRome-Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
This seat was in Economy Comfort, and the entertainment was exceptional! I love this A330 and I hope to fly on it again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes