Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2017-04-15
3.5 of 5
Seat33E
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToFort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
Our plane was late arriving from the previous flight, but they really turned around quick. I was taking a short trip and didn't want to check my bag so I had a carryon. This seat is in the rear of the aircraft and boarded using zone 2. I was told when I handed my boarding pass to the gate agent that I had to check my bag because of it being a full that I had to gate check it. It was a bit irritating because there was actually room in the overhead compartments and I didn't want to have to wait for the bag at baggage claim. The flight attendant said they have a cut off point on bringing carryon bags to expedite the boarding process. Other than that I was really surprised about the amount of legroom I had. I didn't. Feel cramped at all. I was lucky though because the seat next to me ended up being empty and that game me extra room. Even though we left the gate 15 minutes late the flight ended up landing on time! I don't fly very often, but I have always had a geat experience with Delta! I'm glad they are my hometown airline :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-03-20
4.5 of 5
Seat2B
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToSan Diego - San Diego International Airport (SAN)
Very good flight. I was in 2B. It was a lay flat seat, although I did not use it. The low back massage was a great plus. The seat was a little firm but was not bad. The service was very good and I never had to ask for anything. I would book this seat again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-02
1 of 5
Seat29A
FromNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
The worst trip of our lives. The seats had no windows, since row 29 is the last row the noise from the rear engines was infernal (for 3 hours 30 minutes). The seats are fixed not adjustable. Delta airlines pelease be advised that you are transporting travellers not catle. These seats must be avoided. Do not accept hemos.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-31
3.5 of 5
Seat23F
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Reasonable location, legroom only adequate. My major gripe is the seats are too hard for long distance.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-12-05
4.5 of 5
Seat10H
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
Love this seat position always get it if I can, the Economy C is worth the money fully.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-11-30
4.5 of 5
Seat1b
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToDublin - Dublin (DUB)
A great seat, the galley was a bit noisy however there were many positive trade offs. Lots of leg room and love the small mesh pockets to store personal items. A bit of walk to the restroom but we found these seats to provide a fair amount of privacy. Will definitely book again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-10-16
2.5 of 5
Seat5b
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
This seat does not have a space for a bag under the seat in front of you. The overhead space is very small and was enough to fit my purse. The backpack I had ended up four rows back even though the economy comfort seat allowed for priority seating. On the plus side the leg room was substantial.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-09-09
4.5 of 5
Seat4A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToBoston - Logan International (BOS)
Had a very enjoyable flight, it's very quiet towards the front of the plane, good meal, overall a pleasant flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-08-25
3 of 5
Seat16D
FromNew York - La Guardia (LGA)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
Exit Row. I am a petite eoman so others may not find as comfortable. Extra leg room, comfortable. Seat recline. Standard seat width. Standard snack and beverage service. Flight attendants were very nice. Good experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-08-22
3.5 of 5
Seat13-G
FromShannon - Shannon (SNN)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Seat was steps from the entry/exit door. Flight boarded from door aft of business class cabin. Leg room is OK, but the door frame obstructs some of the leg room. There is little or no overhead storage in this seat and there is no storage on the floor since this is a exit door. I had to store my carry on bag several rows behind, and had to wait for an opening in order to get back to the bin to retrieve my bags upon leaving the airplane. Also there is no window at this seat. This seat was in Delta Comfort section. This seat is mediocre at best. If you don't have any carry on bags and don't mind the lack of a window, and want to be off the plane quickly, then you may like this seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes