Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2013-04-08
3 of 5
Seat2A
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
ToSacramento, CA-Sacramento International(SMF)
This was an excellent seat selection. Although a short flight time of just over 1 hour; the space was very nice. Overhead storage was very small but Delta provides a gate check and bags were available quickly on arrival in Sacramento. Only issue was service. I requested a beer and they bring it in a 4-6 oz plastic cup. When asked they did bring the remaining can. Never tried to used restroom in aft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-03
2.5 of 5
Seat9c
FromDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
ToSan Antonio-San Antonio International(SAT)
Tight seat, fairly good leg room, my knees were against the seat in front of me the entire flight. I'd rather fly Southwest and get a full size plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-28
3.5 of 5
Seat26A
From1454
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Flight was delayed almost 30 minutes which was kind of crappy. I was traveling with family so luckily we all occupied the same row. I had the window seat and the width left a bit more to be desired. However, the service more than made up for it. Flight attendants were very attentive and personable. Pilot did an excellent job landing in the middle of a thunder and lightning storm. Also the cabin was a decent temperature.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-23
4 of 5
Seat33c
FromNashville, TN-Nashville International (BNA)
ToCancun-Cancún International (CUN)
I will only fly with Delta. Very safe!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-17
3 of 5
Seat4C
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International(ATL)
ToSan Diego-San Diego International Airport(SAN)
Terrible first class product. The seating is barely better than economy comfort. If you are wanting a comfortable domestic first class experience, pick a 757 or 738. Look at the width. You are going from 7 across in coach to 6 across in first. On the 757 and 738 you go from 6 across to 4.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-20
3 of 5
Seat#NA
FromMinneapolis-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Big and loud but nice!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-02-12
3 of 5
Seat4A
FromSalt Lake City, UT-Salt Lake City I
ToHonolulu-Honolulu International (HN
The seating configuration in the first class cabin is substandard for first class. There is no leg rest; the last row doesn't recline. It was crowded and not comfortable for 6 hours. Some of the Economy Comfort seats looked more comfortable. The flight attendant told me that had I flown a few days earlier, I would have been on a much nicer 767...that's not fun to hear. So, if you're lucky and get on the right aircraft on the right day, you're golden...and for the same price, if you aren't so lucky...well, too bad for you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-01-06
2 of 5
Seat#NA
FromBarranquilla, Colombia
ToMiami, FL
McDonnell Douglas aircraft sucks ass. Worst aircraft I have ever flown on!!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-11-25
2 of 5
Seat20b
FromIndianapolis, IN-Indianapolis International(IND)
ToPortland, OR-Portland International(PDX)
Painfully long and boring flight. No video or audio available. tight seating. the headrest did not bend so you could lean your head and sleep. service ok, not very friendly though. I could hardly wait to get off. I'll never fly on this type of plane again unless it is the only way to get where i need to go.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2012-11-20
3.5 of 5
Seat3F
FromCaracas-Simon Bolivar International Airport(CCS)
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International(ATL)
The seats on the old style 767 were a huge disappointment. The placement of the magazine pocket meant that it jutted straight into my legs. During the flight, I went back to the Economy Plus cabin to speak to a friend and found that the leg room was equal to or superior to that in business class with the intrusive magazine pouch. I wouldn't bother with the business/first product on the older 767 in the future and would buy the upgrade to Economy Plus instead. The new intercontinental service with the lie-flat seats, however, was excellent.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes