Seat Map Virgin Atlantic Boeing B787 900

Seat map for Virgin Atlantic Boeing B787 900

Seating details

ClassSeats
Upper Class31
Premium Economy35
Economy Class198

Traveler photos (18)

Image gallery for Virgin Atlantic Boeing B787 900
Overall rating  
3.5 of 5 based on 22 user ratings

Reviews

2020-01-29
5 of 5
Seat24C
FromLondon Heathrow
ToSan Francisco
This is an aisle seat in premium economy 1 row up from the back row. The seat reclines quite a bit, enough to comfortably watch a movie or read. It’s still hard to sleep as your head is fairly upright. Premium economy is much nicer than economy in that it has its own restrooms and food service. The flight attendants are only in the aisles a couple of times for drinks and the first meal. Being in this seat it’s easy to get up and access the overhead, which is roomy, and get to the restroom. When the person in seat in front of you reclines their seat though it’s more difficult to see the movie monitor.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-24
5 of 5
Seat22H
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
The 11 hours just flew past, the service was exceptional, started with drinks and a meal, rather earlier than I expected but good food and more wine. In flight entertainment was varied and current movies. Lovely afternoon pasty served and then a tea with sandwiches and scone before landing. Very smooth flight and the flight attendants were friendly and went out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. Highly recommended, I liked my premium economy seat, easy access to toilet and a small cabin and use of the luxurious and spacious lounge at Heathrow. Well with the extra on long flights.
8 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2016-02-14
4.5 of 5
Seat4K
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToDelhi
Photos
The Upper Class seats on this aircraft are great. This seat (it's more than a seat) has an amazing entertainment system on a swivel that you can adjust just about any way you wish. The seat fold over into a full bed, though it was a little short for my 6' body. My only complaint on this is the small fold down drink tray (not the dinner tray). This tray is on your right hand side and sits behind your shoulder so it's not easy to reach. Overall this it is a pleasure to ride in this seat
22 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-03
3 of 5
Seat47a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
Photos
Tried economy delight for the first time. My row was behind exit seats. Good leg room, however it makes little difference if someone in front reclines their chair far back. There should be as limit on how far back seats can recline. The food was not good in particular a steak pasty served half way through the flight. It had more pastry than anything else and was quite small. The alleged afternoon tea was served before landing. Very disappointing!! The scone was small and cold and served in a cardboard box. The roll needed more mozerella.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-08-27
1 of 5
Seat65J
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Probably the worst long haul flight I have experienced, with the most uncomfortable, hard seats with no lumbar support. The 3-3-3 configuration is way too cramped. The food was inedible, and Virgin IFE very poor with mostly old films. We will never use virgin again, having paid for specific seats, which we never had, staff who ignored all requests to sort the problem, so far no reimbursement for the specific seat payment. Overall, the 2nd worst long haul flights over 50 years of flying
34 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-17
4.5 of 5
Seat25H
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
This was a nice, Premium Economy seat on Virgin Atlantic. It was very comfortable, with a good recline. There is a fold-down footrest for shorter travelers, and a very good entertainment system. I was able to sleep for half the flight, and the location was good (in spite of this seat having a “warning” status on the seat map. I am 6’4” tall and the seat worked well for me.
30 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-01-21
3 of 5
Seat58K
FromHeathrow
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Is it me or have Virgin lost their touch? Service adequate but surly, not what
i expected from virgin.
Seat and flight fine much the same as any other, except Quantas. Main issue is interference from behind as seat thin and you feel the person getting their things.
Toillets ok but staff too busy chatting to keep clean until mentioned.
No satnav! Hope pilots worked.
Food good.
7 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-10-06
4 of 5
Seat21D
FromLhr
ToLax
We originally had 23 A and C but got moved to Bulkhead in the middle. Legroom exceptional. Seat comfortable but a bit smaller bcause traytable and tv screen in armrest. Still a comfortable seat. I didn't like having someone next to me I don't know. For the return flight would much rather be in 23. Everything about the flight good
6 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-07
4.5 of 5
Seat22C
FromJohannesburg
ToHeathrow
Photos
Premium. Economy..I find this seat a very good seat .... is not too close to the toilets and not too far back so you get served last. By far one of the most comfortable seats .... 100% more comfy than Economy ... liked the footrest . Enough legroom even when the seat in front of you is reclined
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-18
4.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromSydney International
ToHong Kong - Hong Kong International (HKG)
Great service, very friendly attentive staff. Food was good with a reasonable selection.
Movie & TV selection was ok, not as good as Emirates. Flat bed with a comfy mattress.
This seat was very quiet and the overall noise in the cabin was minimal.
I liked the fact that there was not a trolley being pushed up & down the aisle.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes