Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2019-02-21
3.5 of 5
Seat73A
FromParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Best Seat ever ( in Business class )
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-06
5 of 5
Seat1C
FromHuntsville, AL - Huntsville International - Carl T. Jones Field (HSV)
ToSan Juan - Luis Munoz Marin Intl (SJU)
This is bulkhead, and yes, you can see the FA working, but it was roomy and comfortable. Lots of leg room and plenty of room overhead. Entertainment screens were easy to see as well. We got special meals as well - low fat/low carb - and they were quite good. Chicken breast, ceasar salad, couscous and chickpeas, squash with kale, and then fruit (blueberry, strawberry and pineapple).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-26
3.5 of 5
Seat44C
FromNarita Airport
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Usually some big American passengers bump and wakes me up. However, this time many flight attendants kicked my feet and woke me up.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-24
3.5 of 5
Seat44A
FromAtlanta
ToNarita
I really like the seat except sometimes I felt cold air.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-30
5 of 5
Seat12H
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Most comfortable seat I’ve had so far, the Comfort plus price was worth it, lots of snack and drinks service, husband had a full size beer! Snacks were high end, very good! Seats were so comfy, view from window good! Very happy with this airline and seat choice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-23
5 of 5
Seat4J
FromDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Perfect Seat! This is a forward, single/window seat, perfect for travelling alone. If you are travelling with another individual I would suggest the C-G seats. Additionally; sitting on the "J" side of the cabin there is relatively no foot traffic and consequently little to no disturbances. The "A" side of the cabin seems to have much more F/A traffic. The seats are extremely comfortable in the upright position for reading, eating, and using IFE. For me persoanlly, it took some getting use to the slight angle of the seat vs, sitting straight forward. While the seat initially felt a little narrow; once settled in it was most comfortable. I am almost 6'2" and had plenty of comfortable legroom. Beverage and meal service was excellent as well. Without a doubt the best meal I have ever had, on any airline! (I chose the pan fried chicken) Shortly ater dinner I recined the seat to 'flat bed' and found it to be very comfortable -- immediately fell asleep (very unusual for me) and had a very restful sleep. I had requested the F/A to awaken me for breakfast -- had some coffee and your typical A Class omlet. Just so-so -- hence the 4 star rating on Food/Drink. Overall service was definitely 5 star *****. Landed a few minutes early but had to wait for a gate (typical at LHR). Really loved the "Express Card" to get thru Customs!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-17
5 of 5
Seat2A
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToSan Juan - Luis Munoz Marin Intl (SJU)
Good seat. Tray table on 2A comes out of armrest and sagged so that I used a magazine at the hinge. My wife in 2B had no problem with her table. Very good selection of movies and other TV shows. Plenty of leg room and the seats were nose and wide allowing you to more in your seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-10
4.5 of 5
Seat24e
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToSalt Lake City, UT - Salt Lake City International (SLC)
My husband and I enjoyed this flight. We ended up with the entire row! This plane was equipped with monitors in seat backs and offered a wide variety of programming. We enjoyed the free coffee which was offered continuously😊
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-09
1.5 of 5
Seat1D
FromDuluth - Duluth International (DLH)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
This plane is truly miserable. The first row in in the bulkhead, so nowhere to store your belongings. I've flown on these multiple times and can safely say that they are terrible, and there really isn't a good seat in the plane. They are typically freezing cold, with the exception of the one time I was on one and it felt as hot as the Indian subcontinent. The worst part of these planes, however, is that the fuselage curves into the window seat area, forcing you to mold your body to the contour of the plane. I will say that the aisle seats are bad as well, but definitely the lesser of the two evils.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-31
5 of 5
Seat9B
FromRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Comfortable Business Class seat. This aircraft has business class bathrooms behind the cabin so you are close but people pass quickly and quietly with no queues reaching your seat. 9A is for the crew so is either empty or closed off and does not bother you. AVD is great and screen on this plane was newer. Only downfall to this model of seating is lack of storage space at seat- only a pocket that is not even wide enough to hold a bottle of water. Outside of that - a good seat for long haul travel.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes