United Airlines seat reviews

2019-10-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 34d
From Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
To Newark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
my family were in 34 d,e,f we had no complaints at all. Plenty of leg room for us. The tv on my sons seat didn't work at first but after asking the cabin crew it was working within 5 minutes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4d
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Key West - International (EYW)
smooth flight but very loud noise
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4d
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Key West - International (EYW)
smooth flight but very loud noise
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-07
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 17A
From Honolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
To Newark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
These Economy Plus seats were roomy, comfortable, with great legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-21
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21E
From LAX
To EWR
Exit row so plenty of leg room not much of a recliner. Regular economy seat didn’t look too crowded. Not really sure it was worth the extra money
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2D
From Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
A 17.5 hour flight in a 787-9 Dreamliner, we were looking forward to getting home in comfort. The seats are not that wide and storage is limited but the biggest issue was the tiny area for our feet - poor when compared to an A380. Crew were great and so was plane except for seat design.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-07
3.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 18D
From Singapore - Changi (SIN)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
United Airlines is standardizing its seats to 17 width. This is fine if no one is seated next to you, but hellish if the person is larger than 17, which is the case for many fully-grown men. Delta is standardizing at 18 inches on its long haul jets. 34 in of legroom is good enough to place thick books or headsets yet still providing leg crossing opportunities. New video screens are large and good touch-sensitivity, have a trickle charge USB port and automatically darken 10 min at the end of movies to not be awaken by the glare.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-27
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 24C
From Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
To Denver - Denver International (DEN)
Horribly cramped. Seat pitch much, much too small.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7D
From SFO
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
This is the best seat in the house, from my point of view. It’s an aisle of two middle aisle seats in the smaller 3 row section of business/first. Nearest the “generally” cleanest/largest bathroom. Service is a bit more relaxed. 3D isn’t a bad seat either though. Seats lie almost flat. The headrest keeps it up a bit. But it’s in the 5 row section. The aircraft is pretty “smooth sailing” even in the stormiest weather.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-07
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 39H
From Frankfurt
To Boston
Great seat! In between snack and toilet. Good overhead room. Newer plane with lg IPad like screens. I am 5’2 if you are taller than me I would get an upgrade for more leg room. For me it was fine.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes