United Airlines seat reviews

2019-11-30
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 27F
From Port Of Spain - Piarco International (POS)
To Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Generally a pleasant flight. The legroom and width space from Trinidad to Houston was horrible and the television was too close to my eyes. The journey from Houston to Los Angeles was better with regard to the legroom but the width space was still too small. I had to keep myself closer to the window to avoid the person in the middle constantly bouncing me. The width space, legroom and service was the best on the last leg of my flight., from La Angeles to Vancouver. The last plane might have been the oldest but definitely the smallest and was the best. I read so I did not use the inflight entertainment on any part of the journey. It was my first time traveling with United. Service from check in until the end was good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-18
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 36D
From phoe
To Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
The only good thing about the plane on this flight was that no one occupied the two seats next to me, so I was able to move to the middle seat and stretch out.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-15
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 31D
From Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
To Phoenix - Sky Harbor Intl (PHX)
This was the first time for me to fly on an Airbus with this configuration. The aisle was almost impassible for me. I had to walk down the aisle sideways to get to my seat. The headroom was nice. The plane just felt small in comparision to the B737 line of planes. I will try to avoid in the future is possible
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-22
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 41G
From Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To San Francisco, CA - San Francisco International (SFO)
Very pleasant bulkhead aisle seat with plenty of legroom. Although three restrooms were on the other side of the sturdy soundproof bulkhead, any queues formed were never a problem for us in aisle 41, but for exit row 40 it would be bothersome. Entertainment system is under the seat and the meal tray is tucked in armrest. All were functional. These bulkhead seats can have infants in them from time to time (there was one on our flight, but he slept the entire journey).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 34d
From Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
To Newark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
my family were in 34 d,e,f we had no complaints at all. Plenty of leg room for us. The tv on my sons seat didn't work at first but after asking the cabin crew it was working within 5 minutes.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4d
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Key West - International (EYW)
smooth flight but very loud noise
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4d
From Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
To Key West - International (EYW)
smooth flight but very loud noise
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-07
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 17A
From Honolulu - Honolulu International (HNL)
To Newark - Newark Liberty International (EWR)
These Economy Plus seats were roomy, comfortable, with great legroom.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-21
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21E
From LAX
To EWR
Exit row so plenty of leg room not much of a recliner. Regular economy seat didn’t look too crowded. Not really sure it was worth the extra money
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2D
From Houston - George Bush Intercontinental (IAH)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
A 17.5 hour flight in a 787-9 Dreamliner, we were looking forward to getting home in comfort. The seats are not that wide and storage is limited but the biggest issue was the tiny area for our feet - poor when compared to an A380. Crew were great and so was plane except for seat design.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes