Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2015-01-07
4 of 5
Seat19A
FromNew York-La Guardia (LGA)
ToTampa-Tampa International (TPA)
Everything about this flight was great. Leg Room was great, take off, cruise, and landing were all smooth. Since the engines are mounted on the rear of the aircraft, flight was very quiet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-04
4.5 of 5
Seat9A
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToTokyo-Tokyo Haneda International (HND)
Business class,9a last seat in business class. Sort of has some privacy, but coach is right behind making possible babies closer. Also last to get served.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-03
4.5 of 5
Seat11E
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToCancun-Cancún International (CUN)
My kids and I sat in 11 D, E, and F. Flight was good and the seat moves forward as the seat rest reclines which was very nice.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-01-01
2.5 of 5
Seat5E
FromLos Angeles-Los Angeles International(LAX)
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Flew first class. What a disappointment. I wanted to fly first class because I need the leg room. I get a lot of anxiety and pain if I can't stretch my legs. Well, the FC seats this particular B737 were barely larger than economy comfort. In the future on the same route and plane, I will book economy comfort. Also, the 5e and f seats don't have full reclining because of the partition behind the seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-12-31
2.5 of 5
Seat32B
FromCharleston SC
ToDenver-Denver International (DEN)
My husband and I had seats 32 A&B which were not to bad.The leg room leaves a lot to be desired and the fumes from de-iceing made me cough. I have early COPD so oders make me cough. Food stinks, to prcey for poor qualiy. I hope you wanted honesty. Staff was very nice !!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-12-28
1.5 of 5
Seat8A
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Flying from Africa we had to wait a few hours to get a connection flight. We had to wait a while longer for repairs on the plane and was not able to serve coffee at all. We were impressed with a bit more leg space we had but very disappointed in less luggage space. Our hand luggage contents got damaged after it was placed in special aircraft space. We will not make use of Delta ever again. Prefer to fly KLM for much better service and friendlier crew!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-12
3.5 of 5
Seat3A
FromWashington, DC-Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA)
ToAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
The seat was comfortable and roomy. The window visibility was good. I was disappointed in that there was no power points to recharge electrical devices (iPhone, iPad). The on board entertainment was very outdated - - a ceiling mounted TV screen in the aisle. The aircraft was clean and the flight attendants were good. Even with the drawbacks, I would fly this aircraft again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-05
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromDallas, TX-Dallas/Fort Worth International (DFW)
ToAkron/Canton, OH-Akron/canton Regional (CAK)
I fly 26 times a year worth Delta. The flight crew have almost always been friendly. Of course you sometimes get that grumpy person but so is the way of everything in life. The MD-88 is not nearly the worst plane I've been on. Try a CRJ-700 or below. If you don't want a random seat than choose your seat online. Don't travel on full flights if you want to sit together.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-23
2.5 of 5
Seat3C
FromBrussels-Brussels Airport (BRU)
ToNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
I fund that airplane very unconfortable compare to other airlines(BA and UA)The food was not eatable, other words to say horrible. The cabin crew was nice and that's the only positive thing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-23
3 of 5
Seat37C
FromRio De Janeiro (GIG)
ToAtlanta (ATL)
No legroom whatsoever. Food was good. Couldn't get comfortable. Had good entertainment. AVOD free movies and music. What some recline. This plane was bad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes