Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2019-11-16
5 of 5
Seat3A
FromOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Photos
Very pleased with seat location and legroom. A little noisy, need noise-cancelling headset.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-16
4.5 of 5
Seat3D
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToPhiladelphia - Philadelphia International (PHL)
Photos
Comfortable seat. Legroom good. Noisy even with noise canceling headset. No seatback entertainment.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-21
4 of 5
SeatD
FromAMS
ToTPA
Seems a little old, worn and tired for an international route bird in the DL fleet, especially as compared to the more modern and luxurious offerings from Virgin Atlantic and some of the newer planes in the DL fleet. Still it was fine for this 10.5 hour routing. The service and meals were very good as one would expect on a DL flight. The legroom on this lay flat seat was fine for me at 5'-10" but the width was a little tight. It was a day flight so no mattress pad but duvet and pillow were very nice. The seat area was very outdated with nearly zero storage besides small mesh pouches. Headphone port, power and USB in good upper location right over your shoulder. Fold out tray sufficient in size and adjustment. The screen was small by current standards and is fixed so no swing out movement just pivot on horizontal axis. Not very bright but fine for movies. The touch screen interface rough and to use you really need the handheld wired remote. Needing this remote to select items not very fun if you are laying down and have to fumble with opening up the covered storage area. Remote not backlit very well so I found myself turning on reading light to see the button layout.

One would hope for a seat refresh soon as it was marketed as a DL One flight but the hard product fell short. With such an extensive fleet I am sure there is a long line for updates.

With all that said I enjoyed the flight. Service was great and that goes a long way despite the seat shortcomings.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-18
1.5 of 5
Seat11C
FromCalgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
It was the smallest seat I have ever had. Luckily only an hour and 42 mins but not even enough room to set up my laptop. Free text messages and most important... an awesome pilot that landed us safely in high winds and rain. He was cheered!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-25
4 of 5
Seat48A
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
We enjoy flying Delta Airline. With my husbands health condition, they allow us to board early so he can get situated and get his mask on. Prior to doing this, he ended up getting sick and spending 80% of our cruise in the hospital area of the ship. He has not gotten sick when he wears his mask.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-21
5 of 5
Seat3b
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToLas Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
AWESOME SEAT, best seat o have ever had. Full recline, iber comfortable and top notch service. Woll definitely do again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-19
2.5 of 5
Seat2C
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Considering the price we paid for First Class seats, it was extremely disappointing that we received terrible service (our flight attendant was rude), the seats didn’t recline, and we were handed bottles of water at the start of the flight and were told that was the limit of service for the flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-19
5 of 5
Seat21F
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
I wavered between 21F and 21G, I didnt want to bother my neigbor going to the bathroom so ended up in 21F. As it turned out there would have been enough room to step across him without disturbing him. The legroom was fantastic, it had a full economy recline, the person in front had limited recline and the proximity to the bathroom did not cause issue at all. Like others have stated before the exit row seats are hard ,but, I brought a pillow so was not an issue for me. The only minor issue was the tray table was small so took some navigating with food and drinks. Overall row 21 are the best economy seats on the plane in my opinion.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-30
3 of 5
Seat34a
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToSalt Lake City, UT - Salt Lake City International (SLC)
Pretty tight in the back of the plane!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-12
3 of 5
Seat3B
FromOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Seat 3B is in first class until landing. Must wait for Economy plus passengers to exit the plane before first class passengers can de-board since seats in rows 6, 7 and 8 are economy plus located before the exit door!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes