United Airlines seat reviews

2022-11-23
4 of 5
Seat20b
FromTel Aviv Yafo - Ben Gurion Intl (TLV)
ToSan Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
The was were good but the food wasnt very good
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-17
4 of 5
Seat3B
FromHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
This aircraft is configured with the Polaris business class lie flat seats. Unfortunately, these Polaris seats are different than those on the Boeing 787 (wider body plane) and narrower. This was in issue when I tried to sleep and put the seat in the 'lie flat' position. The upper part of the seat moves down into a narrower cavity that I was just not wide enough for my shoulders. The only way I could 'relax' was by rolling onto my side, but that didn't work for very long as it was too much pressure on my shoulders. Also, I am 6'4", and my legs had to bend in order for me to fit into the bed cavity. So although they might be 6'4" long, it is not long enough for a 6'4" individual to lie in it comfortably.

My other issue with these seats is the fact that there is no pouch or place to safely place personal items. there's a small open shelf, but anything I placed on it fell onto the floor of the plane if there was any type of turbulence.

Overall, these seats are nice, but not as comfortable as Polaris seats I have experienced on the Boeing 787. Those seats are more private, and in my experience provided a bit more space.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-11-13
4 of 5
Seat3K
FromLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
ToHonolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
I had 3 issues with this Polaris seat. First, it faces the back of the plane, which I found disorienting. Also, you are looking at the passengers across the aisle from you throughout the flight. Second, these Polaris seats do not have a pouch or any place to store personal items. Sure, you can place them in the storage bin above the seat (provided there is space) but no where at arms length. And finally, I found these seats narrow. I was unable to lie the seat flat and lie on my back without my upper body feeling cramped. I had to lie on my side in order to not feel pressure on the sides of my shoulders. So I was unable to sleep when the seat was in the 'lie flat' position. I needed to incline it in order to do so.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-10-06
4 of 5
Seat22K
FromMunich - Franz Josef Strauss (MUC)
ToHouston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
This is the best seat in Economy without a doubt. It has a larger amount of legroom but the screen is still in the seat in front. Smaller bags can go under seat in front. Tray table in armrest and I actually like that. It is cold near the extra row.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-05-12
4.5 of 5
Seat1a
FromSacramento, CA - Sacramento International (SMF)
ToDenver - Denver International (DEN)
great seat, wonderful service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2022-01-08
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromKansas City - Kansas City International Airport (MCI)
ToLos Angeles - Los Angeles International (LAX)
It was the best seat in the world! I HAD THE MOST LEGROOM OUT OF EVERYONE ON THE PLANE.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-03-01
3.5 of 5
Seat8d
FromKOA
ToDenver - Denver International (DEN)
I thought this flight was going to be bad when I received a text message stating my seat had been changed because of an aircraft swap. I looked at the seating chart and was very disappointed. I called Untied and was told nothing could be done. Prior to boarding I checked the seating again. They had the original seating I booked. The flight was early and the crew was very professional. I did hear others complaining about there seats
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-28
3 of 5
Seat8D
FromChicago - Chicago Ohare Intl (ORD)
ToKey West - International (EYW)
Very poor overhead storage space, my carry on barely fit. For WiFi, you had to purchase. This is why I prefer Southwest over any domestic airline. Better storage & free WiFi.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-23
5 of 5
Seat1A
FromNewark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
ToParis - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
This is the wrong seat map for United Boeing 787-10.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-30
2.5 of 5
Seat27F
FromPort Of Spain - Piarco International (POS)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Generally a pleasant flight. The legroom and width space from Trinidad to Houston was horrible and the television was too close to my eyes. The journey from Houston to Los Angeles was better with regard to the legroom but the width space was still too small. I had to keep myself closer to the window to avoid the person in the middle constantly bouncing me. The width space, legroom and service was the best on the last leg of my flight., from La Angeles to Vancouver. The last plane might have been the oldest but definitely the smallest and was the best. I read so I did not use the inflight entertainment on any part of the journey. It was my first time traveling with United. Service from check in until the end was good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes