SWISS seat reviews

2014-02-10
3 of 5
Seat12f
FromMadrid
Tozurich
Comfortable because it is Exit Seat but I was cold very cold there.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-11-15
3 of 5
Seat1D
FromMalaga-Pablo Ruiz Picasso(AGP)
ToGeneva-Geneve-cointrin(GVA)
No real Business Seat.
In my opinion poor Legroom, you can't stretch your legs.
Not much space in the overhead bin.
Good Food, good Service, nice Staff.
So row one is a bad choice, but every other row anytime.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-28
3 of 5
Seat3F
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToWarsaw-Frederic Chopin (WAW)
Entertainment no have, no monitors nothing.
All in all, the type of aircraft is getting old. 10 minutes before scheduled departure: a change of aircraft due to larger defect. At Swiss everything was well organized, the latest arrival in WAW was less than an hour.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-08
3.5 of 5
Seat40K
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten(ZRH)
ToMumbai-Chhatrapati Shivaji International(BOM)
Economy class seat is very comfortable as sompared to some other airlines. Entertainment system needs an upgrade seriously... same old dated movies...
overall flight cleanliness was acceptable....
food was just okay, dinner served was of very poor quality....
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-09
4 of 5
Seat2D
FromMoscow DME
ToZurich ZHR
Business class was only up to row 3, not like it is shown on the seat map. There was a good amount of legroom, the seat width was also a good amount. The recline was fair for a short-haul flight. Like in most European short-haul flights, there was not a lot of entertainment. There was a fair variety between drinks and you had two options for your meal ( in this case it was breakfast) I ate the inlet with sausages and mushrooms and it was excellent., so was the cheese, you also received Swiss chocolate. The service on the flight was excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-01
4.5 of 5
Seat39A
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToShanghai-Pu Dong (PVG)
After reading here a lot of horror stories about Swiss Economy Class, I was surprised to find nothing of that to be true.
The seats are not worse than those on any other aircraft I've flown with on the same route (KLM/747, Aeroflot/767,

Lufthansa/747), I even found the legroom to be a bit more than I was used to.
The service was very friendly (although I didn't use my german; the attendant approached me in english from the start and I

stuck to that) and the food was the usual you get in economy class with any other company plus some of the famous swiss

chocolate.
I have to mention here they even granted my request for a special meal although I emailed only about 12 hours before the

flight (the website mentions such requests have to be made at least 48 hours in advance).
On the return flight (seat 23J) I even went to the galley and was allowed to get extra food and drinks to my liking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-08
5 of 5
Seat8A
FromGeneva-Geneve-cointrin(GVA)
ToPrague-Prague - Ruzyne International(PRG)
Great airplane, great carrier (Swiss). Just be aware - no window on row 7 - it's under the wing and there is some reinforcement. Other seats are great and and pretty much all the same. Seats are from Recaro and they are perfect. Plenty of legroom everywhere...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-03
5 of 5
Seat16F
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToAthens-Eleftherios Venizelos (ATH)
The flight was excellent, great pilot informing us about everything. Crew was very professional, and the frst time I saw only men crew! But they have been very nice, having fun all the time and were very kind. Also they have been sexy :P

The seat was perfect! and Food was delicious! I had kosher meal, which definitely looked better than the standart one. I can recommned this route to anyone! Or as usually Swiss as a whole company!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-12-08
3 of 5
Seat44D
FromZurich-Zürich-Kloten(ZRH)
ToShanghai-Pu Dong(PVG)
Swiss really need to update their fleet. Row 44 is very noisy and cramped, and the entertainment system is past its sell-by. Also beware some seats have no foot room because of the entertainment units!!!

Service was fine though.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-10-17
4.5 of 5
Seat14K
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToZurich-Zürich-Kloten(ZRH)
Pretty much perfect trip. Service was very good and the new Business seats are excellent (not like the ones on Lufthansa).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes