Singapore Airlines seat reviews

2011-01-05
4.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMelbourne
ToLondon
We enjoyed our flight, there was more leg room, and the entertainment system was much better than the 747 jumbo. I was disappointed with the length of the seat belt. I'm a fairly large lady and it would just get around me. I assumed all seats belts on all planes would be the same, but, on the return trip we had to travel on a 747 from Singopore to Melbourne and the seat belt was much longer and very comfortable. Can you explain why the seat belts on the 388 are shorter, seems ridiculous that this has happened and I hope it will be remedied by the time I travel again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-20
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
From
To
Photos
The airplane is amazing, it is just to big. When you see it you could hardly imagine that plane flying. But it is elegantly decorated whith a clear white. In general, when you see these airplane you definitely get impresed of becouce its size and elegancy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-19
3.5 of 5
Seat2c
From
To
Photos
Singapore Airlines prepare these huge aircraft to be the most impresive one on earth. When you are on the air and see where you are staing, you forget about the flight, and you could easily imagine you are in an five stars hotel. The suit's seats can sudenly became in comfortable beds so you can have an exelent flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-02
3.5 of 5
Seat58C
From
To
Photos
These new A380 is realy a dream for all people. It is not only big these plain is also comfortable and fancy. As you can see in the picture the seats are thiner but not less comfortable. I can say it has satisfaction guaranty!! I have also see buisnes and firs class, their have all you need to make you feel as comfortable as in your home. It is no doude that is the best airplane in the whole world, It makes you feel like you are flying in a fancy building.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-27
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
From
To
Last week, the A380 flew to London. Here is a very complete report I've found on the web. We can see a passenger's opinion about coach class, a SIA employee telling us why he bets for the A380 and the lady from the movie trying the suites... check it out!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-11
3.5 of 5
Seat16H
FromSeoul-Incheon International(ICN)
ToRichmond-Vancouver Intl(YVR)
No better way to spend a 10 hour flight than on SQ. Spacious lie flat seats and a discreet cabin crew to attend to your needs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-04
3.5 of 5
Seat41C
FromSingapore
ToHong Kong
Seats are comfortable. The real good feature here is the personal entertainment system, which not only has a great screen but also a great user interphase.
These seats also have power outlets and more legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-02
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromSidney
ToSingapore
Toilets in the main economy cabin are not as fancy as on business and Suite Class but they are definitely nicer that what I am accostumed to flying in European airlies. It´s a pitty I dont have a picture to post... Maybe next time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes