Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2022-07-26
3 of 5
Seat61c
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Economy class seat - good placement for an economy seat due to the wider aisle towards the rear of the aircraft. Entertainment system is very dated, optional touchscreen or remote but neither worked. Seat covering had all come away from the frame, very poor. Virgin staff as always were excellent though
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-08
3.5 of 5
Seat4G
Fromjfk
Tolhr
Very disappointed considering the uplift payment for Business Class. Uncomfortable and cramped. Crazy, had to have stewardess to convert from seat to lie flat bed and back again. Feet knocked by anybody passing when lying out flat. Very limited storage. Electronic connections difficult to access. Food was mediocre at best. Very poor in comparison to Delta A330 on outbound flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-28
4 of 5
Seat27A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Beautiful aircraft for starters and with the addition of mood lighting giving that relaxing feel, in comparison to the VA A330 the cabin is much airier and obviously more modern, however the seats are far smaller 2" in width than the A330 arm chairs.
Excellent VOD system with the added excitement of the tail cam for airplane freaks like me.
Excellent service and the first time I have managed to sleep all the way across the Atlantic following the meal.

0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-28
4 of 5
Seat18A
FromHeathrow
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Having used the American Airways and prior to that US Airways A330 to Charlotte we knew what to expect in Economy so book Premium Economy given the pandemic and the wish for more space.
Seat were big and comfy for the seven hours crossing, entertainment was poor but as nothing had been produced in 2021 we could hardly blame Virgin. Foot rests were nice to rest your legs in the large amount of space we had.
Food was poor, basically economy in a nice dish we had better previously on their 747 upper deck.
Crew amazing and all in all a pleasant Atlantic crossing, premium check in and premium boarding helped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-08-12
5 of 5
Seat25G
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToHeathrow
Photos
I'm a big fella 6" 285 and this seat was very comfy I've sat in it round trip Seattle to Heathrow on 2 different trips oct 2018 and may 2019 I like that u can recline without worrying about anyone behind you and flight staff very friendly and attentive
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-03-06
3.5 of 5
Seat52K
FromTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Plenty of leg room
Nice view and the window is align with the seat
The seat is a bit narrow but the fact that there is only 2 seats in a row make it reasonable.
Food was dry and not very good.
Exceptional service though
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-27
4.5 of 5
Seat25A
FromHeathrow
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
I liked this as I was travelling with my girlfriend. We could put our seat back at any time. Without having to worry.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-20
4.5 of 5
Seat64g
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
Good seat because I prefer in the back of the plane because I can recline without disturbing anyone and normally the last row is blocked for crew (not on my flight, but could recline the whole flight).

One problem there is no place to store anything under your seat due to the entertainment box set so a bit limited leg room luckily in my case the middle seat was empty.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-10
3.5 of 5
Seat47k
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
Excellent service and excellent flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
4 of 5
Seat34K
FromLONDON
ToMontego Bay - Sangster International (MBJ)
Beware, for those who LOVE to look out of the window, the window is not aligned to the seat. My partner who sat next to me in the middle seat had a better window view! You have to lean forward to see outside. Apart from the window, I enjoyed this seat. Good leg space, not too close to the toilets and well catered for. Good atmosphere, not too noisy very good balance unlike party/rowdiness at the back of the plane lol.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes