Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2013-11-19
3 of 5
Seat2B
FromDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToAmsterdam-Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
Worst business clas seat ever.could not even talk to my wife.reminds me of a coffin.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-01
3 of 5
Seat5A
FromNew York-La Guardia (LGA)
ToMinneapolis-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
This is part of the Delta Economy Comfort - i.e. you pay more to get a seat with SLIGHTLY more leg room. In my case, $29 - a waste. You also get early boarding, but that's a joke because half the passengers have earned this via a variety of methods. Overhead luggage compartments are supposed to be for the folks paying extra for these seats, but there is NO control of this by staff. Width of this seat (and likely every other) is a JOKE. I was seated next to an equally normal size man, both of us at least 6 feet tall, and we could not sit side by side without shoulders rubbing. Pathetic. If hotels operated so poorly, they would never get away with it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-10
4 of 5
Seat11E
FromSeattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
Upgraded to economy comfort so I could get off the plane faster and make my connection. There didn't seem to be that much more legroom but if regular coach is worse I don't want to be back there.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-06
4 of 5
Seat12b
FromWashington/Dulles
ToSpokane-Spokane International (GEG)
Photos
One stop in Minneapolis, same plane from DC to Spokane, seats 12ab &17ab, enjoyed both flights, comfortable seats, a little extra engine noise to be expected on smaller aircraft, i liked this plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-08-05
2 of 5
Seat9A
FromMinneapolis-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToRichmond, VA-Richmond International Airport (RIC)
I have flown for over 40 yrs and over 250,000 miles. This was the most uncomfortable seat I have ever had. The leg room was barely adequate, but the seat itself was extremely hard. I travelled with 5 others and all complained about the seats comfort. Also the window was so crazed, you couldn't even see out. Worst 2 hr flight in my life, and I've flown in USAF C-47, C-130, C-141 plus over a dozen civilian planes from Cessna 150 to Boeing 777. I've flown over 30 flights over 7 hours long and this was the most uncomfortable I've been. Never again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-25
4.5 of 5
Seat6c
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl(JFK)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
Business Elite seat, lie flat seat, fantastic for cross country flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-14
1 of 5
Seat10c
Fromatlanta
Tosavannah
I paid extra to sit in seat 10d - a nice two across on the isle. when I got to the gate agent she swiped my ticket then handed me a little slip of paper and said we gave you a seat with a little more room. when I got on board I discovered the seat was in the middle of the isle walkway. since I was in zone 1 I got to go on first then proceeded to be hit in the face with luggage and stepped on by the incoming passengers. don't ever let them change your seat. and the steward was nasty saying you can report it to customer service and get your money back. I doubt it. once delta has your money you never see it again. it was the worse flight I ever experienced.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-05-12
2 of 5
Seat#NA
FromIndianapolis, IN-Indianapolis International (IND)
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Was in F. The F product on the plane is rubbish. In F you don't expect the seatback of the seat in front of you to be in your knees when the person in front of you reclines. Avoid the A320 F cabin if you are tall. Worst of the DL jets.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-16
3.5 of 5
Seat2E
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
First class on this aircraft is less than desirable. While I would agree that Economy Comfort may provide more legroom, I enjoyed the first class service. Delta always does a good job!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-04-11
3.5 of 5
Seat24C
FromFlint
ToPensacola-Regional (PNS)
This seat was very nice I wish we wold have known about paying extra for these seats when we booked the flight.
Our return trip wasn't so nice because they wouldn't assign our seats when we checked in they only confirmed our seats. It turned out this flight was over sold by 15 people and a lot of people just got seats where ever and not with the person they were flying with after a 4hr layover and the people at the service desk not being so friendly we were just glad to get out of
Atlanta.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes