Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2014-10-23
3 of 5
Seat37C
FromRio De Janeiro (GIG)
ToAtlanta (ATL)
No legroom whatsoever. Food was good. Couldn't get comfortable. Had good entertainment. AVOD free movies and music. What some recline. This plane was bad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-23
4.5 of 5
Seat2B
FromMinneapolis (MSP)
ToCharlotte (CLT)
Very wide seats in first class. Very good service. Got a good breakfast and some sleep. This plane is my favorite first class (domestic). Lots of legroom, good space between me and my row partner. Very satisfied.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-11
4 of 5
Seat44D
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToNare-Nare (NAR)
We were seated in seats 44D & 44E, LAX to NAR. The seats were quite comfortable since row 44 is right before the bulkhead so nobody sits behind you. Also the frame of the seats are aligned so you do not share the foot space with the passenger beside you (unlike the B747-400). Downsides - (1) seats 44D & E are too near the toilets, during sleeping time, you get the glare from the lights each time the toilet doors open and (2) the overhead luggage bin in the center rows cannot take the wheeled cabin luggage.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-10
5 of 5
Seat13J
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToRome-Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
This flight was great! All I have to say is 8 hours is NOT enough to explore this plane. Go Delta!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-03
4.5 of 5
Seat12G
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToBuenos Aires-Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
This seat (along with it next door neighbor, 12F) has unlimited legroom due to the full-size exit door in front of it. However, it does not have a window. The seat is located by the wall space between 13G's window and the exit door. Also, unless you have ear plugs and an eye mask, other passengers' constant trips to the bathroom will keep you awake all night.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-29
4 of 5
Seat3A
FromAtlanta GA
ToBrussels Belgium
Roomy Delta business elite class cabin. Overhead storage isn't as much as you'd think. Center overheads are sorta small, so all larger carry-ons vie for side storage. Lay-flat seats are ok, not overly comfy, and my seat next to the window didn't allow me to lie on my side with my legs bent. Entertainment controls, etc. are good. Fold-away table is good. If traveling alone, I recommend the side odd-numbered seats which give you a little more privacy. Wouldn't recommend row 1 if you mind facing a bulkhead for your long-haul flight. A great flight in DL business class. Meals and service were terrific. Non-stop attention.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-23
3 of 5
Seat10B
FromLas Vegas-Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
good seat quiet aircraft
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-22
4.5 of 5
Seat5B
FromSeattle, WA-Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLondon-London Heathrow (LHR)
So this is the new JV between Delta and Virgin Atlantic. It's perhaps not the best business class, but for my purposes it's excellent. Got sleep on an overnight flight. Very comfortable, good food and service. Entertainment system was not great, but as I was sleeping, it didn't matter. I'm 6'1 and didn't need to bend my legs or contort myself.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-07
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromDetroit, MI-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County(DTW)
ToLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
Sleeping in a coffin is not my idea of a premium flying experience. Yes, legroom is wonderful when sitting erect. Yes, it's better than coach seating. But when the seat is fully flat, my 6'4" frame nits both ends of the clam shell enclosure. I had to cross my arms over my chest because there was no room to place them beside me. Plus, I could not move my feet nor bend my knees in the slightest. I had to keep the bed at the halfway point so I could place myself in a comfortable position. Never again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-26
4.5 of 5
Seat13G
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToPrague-Prague - Ruzyne International (PRG)
Good leg room. Plenty of space. I am 5-11 and was able to
Fully stretch my legs. The AVOD screen is a touch far and unlike the rest of the cabin your USB is below the seat. But you also have a 110 V outlet.
The seat is comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes