Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2020-02-21
4 of 5
Seat 11A
From Kansas City - Kansas City International Airport (MCI)
To Minneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
I usually choose Comfort on Delta due to boarding early, extra room and some extra small perks. I also try to choose a seat close to the front of Comfort and by a window. On this trip, I chose 11A. I was completely happy with the seat, window area and entertainment system. I do believe the overhead lighting has been updated on this plane. I think it might be time to update the seats as they are a bit hard. Seat pockets were average. The service was just fine with snacks/drinks served, considering the flight was only 1.5 hrs. Sometimes I choose row 10, but the entertainment system is often in the seat arm which is a bit inconvenient.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-17
2.5 of 5
Seat 15A
From Salt Lake City, UT - Salt Lake City International (SLC)
To FLL
Awful seats in economy - worst legroom of any flight I’ve flown this year and it was a 5 hour torture chamber with my knees jammed into the seat in front of me and my feet curled together in a ball (I’m six feet tall). Plus no window in this row so now shoulder room either. Could not recline because my knees are trapped against the seat ahead. Absolutely Awful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-15
4.5 of 5
Seat 39A
From Boston - Logan International (BOS)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Even though it was at the very back of the plane, it was still a very exceptional seat. The flight crew was very nice, as always, and there was a wide snack variety, with choice of almonds, kind bar, cheese-it, or biscoff cookies. On the 2-hour flight, the view was spectacular! Even though the seat was in the VERY back, I could hear nothing from the engine. Very good plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-01
4 of 5
Seat 13H
From Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
To Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Second from last row for Comfort+, food was same as economy. Earbuds were provided as well as a plastic eyemask. Compared the Premium Comort+ on the A350, this was a lot closer to an Economy class seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-13
5 of 5
Seat 2B
From Moorpark
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
I was extremely pleased with seat 2B and the First Class experience. I was offered a drink immediately upon being seated and opted for a Mimosa which was fresh and tasty.I was initially not thrilled with the food choice of a hamburger or a Tandori Chicken Salad. I opted for the hamburger and was pleasantly surprised by the size and how fresh it was. Also, the dessert served with it was fantastic so I cannot complain about the food. The seat was very comfortable and wide enough for both myself and, for at least a few minutes, the small dog I needed to travel with on this trip. I did not recline the seat so I cannot comment on that. However, the passenger in front of me reclined his seat and this did not cause any feeling of confinement or discomfort. Service on this flight was excellent. Snacks and drinks were offered throughout the flight and the flight attendant was friendly and available at all times. This was an experience I would not hesitate to revisit and one that I would recommend to others. It definitely spoiled me from usually needing to fly coach.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-03
2 of 5
Seat 18c
From New Orleans - Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport (MSY)
To Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
There is a reason we fly Delta. This is not one of them. No entertainment, horrible seats. Odd layout for a plane. Please retire this plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-17
4.5 of 5
Seat 2B
From Philipsburg, St. Maarten - Princess Juliana International (SXM)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Good seat, but the craft had in-the-armrest tray tables and the power access is for standard electric rather than just USB. It was also difficult to see to access.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-11
2 of 5
Seat 22D
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Very bad seat. Two together on right side of plane. good news its an aisle seat...bad news it still has no room. I'm not THAT big and is a small seat. Plus NO leg room. Smaller leg room than most, I think. Recline is very little. no wifi. no plugs. Option of only 6 movies to watch, 3 were kids. I travel lots, and this seat & plane was one of the worst..especially for 9 hours!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-25
5 of 5
Seat 7j
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Honolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
Outstanding flight and outstanding service. Flight attendants very attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4.5 of 5
Seat 2D
From Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Photos
Very comfortable with ample kneeroom. I was able to cross my legs. Plenty of seat width and elbow room. Flight from DTW to MCO, although was long enough (950 miles, 2.6 hours) for a meal, the timing was not (dinner is served on departures 4-8pm, we left at 3:29). So, we were offered snacks, which were all carbs. Even though a meal was not served, I think a more substantial snack should be offered. Entrance to aircraft is thru mid-door. Therefore, after boarding, turn left to first class seats. This provides more privacy because other pax are not coming forward to use restroom, but it takes longer to deplane because all classes leaving thru mid-door.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes