Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2018-09-09
3.5 of 5
Seat18E
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Photos
Nice seat, no issues, there is a small electric box under the seat, slightly effecting leg room, I didn't find it an issue, some may. (See Pic)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-08-20
4 of 5
Seat16f
FromHiguey - Punta Cana International (PUJ)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Photos
Extra leg room - super extra. Limited recline. There in no right hand rest.
There was a screen to watch tv with usb port. There is also an outlet between front seats on the bottom . Regular width of the seat. Choice of kind bar, cinnamon cookie or snack mix was offered. Juice, soda, water and coffee as well as tea was available. Food for purchase was offered.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-17
4.5 of 5
Seat11B
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This is a great seat. Loading right behind Delta One, the boarding is relatively quick. Sky Priority comes with the seat. The leg room was generous. I'm 5'10" and had plenty of room for my knees. I could almost cross my legs. And being so far forward with the lavatory in the rear means there was almost no one walking past you to disturb your sleep. Seat width was the same as main cabin. Recline was better than main cabin economy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-07
5 of 5
Seat3D
FromTokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
ToDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
The new "Flagship" for Delta, the Airbus A350-900, was not designed very well, in my opinion. First, I was lucky enough to be in the Delta One cabin. Well, lucky until light and entertainment power went out in the entire D1 cabin. For 2 hours! But at least I didn't have to wait exorbitant amounts of time in the back waiting for one of the few lavatories. Up front, the space leading from the Delta One cabin to the fore galley is tiny, one person can barely squeeze through. But all is not lost, at least up front. This bird has the full Delta One suites installed, and I have to give credit here. Very nice and private. Even with the suite door open it still seems more private than regular business class. Love the suites, don't much care for the plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-03
5 of 5
Seat2B
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToTampa - Tampa International (TPA)
Older plane but First Class was comfortable. No television screens, but downloaded the GoGoEntertainment app prior to flying and was able to watch movies on my notebook. Smooth take-off and landing.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-29
2.5 of 5
Seat52J
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Economy Seat assigned by TA for Viking advertised ‘free airfare.’ I understand Viking books a certain number of seats for this offer. Obviously, seat not comfortable with very little recline. I’m short and had middle seat. Just ok. No USB port for devices. TV had enough options for sleepless night.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-27
3.5 of 5
Seat21B
FromBrussels - Brussels Airport (BRU)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
21B is an exit row seat. Great leg room and seems like there is extra recline to this seat. Big downside is that it is right next to the lavs, with people constantly coming and going and sometimes congregating. With the cabin lights dim, the lav lights shine into your eyes every time the lav door is opened. While I really appreciated the leg room, I probably would not choose to sit here again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-19
4 of 5
Seat13E
FromDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToFort Lauderdale, FL - Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
Booked these seats at the last minute for some extra leg room. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked to our seats. Leg room was more than enough for both of us. The jump seat next to the isle was no problem. It was only occupied by the flight attendant during take off and landing, otherwise it was folded up. The actual seats were a bit narrower than the standard seats, but for an average sized person, it was no problem at all. TV screen was on a post that folded down when not is use. All things considered, I would surely book these seats again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-09
4.5 of 5
Seat32
FromHeathrow
ToNew York JFK
Aircraft good service from staff excellent
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-04
3.5 of 5
Seat27A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Very nice aircraft
Only problem is washrooms were not serviced before departure and were not very pleasing, and caused some discomfort for the passengers
Felt that the airline should have done something for the passengers aboard.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes