Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2016-01-26
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromMEX
ToDTW
Equipment was old but media and overhead had been updated. I found this slightly cramped for a F seat, with a primary issue being a tray table that provided little desk space and did not extend far towards the next seat.
Meal was good but service less than I've normally expected in F, perhaps because this is a secondary route out of MEX, unlike ATL. Or perhaps just a bad draw.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-07
4.5 of 5
Seat1B
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
Recently i had a trip from JFK to Rome on a Delta 767-400 business class. I did a thorough investigation on the internet regarding how good bulkhead seats were on this plane and found mix reviews however some refered larger space for the feet and legs therefore decided to make my own... these are excellent seats and without doubt they do have more space for the feetand legs (wider space) when in flat position.. the bathrooms on this plane are in the back therefore they are very private... i had no problems of noise from the stewardess and was the first one to be served... in my opinion if flying accompanied these are the best seats in business class on this plane.... on the way back returned from Brussels on a 767-300 and the same applies for the wider space for the feet and legs when in flat position on the bulkhead seats however bathrooms are in front and that could be bothersome for some..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-07
4.5 of 5
Seat1B
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
Recently i had a trip from JFK to Rome on a Delta 767-400 business class. I did a thorough investigation on the internet regarding how good bulkhead seats were on this plane and found mix reviews however some refered larger space for the feet and legs therefore decided to make my own... these are excellent seats and without doubt they do have more space for the feetand legs (wider space) when in flat position.. the bathrooms on this plane are in the back therefore they are very private... i had no problems of noise from the stewardess and was the first one to be served... in my opinion if flying accompanied these are the best seats in business class on this plane.... on the way back returned from Brussels on a 767-300 and the same applies for the wider space for the feet and legs when in flat position on the bulkhead seats however bathrooms are in front and that could be bothersome for some..
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-04
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToNew York - La Guardia (LGA)
While its a little difficult to get in and out of the window seats in rows 2 and 3, once in they are comfortably spacious, with sufficient leg and shoulder room, and a nice headrest. Entertainment options were practically non-existent - no TVs on this plane. Overall pleasant experience, and I would choose this seat again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-26
1 of 5
Seat37 E
FromMexico City - Internacional Benito Juarez (MEX)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
Did you ever hear the saying D.E.L.T.A = Don't Expect Luggage To Arrive? Well I can prove you right! The luggage at MSP took 1 hour to arrive. I saw six fucking suitcases that looked like mine, but it came after 1 hour and 23 minutes! Also, I recorded footage of a fucking flight attendant twerking in front of the pilots! I mean, what the fuck did I see! Delta, You are an asshole, a motherfucking asshole!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-10
3 of 5
Seat2B
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToHonolulu-Honolulu International (HNL)
Very disappointed in first class. No recline, no foot rest, and the seats are just a little wider. No comfort at all. We booked first class based on pictures showing recline seats. What a waste of money! Never again!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-10-28
2.5 of 5
Seat17c
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
(English below)
Le plaisir des politiques d'entreprises qui obligent à utiliser Expedia... Pas de possibilité de choisir le siège, c'est la loterie avec la garantie de tirer le mauvais numéro: 17C.

Le siège ne s'incline pas et il semble même être plus à la verticale que la normale. Attendez-vous, lorsque le passager devant vous inclinera le sien (le chanceux), à ce que votre tablette vous appuie dans les côtes... (et je suis pourtant un maigrichon). Le côté positif, si vous êtes enclin à la conversation, est que l'agent(e) de bord sera votre voisin(e) au décollage et à l’atterrissage. Soyez gentil, vous aurez, peut-être, droit à un meilleur service... quoique vous serez le dernier servi, si le vol est assez long pour que l’agent(e) se rende jusqu’à vous!

À noter: pas de d'appuis-têtes ajustables, pas de prises de courant, pas de système de divertissement en vol, rien, nada, zilch…

-------

The pleasures of companies’ mandatory booking via Expedia… You can’t select your seat and, of course, you get the worst: 17C.

Not only thisrow doesn’t recline, it seems more upright than normal. Be prepared, when your front neighbor reclines his (lucky him/her) to feel your shelf hitting your chest… (and I am thin, very thin…). But not all is bad. If you like conversation, you will have a flight attendant sitting next to you for take-off and landing; be nice and see if you get better service… if he/she have time to make all the way to your seat (if it’s a longer flight you should be all right!)

Note that on these Delta CRJ700, there are no adjustable head rests, no power outlets, no entertainment system, nothing, just lain nothing…
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-07-01
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromJFK
ToAthens-Eleftherios Venizelos (ATH)
Regrettably a mediocre flying experience.
All passengers board through business class.
There is no privacy in the center seats, no storage. One has to keep alert not to get their rightful armrest side confused. Small food service table.
Seat egress from the aisle very tight. Overhead bins for center seats tight with window seat bins slightly larger.
Service was impeccable throughout, being the only positive to the dried out appetizers and main meals. Breakfast was good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-29
3.5 of 5
Seat10C
FromAtlanta, GA-Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToNewark-Newark Liberty International (EWR)
Got a bruise sitting here. Most people just don't notice the change in the walking path and can't adjust quick enough. The service cart inevitably gets your knee, shoulder or elbow. Terrible seat!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-24
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromPortland, OR-Portland International (PDX)
ToLos Angeles-Los Angeles International (LAX)
ENJOYED THE FLIGHT VERY MUCH
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes