Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2020-03-06
3.5 of 5
Seat 52K
From Tel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Plenty of leg room
Nice view and the window is align with the seat
The seat is a bit narrow but the fact that there is only 2 seats in a row make it reasonable.
Food was dry and not very good.
Exceptional service though
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-27
4.5 of 5
Seat 25A
From Heathrow
To Johannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
I liked this as I was travelling with my girlfriend. We could put our seat back at any time. Without having to worry.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-20
4.5 of 5
Seat 64g
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Tel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
Good seat because I prefer in the back of the plane because I can recline without disturbing anyone and normally the last row is blocked for crew (not on my flight, but could recline the whole flight).

One problem there is no place to store anything under your seat due to the entertainment box set so a bit limited leg room luckily in my case the middle seat was empty.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-10
3.5 of 5
Seat 47k
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Mumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
Excellent service and excellent flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
4 of 5
Seat 34K
From LONDON
To Montego Bay - Sangster International (MBJ)
Beware, for those who LOVE to look out of the window, the window is not aligned to the seat. My partner who sat next to me in the middle seat had a better window view! You have to lean forward to see outside. Apart from the window, I enjoyed this seat. Good leg space, not too close to the toilets and well catered for. Good atmosphere, not too noisy very good balance unlike party/rowdiness at the back of the plane lol.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
3.5 of 5
Seat 2A
From TLV
To LHR
An incredible flight to and from. I almost wish I can find a fault ! To say I prefer a seat that looks directly forward would be trivial in the extreme. The Cabin Crew were the best I have ever experienced , the food well, that was perfect although small one could always have seconds ! LHR Lounge was unbeatable and with staff to match . Faultless ! Am flying again in less than 2 weeks with you of course.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-29
5 of 5
Seat 24C
From London Heathrow
To San Francisco
This is an aisle seat in premium economy 1 row up from the back row. The seat reclines quite a bit, enough to comfortably watch a movie or read. It’s still hard to sleep as your head is fairly upright. Premium economy is much nicer than economy in that it has its own restrooms and food service. The flight attendants are only in the aisles a couple of times for drinks and the first meal. Being in this seat it’s easy to get up and access the overhead, which is roomy, and get to the restroom. When the person in seat in front of you reclines their seat though it’s more difficult to see the movie monitor.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-25
4 of 5
Seat 5/6
From Heathrow
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Worst layout ever never mind upper class facing line of strangers and there facing you back of head to window can’t believe someone can design this
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-07
3.5 of 5
Seat 44a
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To New Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
The A330s are dated now compared with the newer Dreamliner and excellent A350. The touch screen is frustratingly unresponsive and on the small side. Entertainment is limited with few new releases. Virgin need to modernise their fleet if they want to keep up with the likes of Qatar. On the positive side I like the 2-4-2 configuration feels more spacious than the 3-3-3 configuration of other planes, and nice to have the option to sit in a block of two seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-07
3.5 of 5
Seat 21k
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Glasgow - Glasgow International (GLA)
Seats I found were quite narrow and not a lot of cushioning in them. I had plenty of leg room as no seats in front of me. The headrests were good for me, you could turn the wings in at the side. I wish virgin would install more premium seats as these are so much more comfortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes