United Airlines seat reviews

2019-07-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat2D
FromHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
ToSydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
A 17.5 hour flight in a 787-9 Dreamliner, we were looking forward to getting home in comfort. The seats are not that wide and storage is limited but the biggest issue was the tiny area for our feet - poor when compared to an A380. Crew were great and so was plane except for seat design.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-07
3.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat18D
FromSingapore - Changi (SIN)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
United Airlines is standardizing its seats to 17 width. This is fine if no one is seated next to you, but hellish if the person is larger than 17, which is the case for many fully-grown men. Delta is standardizing at 18 inches on its long haul jets. 34 in of legroom is good enough to place thick books or headsets yet still providing leg crossing opportunities. New video screens are large and good touch-sensitivity, have a trickle charge USB port and automatically darken 10 min at the end of movies to not be awaken by the glare.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-27
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat24C
FromDetroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County (DTW)
ToDenver - Denver International (DEN)
Horribly cramped. Seat pitch much, much too small.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat7D
FromSFO
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
This is the best seat in the house, from my point of view. It’s an aisle of two middle aisle seats in the smaller 3 row section of business/first. Nearest the “generally” cleanest/largest bathroom. Service is a bit more relaxed. 3D isn’t a bad seat either though. Seats lie almost flat. The headrest keeps it up a bit. But it’s in the 5 row section. The aircraft is pretty “smooth sailing” even in the stormiest weather.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-07
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat39H
FromFrankfurt
ToBoston
Great seat! In between snack and toilet. Good overhead room. Newer plane with lg IPad like screens. I am 5’2 if you are taller than me I would get an upgrade for more leg room. For me it was fine.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-06
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat10A
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
Very comfortable plant; lots leg room comfortable seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-18
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat23C
FromOmaha - Eppley Airfield (OMA)
ToNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
Seat pitch is supposedly 31" which must be a lie, because my stomach was pressing against the tray. Extremely loud in this row of the aircraft, even my Bose Quiet Comfort II noise cancelling headphones couldn't mute the noise. Seat was hard. All I could do is count the minutes until I was off this plane. Hands down the worst plane I've ever flown in. No frills, no nothing on this plane. Warning! If you see this aircraft in the itinerary, book a different flight with a different aircraft.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-22
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat1A
FromPittsburgh, PA - Pittsburgh International (PIT)
ToAcapulco - General Juan N. Alvarez International (ACA)
This is a bulkhead seat by itself on the left side of the plane. There's a lot of legroom, but no under seat storage. The seat itself was comfortable. Easy access to the lavatory. There were no video monitors, so all entertainment was on your personal device. The window was right at my shoulder, so my neck got a little stiff looking out. Overhead storage was
sufficient.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-03
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat17G
FromDenver - Denver International (DEN)
ToHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
My seat was okay however I was traveling with two knees requiring total replacement and wasn't able to raise them for relief. My savior was Ken Thompson the Denver flight Attendant who kept me supplied with ice and care the entire trip. If it hadn't been for Mr. Thompson I'm sure I would have suffered dearly. Please give him praise for his professionalism and thoughtfulness.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-11-10
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat7A
FromSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
ToMadison - Dane County Regional (MSN)
United now has a direct flight from SFO to MSN with a length of just about four hours. I chose the flight/plane because there are only two seats per side vs the usual three seat configuration. The plane itself is fine and the legroom in seat 7A is very good. However, the seats in this plane are very uncomfortable. The back has almost no padding and it is akin to leaning against a sheet of plywood. Can't put my finger on it, but there is something off with these seats, which made for a long, unpleasant flight. I might take this plane again for an hour trip, but definitely won't for a four hour flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes