Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2012-11-03
3 of 5
Seat39A
FromAtlanta
ToGermany
Lets talk Economy seats, its a ride, like a cheap ride. Prepare your self, extra pillow
extra blanket, knockout pills, neck pillow
stretching excercises at the back of the bus
don't kid your self, its horrible, but its the cheapest yet. ride with a buddy and sleep on each others shoulder, make a game of it>name the werido, whos the agent, oh yeah bring your own movies, and earphones, music, games. Its a cheap ride for us poor people
sit down shut up and zone out
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-09-12
4.5 of 5
Seat6A
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International(ATL)
ToTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport(NRT)
This seat is very private with a table next to it and a curved partition so you can sleep in private. The AVOD is great, however the screen does not lock into place so it shifts with the planes movements. The padding of the seat could use a little more cushion.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-08-11
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromBaton rouge metropolitan
ToAtlanta
This is the smallest plane I've been on, I was sitting at window seat so i diddnt have enough headspace to be comfortable since I'm over 6ft tall,recline was basic, basic FA service, and not a lot of overhead storage available, but when claiming your bag on the arrival air bridge isn't as hactic as deltas bigger routes because of the fact that its a small plain carrying 50 people.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-06-30
5 of 5
Seat12A
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
ToDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
SEAT 12A DOES NOT HAVE A WINDOW! IFE was excellent. The only way to see out a window was to recline and look out the window for the seat behind you. I would not recommend this seat if you are looking for a seat with a good view. If you are looking for an economy comfort seat with a good view, go with 10A, 10G, 11A, or 11G.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-06-30
3.5 of 5
Seat17D
FromPhoenix-Sky Harbor Intl(PHX)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-05-07
1.5 of 5
Seat10c
FromMinneapolis-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl(MSP)
ToSan Francisco, CA-San Francisco International(SFO)
Seat 10C the aisle seat of the "3 seats" side of the plane.

Horrible plane. The aisle does a zig zag from the 2+2 first class section to the 2+3 coach section. So people boarding the plane are going to bang into you and bang their luggage into you, as they make their way back to the plane.

Plus, Delta took out the Galley in the back, to add more seats. So for your whole flight, the staff will be coming and going - with and without carts and trays. More getting banged about while sitting in "economy comfort."

Much more economy than comfort, let me assure you.

Plus, even if you're in the FC section, there is no in seat nor overhead entertainment.

This is a tired old plane made more old and more tired by the fine folks at Delta. Best in class. Stop sitting in C.E. Woolman's desk and get off your butt and make the Delta customer experience something worth the $1,200 I paid for my coach seat today, Richard.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-03-23
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAtlanta
ToNicaragua
For a four hour flight it needed some form of entertainment. even the 737's to El Salvador have them!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-22
4 of 5
Seat14A
FromDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
Good seat but would prefer something front facing. Noise from economy could be a problem but wasn't on this flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-19
1 of 5
Seat32f
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International(ATL)
Tolon
This is the worst transatlantic flight I have ever been on. Delta is so concerned with squeezing as many seats as they can,they forgot we're human beings! Even aisle seats suck because the video equipment is under the seat in front of you. These seats and lack of space are worse than most domestic flights. Never again!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-02-14
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMinneapolis-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl(MSP)
ToSingapore-Changi(SIN)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes