SWISS seat reviews

2019-11-16
4 of 5
Seat 24H
From Chicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
To Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
I use twice a year and feel happy with Swiss on board service:
food is good.If you need wheelchair then there is probllem. You have to wait and if lucky you have good assistent. They have bad
staff in this service, i believe it is airport service.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-07
5 of 5
Seat 8k
From Tokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
To Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Photos
Seat in business class, with very good assistant staff. As this is a trip to/from Asia they have a quite big bussines class, more than 20 rows, so the service is not so “exclusive” than other smaller flights to Latinamerica.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-25
5 of 5
Seat 8K
From Shanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
To Zurich
In spite of the box and lack of a window the seat was fine but mainly because I was occupied with reports - I would normally want a window. Service, all aspects of the cabin crew and quality of food were excellent. Will continue to use Swissair but aim for different seat. Overall I have no serious complaints and would recommend Swissair
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-24
4 of 5
Seat 7b
From Shanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
To Zurich
Seat is reasonably comfortable should only be used when travelling with a companion as 7a has no aisle access ife basic seat controls can be changed if you have big elbows
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-09
2.5 of 5
Seat 6C
From Manises - Valencia (VLC)
To Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
I had booked seat 6A and I was informed by the boarding agents at the gate that my seat was changed for 6C without prior notice =(
Legroom is okay for 2h flights (I wouldn't recommend it for longer trips). Width is alright (Airbus A320 always better than Boeing 737). No entertainment provided.
As a food, just a chocolate bar was offered.
Bring and fresh cabin.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-09
4 of 5
Seat 23K
From Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
I sat in 23K on a 12 hour flight from Zurich to Singapore. The seat was comfortable thanks it is an emergency exit seat, standard seats are a little bit narrow for your legs.
The IFE's were very responsive and I liked the games they provide. Movies and shows selection are not bad.
No power outlets but USB port under the IFE.
The food was very good and tasty.
SWISS provide a blaket, a pillow and some earphones, the blanket was alright but the pillow was way to small for a 12 hour flight. The earphones are like those ones nobody will never use.
I had a really good experience with SWISS and I would recomend them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-17
4.5 of 5
Seat 44A
From Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
I sat in 44A on a 12 hour flight from Zurich to Singapore. The seat was really comfortable even though the legroom could've been a bit better. The IFE's were very responsie even though the film selection could've also been better. Unfortunatley there were no power outlets but USB port under the IFE. The food was also very good and tasty. SWISS also provide a blaket, a pillow and some earphones, the blanket was alright but the pillow was way to small for a 12 hour flight. I had a really good experience with SWISS and I would defenetly recomend them.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-10
2.5 of 5
Seat 16D
From Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Standard cramped economy class seat, however with the added penalty of no overhead air jets. As far as I can tell, it is literally just row 16 that has no air jets, which means that the packed economy cabin feels oppressively hot. Swiss leaving a lot to be desired right now.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-24
3.5 of 5
Seat E
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Photos
We were very pleasantly surprised by the extra legroom. We could put our legs in the storage compartment in front of us, even slightly raised and so had almost reclining seats. Good view through the window, unfortunately on the wing and hardly view down, but very quiet regarding the noise. We were always the first to be served. The seat 23J is a bit narrower, because the operation of the entertainment in the left armrest is installed against the seat. This is unpleasant for a few strong people.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-10
3.5 of 5
Seat 3A
From Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Zurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
Photos
I'm from the US and realizing how European Business Class is, I was a bit disappointed. But in-spite being seated on an economy class seats on a business class ticket, they kept the middle seat empty for added space. Therefore my wife and I had the 3 seats for ourselves. Service was great, light breakfast was served on our 10am flight and of course Swiss chocolate was given to all passengers after the meal service which is a nice touch in my opinion.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes