Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2014-06-19
4 of 5
Seat12A
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToSeattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Husband and I had seats 12A and 12B. Legroom was more than ample for his 6'2" frame. Usually the seat in front hits his knees, but he was comfortable on this flight. Had no free in-flight movie. Do not get this seat if you like to look out the window, for 12A does not have one! We enjoyed the flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-15
4 of 5
Seat18B
FromSeattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
Economy comfort seat. Decent leg room but a wider seat would be better. Quiet area as only crew pass to access business class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-13
3 of 5
Seat25D
FromAustin-Austin-bergstrom International (AUS)
ToPortland, OR-Portland International(PDX)
Flew a Delta A320 airbus. Feels slightly less roomy than a 737-400. Seat cushion was fair in comfort. Ample leg room but not much on shoulder room with the guy next to me. I'm 5'9" and constantly moved in my seat to get comfortable. That's economy class for you.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-11
3 of 5
Seat1A
FromMiami-Miami International Airport (MIA)
ToRochester, NY-Greater Rochester International (ROC)
Ok on short flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-07
4.5 of 5
Seat17G
FromBeijing-Beijing Capital Int. (PEK)
ToSeattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Excellent legroom, great inflight entertainment and excellent service made this long flight enjoyable. The monitors in this row are mounted in the bulkhead so it is kind of a stretch to reach them but they are large enough that the distance doesn't make them hard to view.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-03
4 of 5
Seat17A
FromLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
ToBoston-Logan International (BOS)
Not bad, Economy comfort seat. Extra leg room in the seat but extra width as in other Premium Economy classes. Free drinks on International flights. Hard seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-02
4 of 5
Seat79K
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToTokyo-New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
I sat in Business Class on this plane. A lot of turbulence and un-food-like food. That's really all I have to say in remarks of Flight 473.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-29
2 of 5
Seat1c
FromMinneapolis-Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToRaleigh/Durham, NC-Raleigh-durham International Airport (RDU)
This was the worst flight ever. Very scary. Noisy. Didn't think we'd make it to NC. First class was a joke. I felt sorry for the people who worked this flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-26
2.5 of 5
Seat5A
FromCleveland
ToMinnesota saint paul
I really enjoyed this flight. I've never flown before and I felt a lot more comfortable in the smaller jet. There wasn't a lot of leg room or anything but the ride was a lot smoother. The bigger jet had my nerves going all crazy. The turbulence and jerking turns made it a very uncomfortable ride on the bigger plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-05-07
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToSeattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
I had just flown up from Oz and changed planes to a Delta CR J 900. I was exhausted and had planned to sleep. The seats were a little substandard, but adequate for a 2 1/2 hour flight. My 8" by 10" bag fit perfectly under seat 1A. Luggage space is compact for the single 'A' side in first. Slightly delayed, but not enough to matter, the two flight attendants served a 'chicken wrap' followed by chocolates and drinks. I was impressed at the quality and freshness of the food. We arrived at the gate only 10 minutes late. I actually enjoyed it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes