Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2016-05-28
4 of 5
Seat18D
FromPittsburgh, PA - Pittsburgh International (PIT)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
My wife and I used these seats (18D & 18E) going from Pittsburgh (PIT) to Paris (CDG) and back on Flights DL 96 and DL97 in May 2015.
Overall, these are excellent seats.
Pros:
- Ample legroom (I’m 6’6”). Not as much as in 19A-C but more than any other seats in the Comfort section
- Only two abreast seats in the coach section.
- Close to front galley: first to be served and easy to get refills.
- Close to front toilet: no need to stand around until it’s free.
Cons:
- No overhead space. However because of priority boarding you don’t have to go back very far to find space.
- Slightly narrower seats because video screen and tray are in the armrests.
- Very small window. Hard to look out of
- Passenger in 19F may want to go through space between 18E and wall, which can be pretty awkward.
- Close to front toilet: people are often standing around
- Close to front galley: may be a bit noisy at times.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-27
4 of 5
Seat22A
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
I flew this Delta 767-300ER from Seattle to London in June 2015. It was equipped with Delta's new entertainment screens that were functional in every seat BUT mine. It wasn't working right after takeoff and after multiple attempts to fix it, it came on a fourth time and was stuck frozen in full brightness mode and nothing could be done. The flight attendant was very helpful about it and we apologized for the trouble. The food was very tasty, more than I was expecting for coach and the seats were comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-04-04
1.5 of 5
Seat36A
FromRichmond, VA - Richmond International Airport (RIC)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Absolutely the worst flight we have ever taken. We were not supposed to be in those seats according to our reservation but when I printed out the boarding pass they were on them and we could not change them. We could not hear for the noise of the engine and had no window. I had booked the flight 6 months in advance. If it happens again we will not fly Delta in the future.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-29
2 of 5
Seat5B
FromSLC
ToGDL
Don't get this seat. You are basically in the aisle. Everytime someone goes into the aisle you are in their way. You are better off getting 5C or 5D.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-23
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToATL
This is an old aircraft with a small entertainment system, etc. That said, for a small international hop which I've never done on a 737 before, this was perfectly acceptable F seat.
Power was in the center under the armrest, and very hard to reach-- even harder for the 70-something, 6'2' Dutch guy in 2B.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-23
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToATL
This is an old aircraft with a small entertainment system, etc. That said, for a small international hop which I've never done on a 737 before, this was perfectly acceptable F seat.
Power was in the center under the armrest, and very hard to reach-- even harder for the 70-something, 6'2' Dutch guy in 2B.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-23
5 of 5
Seat7C
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
Photos
Excellent seat, would highly recommend to anyone that is flying internationally. Lots of room, and most ideal for sleeping. I'm 5'4" and did not feel confined by any means. The AV on-board was high quality. The noise cancelling headphones were definitely an added bonus and helped to tune out the airplane noise. As for the food, I think they try to make it too fancy in business class, simple is sometimes better. Overall, I had a fantastic experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-07
2 of 5
Seat25A
FromPalm Springs - Municipal (PSP)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
I travel about 50 flights a year, and this had to be one of the most uncomfortable I have ever been on. This was a brand new Airbus 320. It is the first plane I have been on, including commuter aircraft, where my rolling briefcase could not fit under the seat in front of me. In addition, I'm only 5'2", and my knees hit the seat when the person in front of me reclined. You also needed serious yoga skills to get out of the row both inflight and when deplaning, and unless you are super flexible, getting to anything under the seat in front of you was a major challenge. Crazy bad seating. Love Delta. Hated this plane.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-26
2 of 5
Seat22D
FromBaltimore, MD - Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall (BWI)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
Seat was very hard and it was a tight fit. I am not the average size, so it was very uncomfortable. But the same seat on the MD-90 was much better. This plane was fair and looked pretty worn.
Why is it that most flight attendants just seem to be unhappy or miserable in the last 5 years. I rarely see any of them smile or greet passengers. I have been flying on Delta for many years and they use to smile and greet passengers, but lately, its gone by the wayside.
Delta, you may need to retrain some of them on getting better attitudes. A Smile goes a long way and it sure would help to see or at least think they enjoy their jobs.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-06
5 of 5
Seat2A
FromFort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
ToAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
N851DN delivered on 1/19/16, so new, still smelled of new plastic inside. First class window seat was very comfortable. Plenty of legroom and width. Recline was full and unrestricted with adjustable head rests. The entertainment system in the seat back worked perfectly. Plenty of entertainment choices from movies, live TV and games. The screen for row 1 is mounted on the bulkhead, so it would be further away to watch and to access the on screen controls. The only criticism I have of this aircraft in the volume of airflow through the overhead vents. The interior temperature was very warm when we boarded and the overhead vent produced hardly any air movement. The air flow did not improve during the flight. Boeing could have left this feature off this aircraft. So, you are at the mercy of the flight crew to control your temperature comfort though the main HVAC system. After reading bad reviews of the comfort of this aircraft, I almost changed my flight to avoid it. Other than the airflow, there is no reason to avoid this aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes