Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2020-01-13
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2B
From Moorpark
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
I was extremely pleased with seat 2B and the First Class experience. I was offered a drink immediately upon being seated and opted for a Mimosa which was fresh and tasty.I was initially not thrilled with the food choice of a hamburger or a Tandori Chicken Salad. I opted for the hamburger and was pleasantly surprised by the size and how fresh it was. Also, the dessert served with it was fantastic so I cannot complain about the food. The seat was very comfortable and wide enough for both myself and, for at least a few minutes, the small dog I needed to travel with on this trip. I did not recline the seat so I cannot comment on that. However, the passenger in front of me reclined his seat and this did not cause any feeling of confinement or discomfort. Service on this flight was excellent. Snacks and drinks were offered throughout the flight and the flight attendant was friendly and available at all times. This was an experience I would not hesitate to revisit and one that I would recommend to others. It definitely spoiled me from usually needing to fly coach.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-03
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 18c
From New Orleans - Louis Armstrong New Orléans International Airport (MSY)
To Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
There is a reason we fly Delta. This is not one of them. No entertainment, horrible seats. Odd layout for a plane. Please retire this plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2B
From Philipsburg, St. Maarten - Princess Juliana International (SXM)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Good seat, but the craft had in-the-armrest tray tables and the power access is for standard electric rather than just USB. It was also difficult to see to access.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-11
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22D
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Munich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
Very bad seat. Two together on right side of plane. good news its an aisle seat...bad news it still has no room. I'm not THAT big and is a small seat. Plus NO leg room. Smaller leg room than most, I think. Recline is very little. no wifi. no plugs. Option of only 6 movies to watch, 3 were kids. I travel lots, and this seat & plane was one of the worst..especially for 9 hours!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-25
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7j
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Honolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
Outstanding flight and outstanding service. Flight attendants very attentive.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 2D
From Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Photos
Very comfortable with ample kneeroom. I was able to cross my legs. Plenty of seat width and elbow room. Flight from DTW to MCO, although was long enough (950 miles, 2.6 hours) for a meal, the timing was not (dinner is served on departures 4-8pm, we left at 3:29). So, we were offered snacks, which were all carbs. Even though a meal was not served, I think a more substantial snack should be offered. Entrance to aircraft is thru mid-door. Therefore, after boarding, turn left to first class seats. This provides more privacy because other pax are not coming forward to use restroom, but it takes longer to deplane because all classes leaving thru mid-door.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 2D
From Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
To Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
Photos
Even though it is an old aircraft the interior is not. Very comfortable with ample kneeroom, seat width and elbow room. Difficult for window seat passenger to get out during flight. Lack of seatback entertainment; must use own smart phone, tablet, or laptop. Will not work on Kindle. I did not bother using the entertainment, I had downloaded videos to my Kindle prior to leaving home. It was a snack-only flight, which were all carbs. Even though it is not a meal flight, I think a more substantial snack should be offered, such as a sandwich or cheese/fruit tray.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 3D
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Philadelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Photos
Even though it is an old aircraft the interior is not. Very comfortable with ample kneeroom, seat width and elbow room. However, it is difficult for window seat passenger to get out during flight. Lack of seatback entertainment; must use own smart phone, tablet, or laptop. I used iPhone but is was not very efficient. Will not work on Kindle. Luckily, I had downloaded videos to my Kindle. It was a snack-only flight, which were all carbs. Even though it is not a meal flight, I think a more substantial snack should be offered, such as a sandwich or cheese/fruit tray.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-23
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
9 Reviews
Seat 3B
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
Very comfortable with ample kneeroom. Plenty of seat width and elbow room. Entrance to aircraft is thru mid-door. Therefore, after boarding, turn left to first class and economy + seats. This provides more privacy because other pax are not coming forward to use restroom, but it takes longer to deplane because all classes leaving thru mid-door. It was a snack-only flight, which were all carbs. Even though it is not a meal flight, I think a more substantial snack should be offered, such as a sandwich or cheese/fruit tray.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-18
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 20c
From Tampa - Tampa International (TPA)
To Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
Piece of shit seats in economy. I'm 5'11" and I had to try to hold my knees away from the seatback in front of me the whole trip. You do not get your own armrest, its shared with your neighbor what the fuck? I weigh 185 and the seat is too skinny for me to be comfortable so beware. Less overhead space than the MD-88 so if your flight is booked, be prepared to be held up in pre-flight loading for 25 passengers to voluntarily CHECK their bags. Smaller windows than the MD-88 and if you don't get a window seat you do not get control of any air from the overhead. Bullshit. Lastly, the fucking screens on the backs of the chairs are right in line with being able to see what the hell is going on, annoying at least and a death trap at most. Avoid the economy seats or get on another plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes