Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2021-05-08
3 of 5
Seat17A
FromHarrisburg, PA - Harrisburg International (MDT)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
This was my first time flying out of Harrisburg and flying on a regional jet. I had no real expectations. The inside of the CRJ-900 is very tight. I was surprised at how low the ceiling was. It was the standard drink and nuts flight. You could watch a movie on your mobile device but the flight wasn't all that long so it seemed a waste of time. I was impressed with how well the plane handled and the smoothness of the flight. I was worried about bouncing around but it was very smooth. The service from Delta was great. I had no issues or problems with anything related to the flight staff or the terminal staff. I flew the same plane home. It didn't seem quite so confined, but I was in 6C (so much further forward). Same comments about today's return flight 05/08/21. Pleased. I live less than a mile from the Harrisburg airport so it was extremely convenient.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-03-19
4 of 5
Seat15A
FromOntario - Ontario International (ONT)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
This is for the Delta 737-900ER (739) plane. My flight was 3 hours 33 minutes, so enough time to get a feel.

I used to use seat guru to select seats, but since they were bought out by Trip Advisor, the service sucks. I was in 15A. Should be a window seat. There’s NO window. Pretty ticked.

I am a short, petite female so space in economy is fine. I have plenty of leg room and the seat was wide enough for me and some extra.

There was a passenger behind me, so I didn’t want to test the recline feature just to test it.

There was an unseat screen that worked fine. Same crappy supplemental power and it took almost an hour to increase my battery by 10%, but that’s usual.

The guy in front of me did recline his seat and it put the tray pretty close snd that definitely would have been an issue for a larger person.

Snacks were handed out twice. Small bottle of water, small bag of goldfish, biscoff cookie (I think, I didn’t take any snack bag) napkin and hand wipe. It is what it is during these COVID times.

The flight attendants were fine, though the flight leader clearly had enough and should have been put down for a nap.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-21
4 of 5
Seat11A
FromKansas City - Kansas City International Airport (MCI)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
I usually choose Comfort on Delta due to boarding early, extra room and some extra small perks. I also try to choose a seat close to the front of Comfort and by a window. On this trip, I chose 11A. I was completely happy with the seat, window area and entertainment system. I do believe the overhead lighting has been updated on this plane. I think it might be time to update the seats as they are a bit hard. Seat pockets were average. The service was just fine with snacks/drinks served, considering the flight was only 1.5 hrs. Sometimes I choose row 10, but the entertainment system is often in the seat arm which is a bit inconvenient.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-17
2.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromSalt Lake City, UT - Salt Lake City International (SLC)
ToFLL
Awful seats in economy - worst legroom of any flight I’ve flown this year and it was a 5 hour torture chamber with my knees jammed into the seat in front of me and my feet curled together in a ball (I’m six feet tall). Plus no window in this row so now shoulder room either. Could not recline because my knees are trapped against the seat ahead. Absolutely Awful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-15
4.5 of 5
Seat39A
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Even though it was at the very back of the plane, it was still a very exceptional seat. The flight crew was very nice, as always, and there was a wide snack variety, with choice of almonds, kind bar, cheese-it, or biscoff cookies. On the 2-hour flight, the view was spectacular! Even though the seat was in the VERY back, I could hear nothing from the engine. Very good plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-01
4 of 5
Seat13H
FromDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Second from last row for Comfort+, food was same as economy. Earbuds were provided as well as a plastic eyemask. Compared the Premium Comort+ on the A350, this was a lot closer to an Economy class seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-13
5 of 5
Seat2B
FromMoorpark
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
I was extremely pleased with seat 2B and the First Class experience. I was offered a drink immediately upon being seated and opted for a Mimosa which was fresh and tasty.I was initially not thrilled with the food choice of a hamburger or a Tandori Chicken Salad. I opted for the hamburger and was pleasantly surprised by the size and how fresh it was. Also, the dessert served with it was fantastic so I cannot complain about the food. The seat was very comfortable and wide enough for both myself and, for at least a few minutes, the small dog I needed to travel with on this trip. I did not recline the seat so I cannot comment on that. However, the passenger in front of me reclined his seat and this did not cause any feeling of confinement or discomfort. Service on this flight was excellent. Snacks and drinks were offered throughout the flight and the flight attendant was friendly and available at all times. This was an experience I would not hesitate to revisit and one that I would recommend to others. It definitely spoiled me from usually needing to fly coach.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-03
2 of 5
Seat18c
FromNew Orleans - Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport (MSY)
ToDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
There is a reason we fly Delta. This is not one of them. No entertainment, horrible seats. Odd layout for a plane. Please retire this plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-17
4.5 of 5
Seat2B
FromPhilipsburg, St. Maarten - Princess Juliana International (SXM)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Good seat, but the craft had in-the-armrest tray tables and the power access is for standard electric rather than just USB. It was also difficult to see to access.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-11
2 of 5
Seat22D
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToMunich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Very bad seat. Two together on right side of plane. good news its an aisle seat...bad news it still has no room. I'm not THAT big and is a small seat. Plus NO leg room. Smaller leg room than most, I think. Recline is very little. no wifi. no plugs. Option of only 6 movies to watch, 3 were kids. I travel lots, and this seat & plane was one of the worst..especially for 9 hours!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes