Singapore Airlines seat reviews

2019-10-30
5 of 5
Seat33c
FromAuckland
ToHeathrow
Travelled on two aircraft between New Zealand and London. Also travelled by Singapore Airlines to New Zealand for my recent trip. Although Ihave travelled to NZ twice before I used Air New Zealand airlines. Although they are good I thought your service and the excellent cabin crew are second to none. The seating in Premium Economy was excellent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
5 of 5
Seat34k
FromAuckland - Auckland International (AKL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
What absolutely, lovely, considerate, attentive, cabin crew you had looking after us. The flight was late in the evening into the night. There were babies and young children aboard as well. It was magic seeing the cabin crew paying particular attention to the young ones and their parents, just fabulous, It felt like we were one huge family. Hope SIA are paying the crew good money because they worked so hard.

I'm so so impressed with the service given, thankyou.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
5 of 5
Seat18F
FromCPH
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
My wife an myself had a wonderful flight to Singapore. I have used Singapore Airlines for business trips on many occations and now I wanted to show how a good and comfortable long flight can be. She was impressed, and she told me that she now understand why I always was looking forward to a flight with this company.
Best regards;
Reidar Jensen
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-23
3.5 of 5
Seat47B
FromChristchurch - Christchurch International (CHC)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
You pay a small extra charge for this seat (and 47A which my husband sat in) because it has huge legroom and is by the emergency exit. Be aware that sometimes there are babies near you and also that the toilet queue is by you. You don't get a window and there is a sizeable space between this seat and the wall (so you can't lean on the wall). We think it's worth the extra though to be able to have business class legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-15
3.5 of 5
Seat34A
FromSingapore
ToNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
Seat, plane and flight was good, was given a menu, but food not listed was not offered. very long wait into the flight before being offered a refreshment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-11
5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromBrisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
ToBangkok - Suvarnabhumi International (BKK)
first time i have flown with Singaporeair and they where brilliant. everything was great. i will definately fly with them again. Maybe try business class next time.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-01
2.5 of 5
Seat55A
FromBrisbane
ToSingapore
We have flown with Singapore Airlines regularly for several years and this was the most unsatisfactory flight we had with them.
Staff were rarely seen except when serving meals; when the seat in front was reclined, it was almost impossible to eat off the tray provided; legroom was inadequate forcing one to sit side-saddle to achieve any level of comfort; food choice provided was limited with the bread rolls mushy and deformed.
With seating so tight, perhaps the seats should not recline at all.
Arrived in Singapore tired and worse for wear.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-30
3.5 of 5
Seat31A
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToMilan - Malpensa (MXP)
This seat has very good leg room in my opinion. I could get out of my seat to go to the restroom without disturbing my partner in 31C. The only gripe was the seat leg rest could not extend out fully and my legs were practically at 100 deg angle. Seat decline was also not ideal, practically quite upright throughout the journey. My oriental vegetarian meal was not too delicious, I only ate the rice and accompanied veg at the side.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-20
4.5 of 5
Seat34h
FromNarita Tokyo
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Good seat no great issues.
Corresponding seat in 777.300 seemed to be more
Comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-16
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Cabintemperature too cold
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes