SWISS seat reviews

2021-07-02
4.5 of 5
Seat4G
FromJFK
ToZRH
Photos
Both this site and seatguru get the seat map wrong regarding the arrangement of 4D/4G/5D/5G: 4G and 5D are the seats more secluded from the aisles, rather than 4D and 5G. Look at the entire rows of 4 and 5. It makes no sense for Swiss to have both 4G and 4J so close together, both right by the same aisle, while keeping 4D and 4A so far apart. The same goes for 5B and 5D, as well as 5G and 5K. The actual 4D/4G/5D/5G on the Swiss B777 are arranged by flipping the 4D+4G and 5D+5G seats. This can be readily verified by looking at various Swiss B777 business class videos, such as the one I screenshot and am attaching with this review (Disclaimer: It's not my video). The screenshot clearly shows 4G is shielded from the aisle, while 4D is exposed to the aisle.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-16
4 of 5
Seat24H
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
I use twice a year and feel happy with Swiss on board service:
food is good.If you need wheelchair then there is probllem. You have to wait and if lucky you have good assistent. They have bad
staff in this service, i believe it is airport service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-07
5 of 5
Seat8k
FromTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Photos
Seat in business class, with very good assistant staff. As this is a trip to/from Asia they have a quite big bussines class, more than 20 rows, so the service is not so “exclusive” than other smaller flights to Latinamerica.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-25
5 of 5
Seat8K
FromShanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
ToZurich
In spite of the box and lack of a window the seat was fine but mainly because I was occupied with reports - I would normally want a window. Service, all aspects of the cabin crew and quality of food were excellent. Will continue to use Swissair but aim for different seat. Overall I have no serious complaints and would recommend Swissair
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-24
4 of 5
Seat7b
FromShanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
ToZurich
Seat is reasonably comfortable should only be used when travelling with a companion as 7a has no aisle access ife basic seat controls can be changed if you have big elbows
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-09
2.5 of 5
Seat6C
FromManises - Valencia (VLC)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
I had booked seat 6A and I was informed by the boarding agents at the gate that my seat was changed for 6C without prior notice =(
Legroom is okay for 2h flights (I wouldn't recommend it for longer trips). Width is alright (Airbus A320 always better than Boeing 737). No entertainment provided.
As a food, just a chocolate bar was offered.
Bring and fresh cabin.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-09
4 of 5
Seat23K
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
I sat in 23K on a 12 hour flight from Zurich to Singapore. The seat was comfortable thanks it is an emergency exit seat, standard seats are a little bit narrow for your legs.
The IFE's were very responsive and I liked the games they provide. Movies and shows selection are not bad.
No power outlets but USB port under the IFE.
The food was very good and tasty.
SWISS provide a blaket, a pillow and some earphones, the blanket was alright but the pillow was way to small for a 12 hour flight. The earphones are like those ones nobody will never use.
I had a really good experience with SWISS and I would recomend them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
4.5 of 5
Seat44A
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
I sat in 44A on a 12 hour flight from Zurich to Singapore. The seat was really comfortable even though the legroom could've been a bit better. The IFE's were very responsie even though the film selection could've also been better. Unfortunatley there were no power outlets but USB port under the IFE. The food was also very good and tasty. SWISS also provide a blaket, a pillow and some earphones, the blanket was alright but the pillow was way to small for a 12 hour flight. I had a really good experience with SWISS and I would defenetly recomend them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
2.5 of 5
Seat16D
FromZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Standard cramped economy class seat, however with the added penalty of no overhead air jets. As far as I can tell, it is literally just row 16 that has no air jets, which means that the packed economy cabin feels oppressively hot. Swiss leaving a lot to be desired right now.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-24
3.5 of 5
SeatE
FromMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Photos
We were very pleasantly surprised by the extra legroom. We could put our legs in the storage compartment in front of us, even slightly raised and so had almost reclining seats. Good view through the window, unfortunately on the wing and hardly view down, but very quiet regarding the noise. We were always the first to be served. The seat 23J is a bit narrower, because the operation of the entertainment in the left armrest is installed against the seat. This is unpleasant for a few strong people.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes