Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2019-11-25
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7j
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Honolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
Outstanding flight and outstanding service. Flight attendants very attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 2D
From Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Photos
Very comfortable with ample kneeroom. I was able to cross my legs. Plenty of seat width and elbow room. Flight from DTW to MCO, although was long enough (950 miles, 2.6 hours) for a meal, the timing was not (dinner is served on departures 4-8pm, we left at 3:29). So, we were offered snacks, which were all carbs. Even though a meal was not served, I think a more substantial snack should be offered. Entrance to aircraft is thru mid-door. Therefore, after boarding, turn left to first class seats. This provides more privacy because other pax are not coming forward to use restroom, but it takes longer to deplane because all classes leaving thru mid-door.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 2D
From Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
Photos
Even though it is an old aircraft the interior is not. Very comfortable with ample kneeroom, seat width and elbow room. Difficult for window seat passenger to get out during flight. Lack of seatback entertainment; must use own smart phone, tablet, or laptop. Will not work on Kindle. I did not bother using the entertainment, I had downloaded videos to my Kindle prior to leaving home. It was a snack-only flight, which were all carbs. Even though it is not a meal flight, I think a more substantial snack should be offered, such as a sandwich or cheese/fruit tray.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 3D
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Photos
Even though it is an old aircraft the interior is not. Very comfortable with ample kneeroom, seat width and elbow room. However, it is difficult for window seat passenger to get out during flight. Lack of seatback entertainment; must use own smart phone, tablet, or laptop. I used iPhone but is was not very efficient. Will not work on Kindle. Luckily, I had downloaded videos to my Kindle. It was a snack-only flight, which were all carbs. Even though it is not a meal flight, I think a more substantial snack should be offered, such as a sandwich or cheese/fruit tray.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 3B
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
Very comfortable with ample kneeroom. Plenty of seat width and elbow room. Entrance to aircraft is thru mid-door. Therefore, after boarding, turn left to first class and economy + seats. This provides more privacy because other pax are not coming forward to use restroom, but it takes longer to deplane because all classes leaving thru mid-door. It was a snack-only flight, which were all carbs. Even though it is not a meal flight, I think a more substantial snack should be offered, such as a sandwich or cheese/fruit tray.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-18
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 20c
From Tampa - Tampa International (TPA)
To Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
Piece of shit seats in economy. I'm 5'11" and I had to try to hold my knees away from the seatback in front of me the whole trip. You do not get your own armrest, its shared with your neighbor what the fuck? I weigh 185 and the seat is too skinny for me to be comfortable so beware. Less overhead space than the MD-88 so if your flight is booked, be prepared to be held up in pre-flight loading for 25 passengers to voluntarily CHECK their bags. Smaller windows than the MD-88 and if you don't get a window seat you do not get control of any air from the overhead. Bullshit. Lastly, the fucking screens on the backs of the chairs are right in line with being able to see what the hell is going on, annoying at least and a death trap at most. Avoid the economy seats or get on another plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-16
5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 3A
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
Very pleased with seat location and legroom. A little noisy, need noise-cancelling headset.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-16
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 3D
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Photos
Comfortable seat. Legroom good. Noisy even with noise canceling headset. No seatback entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-21
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat D
From AMS
To TPA
Seems a little old, worn and tired for an international route bird in the DL fleet, especially as compared to the more modern and luxurious offerings from Virgin Atlantic and some of the newer planes in the DL fleet. Still it was fine for this 10.5 hour routing. The service and meals were very good as one would expect on a DL flight. The legroom on this lay flat seat was fine for me at 5'-10" but the width was a little tight. It was a day flight so no mattress pad but duvet and pillow were very nice. The seat area was very outdated with nearly zero storage besides small mesh pouches. Headphone port, power and USB in good upper location right over your shoulder. Fold out tray sufficient in size and adjustment. The screen was small by current standards and is fixed so no swing out movement just pivot on horizontal axis. Not very bright but fine for movies. The touch screen interface rough and to use you really need the handheld wired remote. Needing this remote to select items not very fun if you are laying down and have to fumble with opening up the covered storage area. Remote not backlit very well so I found myself turning on reading light to see the button layout.

One would hope for a seat refresh soon as it was marketed as a DL One flight but the hard product fell short. With such an extensive fleet I am sure there is a long line for updates.

With all that said I enjoyed the flight. Service was great and that goes a long way despite the seat shortcomings.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-18
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11C
From Calgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
To Seattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
It was the smallest seat I have ever had. Luckily only an hour and 42 mins but not even enough room to set up my laptop. Free text messages and most important... an awesome pilot that landed us safely in high winds and rain. He was cheered!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes