Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2009-06-23
3.5 of 5
Seat4G
FromOrlando
ToAtlanta
Even though the flight was short, the seat was quite nice! The pitch was greater than the rest of the Delta domestic fleet at 40". The seats that have been re-vamped with all leather are excellent because they offer a very nice recline with good padding as well as incorporating the new AVOD.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-22
3.5 of 5
Seat1D
FromSalt Lake City
ToChicago
For a domestic first class product on an MD-90, I was quite impressed with Delta! Because of the bulkhead, there is no one reclining into you and you have quite a bit more leg room which is quite nice on a longer flight. The service was very good, although the flight crew was not. The seat was extraordinarily confortable and with the added bonus of in flight entertainment made this aircraft quite enjoyable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-22
3.5 of 5
Seat6A
FromOrlando
ToHartford
For Delta, this airplane is a let-down. While the trans-continental/oceanic configuration is quite nice, this airplane in first class feels especially tight due to the increased depth of the seats (after the revamping of the interiors). Row 6 is missing a window (on the A/B side), so the view was impaired. The service however, was nice and the flight attendants attentive. Although the seat is quite comfortable, the pitch is insufficient for a first class product and accessing the aisle from the window seat is quite hard, especially when the seat in front goes into full recline. However, this was still nicer than many of the other US airlines domestic first class products.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-22
3.5 of 5
Seat3D
FromBoston
ToOrlando
A very nice flight overall. Delta's domestic first class product outranks just about every other US domestic first class product in my mind. The seat was very comfortable, and both recine and pitch were adequate. Although the recline was good and pitch sufficient, if the seat in front of you goes into full recline, it is difficult to access the aisle from the window. It was nice having the AVOD in every seat though, especially for a longer domestic flight. Both the meal and seat together made for a good flying experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-28
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromRome-Leonardo da Vinci International(FCO)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
Photos
Lunch:Edam Cheese, Mozzarella, and some butter.
Salad with tomato and cheese, pasta with vegetables and a cookie. (pasa wasn't that good , and after 2 months of eating the stuff my italian granny does...) But i was hungry.

At mid flight some Ice Cream that the kind F/A brought to me.

An hour before landing, some snack: Pizza Margherita and a cookie.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-28
3.5 of 5
Seat24G
FromRome-Leonardo da Vinci International(FCO)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
Photos
DL 149 Rome Fiumicino - NewYork-JFK
Delta at that time didn't have it's renovation program.
Still the olf fashion way Delta.... Seats were just terrible. Overhead TV's about 95% occupation in Coach and 40% in Bussiness Elite. I was taken to a Bussiness seat apon landing to deboard fast ( i was alone so even if i wasn't a UM i got sort of special treatment)
F/A kind and smiley (not all of them) One of them brought me an ice cream just for me from bussiness.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-27
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
From
To
This safety video will be played in every Delta flight starting on April. But before it is played on any flight it is already famous on the web. Some people call Katherine Lee (the blond flight attendant) "Deltalina", because they found her alike to Angelina Jolie, but to my taste she is not as sexy as much people say. Well... watch at the video.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-26
3.5 of 5
Seat1C
From
To
Photos
Boeing 757's in Delta's fleet have changed its configuration throughout the years, the actual configuration gives the passengers' cabin a peaceful and modern feel. I've never liked the service that airlines in the US give to their passengers, but Delta's is the best of them. This business class is just one more, nothing special in it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-26
3.5 of 5
Seat3D
From
To
Photos
The Business Elite class in Delta's B777's, is, in my opinion, a pure copy of Air Canada's Business/First class in this same model. Focusing on the seat, the way they are arranged allows the passenger to have more privacy and more personal space than in other airlines. It also allows the seats to convert into a fully-flat bed. They are almost like suites!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-08
3.5 of 5
Seat58F
From
To
Photos
Delta's new seats. Covered with leather and with a totally new entertainment system, these seats are part of a big change in Delta. Delta is not only changing its seats, but also its image and it is becoming a more ecological airline. Service is great. Congratulations Delta!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes