Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2011-06-14
4.5 of 5
Seat7D
FromTel Aviv Yafo-Ben Gurion Intl(TLV)
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International(ATL)
This lie flat seat is roomy and private because of a small closet next to it and some additional storage behind the seat since there is no other seat behind it. Occasionally a little noisy when people are talking in the galley behind. I find DL's BE seats lacking in padding, but over all pretty good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-14
4.5 of 5
Seat1A
FromFort Myers-Southwest Florida Reg(RSW)
ToDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
(6-13-11) This was a wonderful flight from RSW to DTW. I wa lucky enough to get upgraded, and experenced the perks of first class. Sadly, this plane does not have any TVs, but do feature Wi-Fi. There was no meal served, but all you can eat refreshments on this flight. A320 (N370NW)Built: 1999.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-10
3.5 of 5
Seat10D
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
ToDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
The 767 is a nice, spaced out airplane fiied with personal TVs at every seat. Sadly, the system would shut off every 30 min. or so, and re-booting itself. Overall, this plane is very nice with the new Delta seats, but could use the new cabin style seen on the Delta 767-400 and 777-200. Anyways, keep up the good work Delta!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-06-10
3.5 of 5
Seat20E
FromFort Myers-Southwest Florida Reg(RSW)
ToDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
This plane is nice, but I prefer the 5500 series better. The TVs are old, the seats are a bit warn, and he entire plane needs tome work. If you fly on this plane, get a set between 1 and 25. Overall, it is a nice plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-31
4 of 5
Seat59K
Fromshanghai/pudong
Totokyo/narita
seat27A,28A,29A,31A,35A,27K,28K,29K,31K,35K
missing a window
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-05-06
2.5 of 5
Seat21e
FromBuffalo
ToAtlanta
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-17
4.5 of 5
Seat42A
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToLas Vegas
Very Nice seats, But the person in 41B was VERY annoying so I Yelled that we were i Illinois but then she "Glad you know where you are" and I was upset. But I made a video and it Looked like i was on a 747 instead of 757.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-04-09
2.5 of 5
Seat8D
FromEugene-Eugene(EUG)
ToSalt Lake City, UT-Salt Lake City International(SLC)
I am not a fan of this commuter jet, despite its quiet operation. At 6'1", sitting in a window seat was uncomfortable due to the curvature of the cabin. Taller passengers might want to consider an aisle seat for maximum comfort. As others have noted, row 7 in front of the emergency exit does not recline. And there isn't any advantage to choosing the emergency row if you're looking for extra legroom, as it's the same pitch as the other seats. The lavatory on this plane is smaller than a phone booth--assuming you still remember what those were!--and the curvature of the cabin puts your face against the wall immediately after opening the door to enter. Also, for some annoying reason known only to the Delta operations folks, the flights operated by Skywest seldom let you make a seat selection prior to checkin.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-03-29
4.5 of 5
Seat24E
FromEnid
ToBoston
Was Excellent :3
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-03-11
3 of 5
Seat21g
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToMadrid-Barajas(MAD)
This Plane is one of the worst planes I have been on for a trans atlantic flight. From this seat, the TV looks like a small handheld as it was a 15 inch screen 5 rows ahead and partially blocked by the overhead. The one bonus is that I am fairly tall and this seat had some good legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes