Virgin Atlantic seat reviews

2022-11-23
2.5 of 5
Seat42H
FromBarbados
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
First and last ride on a Virgin A330-300. These economy seats are utterly awful. Pitch and legroom are probably the worst we have ever experienced. Touchscreen so unresponsive but so close to your face impossible to watch. Who on earth put games on a seat back screen. The adult behind kept tapping the screen once she work up at 5.00 a.m. I was already awake due to the awful seats. These are supposed to be preferred. Shocking.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-01
5 of 5
Seat71D
FromLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
First time flying Virgin Atlantic. First regarding the planes (both this flight and my prior leg on a VA connection from Tel Aviv)- planes are pristine, lighting as nice as advertised. Seats are very comfortable and spacious, with very generous recline. The meals service was great and all the workers very friendly and on too of things. So overall a great flight and great plane. Only quibble would be the movie selection somewhat limited.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-01
4 of 5
Seat65j
FromOrlando - Orlando International (MCO)
ToManchester - Manchester (MAN)
No problems
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-10
5 of 5
Seat25H
FromWashington, DC - Washington Dulles International (IAD)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
25H is in the last row of Virgin Atlantic’s new Premium section. The section’s increased seat recline feature was NOT hampered by being in the last row in front of a solid wall separating it from the economy seats, and the extra recline definitely offers extra comfort for sleeping. The extra width and extra leg room are also notable. The only drawback with the increased legroom was some sort of box-like obstruction halfway under the seat directly in front of me which prohibited me from stretching my legs straight out under the seat. I am 6’3” tall, and being able to straighten my legs while sleeping makes an an enormous difference in comfort. For a 6-7 hour flight, this was tolerable. For longer flights, it would not be. The touch screen video system on the back of the seat in front of me was superb, as was the food (considering that it is airline food), and for some inexplicable reason, the service from cabin attendants is always superb on Virgin Atlantic. In short, the new Premium offering is well worth the extra cost.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-09-26
4.5 of 5
Seat4K
FromMontego Bay - Sangster International (MBJ)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Very pleased with my seat choice. Good location.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-07-26
3 of 5
Seat61c
FromBoston - Logan International (BOS)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Economy class seat - good placement for an economy seat due to the wider aisle towards the rear of the aircraft. Entertainment system is very dated, optional touchscreen or remote but neither worked. Seat covering had all come away from the frame, very poor. Virgin staff as always were excellent though
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-06-08
3.5 of 5
Seat4G
Fromjfk
Tolhr
Very disappointed considering the uplift payment for Business Class. Uncomfortable and cramped. Crazy, had to have stewardess to convert from seat to lie flat bed and back again. Feet knocked by anybody passing when lying out flat. Very limited storage. Electronic connections difficult to access. Food was mediocre at best. Very poor in comparison to Delta A330 on outbound flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-28
4 of 5
Seat27A
FromAtlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Beautiful aircraft for starters and with the addition of mood lighting giving that relaxing feel, in comparison to the VA A330 the cabin is much airier and obviously more modern, however the seats are far smaller 2" in width than the A330 arm chairs.
Excellent VOD system with the added excitement of the tail cam for airplane freaks like me.
Excellent service and the first time I have managed to sleep all the way across the Atlantic following the meal.

0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-02-28
4 of 5
Seat18A
FromHeathrow
ToNew York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
Having used the American Airways and prior to that US Airways A330 to Charlotte we knew what to expect in Economy so book Premium Economy given the pandemic and the wish for more space.
Seat were big and comfy for the seven hours crossing, entertainment was poor but as nothing had been produced in 2021 we could hardly blame Virgin. Foot rests were nice to rest your legs in the large amount of space we had.
Food was poor, basically economy in a nice dish we had better previously on their 747 upper deck.
Crew amazing and all in all a pleasant Atlantic crossing, premium check in and premium boarding helped.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2021-08-12
5 of 5
Seat25G
FromSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
ToHeathrow
Photos
I'm a big fella 6" 285 and this seat was very comfy I've sat in it round trip Seattle to Heathrow on 2 different trips oct 2018 and may 2019 I like that u can recline without worrying about anyone behind you and flight staff very friendly and attentive
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes