Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2021-07-13
4.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Photos
Good seat although a little uncomfortable on the lower back. Ample legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-13
4.5 of 5
Seat1D
FromSan Jose - Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Photos
This is a bulkhead seat. Very comfortable seat, better than the 737-900ER. Great legroom. Bit of a reach to pouch. Downside is no under-seat storage, have to place belongings in overhead. No IFE so you have to use your own device.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-13
4 of 5
Seat2D
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToSan Jose - Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)
Photos
Very comfortable seat, better than the 737-900ER. Ample legroom. No IFE so you have to use your own device.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-07-13
4 of 5
Seat3C
FromOrlando
Tolax
Photos
Standard first class seat but a little uncomfortable. My lower back hurt after 2 hours. suggest bringing something to roll up and place behind back.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-05-08
3 of 5
Seat17A
FromHarrisburg, PA - Harrisburg International (MDT)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
This was my first time flying out of Harrisburg and flying on a regional jet. I had no real expectations. The inside of the CRJ-900 is very tight. I was surprised at how low the ceiling was. It was the standard drink and nuts flight. You could watch a movie on your mobile device but the flight wasn't all that long so it seemed a waste of time. I was impressed with how well the plane handled and the smoothness of the flight. I was worried about bouncing around but it was very smooth. The service from Delta was great. I had no issues or problems with anything related to the flight staff or the terminal staff. I flew the same plane home. It didn't seem quite so confined, but I was in 6C (so much further forward). Same comments about today's return flight 05/08/21. Pleased. I live less than a mile from the Harrisburg airport so it was extremely convenient.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-03-19
4 of 5
Seat15A
FromOntario - Ontario International (ONT)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
This is for the Delta 737-900ER (739) plane. My flight was 3 hours 33 minutes, so enough time to get a feel.

I used to use seat guru to select seats, but since they were bought out by Trip Advisor, the service sucks. I was in 15A. Should be a window seat. There’s NO window. Pretty ticked.

I am a short, petite female so space in economy is fine. I have plenty of leg room and the seat was wide enough for me and some extra.

There was a passenger behind me, so I didn’t want to test the recline feature just to test it.

There was an unseat screen that worked fine. Same crappy supplemental power and it took almost an hour to increase my battery by 10%, but that’s usual.

The guy in front of me did recline his seat and it put the tray pretty close snd that definitely would have been an issue for a larger person.

Snacks were handed out twice. Small bottle of water, small bag of goldfish, biscoff cookie (I think, I didn’t take any snack bag) napkin and hand wipe. It is what it is during these COVID times.

The flight attendants were fine, though the flight leader clearly had enough and should have been put down for a nap.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-21
4 of 5
Seat11A
FromKansas City - Kansas City International Airport (MCI)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
I usually choose Comfort on Delta due to boarding early, extra room and some extra small perks. I also try to choose a seat close to the front of Comfort and by a window. On this trip, I chose 11A. I was completely happy with the seat, window area and entertainment system. I do believe the overhead lighting has been updated on this plane. I think it might be time to update the seats as they are a bit hard. Seat pockets were average. The service was just fine with snacks/drinks served, considering the flight was only 1.5 hrs. Sometimes I choose row 10, but the entertainment system is often in the seat arm which is a bit inconvenient.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-17
2.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromSalt Lake City, UT - Salt Lake City International (SLC)
ToFLL
Awful seats in economy - worst legroom of any flight I’ve flown this year and it was a 5 hour torture chamber with my knees jammed into the seat in front of me and my feet curled together in a ball (I’m six feet tall). Plus no window in this row so now shoulder room either. Could not recline because my knees are trapped against the seat ahead. Absolutely Awful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-15
4.5 of 5
Seat39A
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Even though it was at the very back of the plane, it was still a very exceptional seat. The flight crew was very nice, as always, and there was a wide snack variety, with choice of almonds, kind bar, cheese-it, or biscoff cookies. On the 2-hour flight, the view was spectacular! Even though the seat was in the VERY back, I could hear nothing from the engine. Very good plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-01
4 of 5
Seat13H
FromDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Second from last row for Comfort+, food was same as economy. Earbuds were provided as well as a plastic eyemask. Compared the Premium Comort+ on the A350, this was a lot closer to an Economy class seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes