Delta Air Lines seat reviews

2017-08-14
4.5 of 5
Seat10A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToRome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
Photos
Perfect seats right behind the bulkhead with at least 2.5 feet of lrg room. Wish the seats reclined more though.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-30
2.5 of 5
Seat12A
FromBaltimore, MD - Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall (BWI)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
I am 6 feet tall with long legs and always pay more for Delta comfort. I have always been comfortable in those seats. UNTIL today! Flying home from D.C. area was painful on our Delta flight. There was NO extra legroom in our Comfort seats! I still have a dent in my knee from it pressing into the seat in front of me. I sure hope Delta doesn't think they are charging a boatload more for the opportunity to have a free drink, because most of us in economy comfort just want our extra legroom. I won't fly this plane again, and Delta, you should be ashamed of yourselves for false advertising!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-20
3.5 of 5
Seat24F
FromDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
As with a lot of airlines, passenger comfort in economy is 'you get what you pay for.' I'm not tall, so leg room was adequate, but cramped for a taller person. Seat width was similar, even somewhat narrow for me. Didn't use the recline as it's almost a useless feature.
The saving grace for Delta is that baggage is free, you can find decent fares if your not tied into a specific date, entertainment is good, and the staff is very friendly.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-14
3 of 5
Seat6A
FromMunich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
ToAtlanta
Photos
I flown the 767-400 several times, this time Business. (The worst experience i had was the last row in Economy, recline only adjustable to the toilete, smell, sound and erveryone is jumping in your seat, during entering the overloaded toilets). But Now back to this flight.

This aircraft is not build for 246 people (its almost the amount of pax what KLM put in the much bigger MD11 in the past). Be aware this Aircraft has only 6 toilets total, 2 of them reserved for Business class and you have to wait as well. The 767-400 is really noisy, not from the engines, its aerodynamic air noise. Look at the picture, i did a measurement. After a 10hour flight you will get crazy, without ear protection or Bose active noise reduction.

The Food is ok, the service is just standard. For a 4000€ Ticket its not worth. No sky shopping anymore. Nothing special.

One last word to the Business class seats, luckly it has still massage(not anymore at the new delta A330). You can make a flat bad. But be aware with your feet, i have a normal size EU45(11 US) and its impossible to change your body position while in horizontal position. You will torn/block your foots and or shoes. Addtional the width of the seats are to narrow.
Entertainment was also much better in the past, the amount of good movies and music reduced dramatically.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-30
4.5 of 5
Seat10F
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
good seat, legroom perfect
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-22
4 of 5
Seat3A
FromMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
ToSanta Ana, CA - John Wayne (SNA)
As stated in an earlier review, the seat itself is fine but the pitch leaves a lot to be desired. The front cabin lavatory also ought to be reserved for First Class and Economy Comfort passengers and this should be enforced strictly. There were people traipsing up and down the aisle to use the front lavatory all throughout the flight.

The food was decent (nothing spectacular) but I was not expecting Michelin-star quality aboard. The service was very attentive and beverages were constantly refilled.

I must give props to Delta's inflight entertainment system. It has a decent selection of current and old movies (more would be nice of course) and games. It really does help pass the time. The only way I could think of to improve the game section is if it had functionality to allow playing with someone seated elsewhere in the cabin.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-22
4 of 5
Seat3D
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToMinneapolis - Minneapolis - St. Paul Intl (MSP)
The seat itself is comfortable. That said, the pitch could be improved. If the seats in front are reclined, it is difficult to get up from the window seat and use the lavatory since the middle mini tray table gets in the way.

Also, the onboard offering was, to me, lacking a bit. For an hour and a half flight especially one departing at 0650 a small snack plate (croissants/muffins/cheese) would have been most welcome.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-26
1.5 of 5
Seat3B
Fromyyz
Tocvg return
One of the few airborne ways to get to Cincinnati from Toronto.Use it quite a bit.Apart from the inevitable delays with departures,(having only experienced departure delays on CJR 100 at CVG),the ride is an uncomfortable one. There is inadequate headspace, cramped seating, and scant legroom.
At the Toronto end disembarkation often requires a ladder. Sa la vie. There seem to be few alternatives judging from Air Canada and Delta.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-24
5 of 5
Seat13A
FromDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToBaltimore, MD - Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall (BWI)
Third time flying the new 737-800 and I LOVE it! Beautiful cabin design, comfy, roomy seats even in coach, lights really special - dim up and down - and a soothing blue shade during flight. Makes flying fun again!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-04-15
3.5 of 5
Seat33E
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToFort Myers - Southwest Florida Reg (RSW)
Our plane was late arriving from the previous flight, but they really turned around quick. I was taking a short trip and didn't want to check my bag so I had a carryon. This seat is in the rear of the aircraft and boarded using zone 2. I was told when I handed my boarding pass to the gate agent that I had to check my bag because of it being a full that I had to gate check it. It was a bit irritating because there was actually room in the overhead compartments and I didn't want to have to wait for the bag at baggage claim. The flight attendant said they have a cut off point on bringing carryon bags to expedite the boarding process. Other than that I was really surprised about the amount of legroom I had. I didn't. Feel cramped at all. I was lucky though because the seat next to me ended up being empty and that game me extra room. Even though we left the gate 15 minutes late the flight ended up landing on time! I don't fly very often, but I have always had a geat experience with Delta! I'm glad they are my hometown airline :)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes