Iberia seat reviews

2020-03-11
5 of 5
Seat 4a
From Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
To Sao Paulo - Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
Why do I love Iberia? 1.-It is really efficient. It's always been in the top ranking of most punctual airlines in the world and I can tell ground and cabin staff work really hard for an on time departure. I really like Iberia staff attitude. They do not overeact with fake smiles and silly ultra polite answers. They dont do it. They show themselves as they are, humans trying to do their job the best they can. I really hate some airlines forcing their staff to pretend they are the happiest people in the world only because they are in love with all of their customers, no matter their attitude.
I love the interior colour simplicity of Iberia which is really minimal.
it is by far, one of the most experienced airlines flying transatlantic to latin america and the best option if you are connecting in madrid efficient and modern airport, which is by far my favourite big airport in Europe, particularly T4 and T4s.
DEparting from T4s (non schengen destinations terminal) couldnt be easier, plane taxi time to 2 dedicated runaways is really short, taking no more than 5 minutes in may occassions which is amazing for an airport of this size.
I love iberia long haul business class layout. You dont need to disturb your next seat traveler to access your window seat under no circunstances. Basically 4 individual seats, 2 each side with independent access, and 2 central ones with independent access for a group of two.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
3.5 of 5
Seat 39A
From Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
To JFK
This seat has great accessibility and leg room. The only problem is the width is narrow due to table in the arm rest.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
3.5 of 5
Seat 15A
From JFK
To Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
This is a premium economy seat. It has leg support and a foot rest its a bit wider the the general economy seat and could recline normally. It was a good ride.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-10
5 of 5
Seat 4a
From Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
To Bogota - Eldorado International (BOG)
Fantastic beds in business class. Really like the old First class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-23
3 of 5
Seat 2A
From Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
To Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
Photos
Overall I was pleased with the seat the functional outlets for my tech stuff. The screen was clear and the headsets worked great. Lights were fine for reading and I liked the design of the fold down tray for the meal.
However, when the seat went flat the head tilted downward to the point it was lower than the rest of the seat. I had to push it up slightly so that I could sleep comfortably. My only problem and it's not unique to Iberia is the current flat bed designs on all these new BC seats is that they provide very little padding so it feels like you are sleeping on a hard surface. United, TAP and others have all adopted the least amount of comfort model in their BC designs. It's a shame but that is the curse of the airline industry at large.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-22
4 of 5
Seat 2L
From Montevideo - Carrasco International (MVD)
To Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
Very good sear
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-07
1.5 of 5
Seat 22C
From Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
To Santiago - Arturo Merino Benitez (SCL)
Asientos duros como piedras, mínimo espacio de pitch para un vuelo de 12 horas. Comida de mínima calidad. Como Iberia cubre estos vuelos largos con su personal de más edad lo que ocurre es que desean que no se les moleste. Pasan absolutamente del pasaje. Te tiran la comida y desaparecen para que no se les vea y nadie los llame durante el vuelo. Es patético que Iberia no cuide en absoluto sus vuelos largos (en los de corto alcance ya han alcanzado niveles deplorables).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-04
2.5 of 5
Seat 4A
From Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
To Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
No parece en absoluto clase ejecutiva, deberán recategorizarse como Premium Economy. Comida y bebida MALISIMOS, atencion PESIMA. Habiendo solo 4 asientos por fila el ancho de los mismos podría mejorar. La reclinación 180º pero con desniveles, incomoda. Primera y última vez en Iberia
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-01
2.5 of 5
Seat 46C
From Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
To Tokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Overall mediocre trip.
Legroom poor for such a long flight. IFE with limited choices. Food just average, nothing to write home about.
Crew overall absent, unattentive.
Not a great value for money on Iberia.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-18
4 of 5
Seat 23f
From Bogota
To Madrid - Barajas (MAD)
It’s annoying me personally to sit in the middle row, it’s good that at least in the aisle
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes