Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2010-01-20
2.5 of 5
Seat7A
FromMilwaukee
ToMemphis
This is the smallest plane I have ever flown in. On the first leg of my trip I made the mistake of choosing row 7 which did not recline. My larger than average frame made my trip very uncomfortable. On the return I was in row 9 which did recline and improved my comfort somewhat. Overhead storage was minimal so bags were collected at the door and returned when we exited.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2010-01-02
3.5 of 5
Seat2D
FromKMSP
ToKMKE
Photos
This airplane is very nice, and with the new delta interiors it make for a very pleasant 45 minute flight. Also, the fact the tray tables are in the armrests in first class seems to create quite a bit more room.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-10-15
3.5 of 5
Seat2d
From
To
I flew this aircraft from LAX to ATL. The fully lie-flat seats in business class are really neat, however, the layout makes it very difficult to see out the window. You face away from the window, and you only get one window to look out of. Essentially you have turn your head about 100 degrees to look out the window. I like the space for laptops and for food. It has plenty of power outlets - one for your computer, and a USB charging port, which is nice. You have no place unfortunately to store your luggage under your seat...everything MUST go in the overhead bins. I prefer Delta's lie-flat seats in business class of its 767-400LR aircraft better.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-07-16
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromOrlando
ToAtlanta
Photos
While these seats are very nice and comfortable for the short 1 hour flight from Orlando to Atlanta (and certainly better than coach), they would not be good for transcons because the leg room is less than that of the rest of the fleet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-07-02
3.5 of 5
Seat1D
FromNew York LGA
ToChicago MDW
This airpane is fabulous for a regional jet. The overhead bins can actually hold roll aboards! These seats, in my opinion, are nicer than most of mainline Delta. The recline is significantly more than anything I have ever seen in a domestic product, and the crew was nice and the airplane clean. These seats look really good also, and have a lot more padding than those of the CRJ-900. This is my new favorite domestic airplane!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-23
3.5 of 5
Seat1D
FromAtlanta
ToChicago O'Hare
While these airplanes are aging, Delta has done a very nice job keeping the interiors new looking as well as comfortable. First class on this airplane is all leather (as with all of Delta), and the leg room is good. Even though this is a bulkhead, the leg room isn't much more than the normal seats, but there is no one reclining into you. The recline is good and you have a very good view out the window also. However, because you are right next to the lavatory, sleeping is not easy with the associated light and odor. However, a very comfortable airplane non the less.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-23
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromNew York JFK
ToChicago O'Hare
A very enjoyable ride on the comair CRJ-900. These seats are quite comfortable and a very nice thing to see on an RJ. The seats are very comfortable and the pitch average for a domestic first class product at 35"-36". However, these seats are nice because the A seats have both window and aisle access, and seem to have a bit more padding than the skywest version.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-23
3.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromChicago
ToCincinnati
A very nice flight on the skywest CRJ-900. The bulkhead on this airplane gives about 3-4 inches more leg room at least which makes these seats in my mind very desirable. However, the skywest version seems to have flimsier seats in first class than the comair version. However, still very comfortable for a 45 minute flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-23
3.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromAtlanta
ToLondon
These seats are really exquisite. As an extremely frequent Delta flyer, I have to say that these seats are the best of the "old-style" recliners fitted into business elite. Although the pitch and recline are the same as on the rest of the old style recliners fitted on the 767's, these seats have about 2.5 inches more width which really does make a difference on a 10 hour flight. However, the service was very good and the entertainment and seats very comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2009-06-23
3.5 of 5
Seat5A
FromAthens
ToNew York JFK
This aircraft is very comfortable for short-range transoceanic flights, but for 10 hours it gets slightly uncomfortable. Although the pitch and recline is more than adequite for eating, working, watching a movie, etc, the recline is not conducive for sleeping seeing as it is not flat. Also, while the seat is quite nice and padded, the width is not good. Also, if you are not flying with someone, the space between seats (shoulder room) is not sufficient; although it's fine if your flying with someone.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes