Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2021-08-12
5 of 5
Seat25G
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToHeathrow
Photos
I'm a big fella 6" 285 and this seat was very comfy I've sat in it round trip Seattle to Heathrow on 2 different trips oct 2018 and may 2019 I like that u can recline without worrying about anyone behind you and flight staff very friendly and attentive
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-03-06
3.5 of 5
Seat52K
FromTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Photos
Plenty of leg room
Nice view and the window is align with the seat
The seat is a bit narrow but the fact that there is only 2 seats in a row make it reasonable.
Food was dry and not very good.
Exceptional service though
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-27
4.5 of 5
Seat25A
FromHeathrow
ToJohannesburg - Oliver Reginald Tambo International (JNB)
I liked this as I was travelling with my girlfriend. We could put our seat back at any time. Without having to worry.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-20
4.5 of 5
Seat64g
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
Good seat because I prefer in the back of the plane because I can recline without disturbing anyone and normally the last row is blocked for crew (not on my flight, but could recline the whole flight).

One problem there is no place to store anything under your seat due to the entertainment box set so a bit limited leg room luckily in my case the middle seat was empty.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-10
3.5 of 5
Seat47k
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToMumbai - Chhatrapati Shivaji International (BOM)
Excellent service and excellent flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
4 of 5
Seat34K
FromLONDON
ToMontego Bay - Sangster International (MBJ)
Beware, for those who LOVE to look out of the window, the window is not aligned to the seat. My partner who sat next to me in the middle seat had a better window view! You have to lean forward to see outside. Apart from the window, I enjoyed this seat. Good leg space, not too close to the toilets and well catered for. Good atmosphere, not too noisy very good balance unlike party/rowdiness at the back of the plane lol.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-30
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromTLV
ToLHR
An incredible flight to and from. I almost wish I can find a fault ! To say I prefer a seat that looks directly forward would be trivial in the extreme. The Cabin Crew were the best I have ever experienced , the food well, that was perfect although small one could always have seconds ! LHR Lounge was unbeatable and with staff to match . Faultless ! Am flying again in less than 2 weeks with you of course.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-29
5 of 5
Seat24C
FromLondon Heathrow
ToSan Francisco
This is an aisle seat in premium economy 1 row up from the back row. The seat reclines quite a bit, enough to comfortably watch a movie or read. It’s still hard to sleep as your head is fairly upright. Premium economy is much nicer than economy in that it has its own restrooms and food service. The flight attendants are only in the aisles a couple of times for drinks and the first meal. Being in this seat it’s easy to get up and access the overhead, which is roomy, and get to the restroom. When the person in seat in front of you reclines their seat though it’s more difficult to see the movie monitor.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-25
4 of 5
Seat5/6
FromHeathrow
ToMiami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
Worst layout ever never mind upper class facing line of strangers and there facing you back of head to window can’t believe someone can design this
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-07
3.5 of 5
Seat44a
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew Delhi - Indira Gandhi Intl (DEL)
The A330s are dated now compared with the newer Dreamliner and excellent A350. The touch screen is frustratingly unresponsive and on the small side. Entertainment is limited with few new releases. Virgin need to modernise their fleet if they want to keep up with the likes of Qatar. On the positive side I like the 2-4-2 configuration feels more spacious than the 3-3-3 configuration of other planes, and nice to have the option to sit in a block of two seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes