SriLankan Airlines seat reviews

2017-11-13
5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 2k
From Heathrow
To Colombo - Bandaranayake (CMB)
Photos
This single window facing seat in herringbone configuration gives good privacy.
Great legroom but I am slightly under 6’
A fully flat recline after a superb meal and very attentive service makes this business class a very attractive and affordable option.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-05-10
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21k
From Colombo - Bandaranayake (CMB)
To Tokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Your service is great
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-30
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 36A
From Colombo-Bandaranayake (CMB)
To Narita (Tokyo)
I traveled in A330-300! Good leg space. Excellent service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-11-26
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Colombo-Bandaranayake (CMB)
To Kochi-Cochin International (COK)
flew from london to cochin via colombo return and we must have to say a big thanks to the srilankan cabin crew for the inflight service they gave and the veg meals were better then some of the airlines we have travelled in.We also had no problems with the checkin staff as they were also helpful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-17
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2c
From Colombo-Bandaranayake (CMB)
To Paris-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
Boarded on time aircraft interior was smart better then outbound pane. Takeoff was delayed by one hour due to late arrival of connecting flights. The flight crew only informed us of the reason after we had been waiting for 40 minutes. Seat was comfortable and service was good. Food again was of high quality and service was excellent. AVOD was good as content had changed for February. Strangely, no amenity packs were available as the airline had run out of stocks.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-17
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2a
From Paris-Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
To Colombo-Bandaranayake (CMB)
Aircraft interior looked a little bit shabby but the seats, flat bed recliners, were comfortable and everything worked. Service from the flight attendants was superb and the quality of the food served was very good. AVOD was terrible on this flight and the headphones supplied were not really what you expect in business class. All in all a good flight and for the money paid well worth it
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-02-11
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 27A
From London-London Heathrow (LHR)
To Colombo-Bandaranayake (CMB)
Good seat, not too close to toilets which can mean people waiting near you - a nuisance on a night flight! Found leg room was ok and service was good. The food was very acceptable outbound.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-12-09
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1A
From Kuwait City-Kuwait International(KWI)
To Colombo-Bandaranayake(CMB)
Great seat, comfy old style biz seat (not lie flat) with great on board service. The remote for the IFE is on the inside though, awkwardly next to your thigh.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-10-25
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 11A
From Dubai-Dubai(DXB)
To Colombo-Bandaranayake(CMB)
I LIKE TO TRAVEL IN SRILANKAN AIRLINES, IT'S OUR NATIONAL AIRLINE, EXCELLENT SERVICE. EVERY THING IS EXCELLENT NOTHING TO SAY ABOUT SRILANKA AIRLINES
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-28
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 63K
From Colombo-Bandaranayake(CMB)
To London-London Heathrow(LHR)
Working on better the devil you know I booked these seats for a return flight. It was a newer plane, and the seats seemed marginally narrower. Partition wall directly behind. No recline on the seat. Crew curtained off rows 63 and 64 in the middle so quite nice as you only have people in front of you. My major problem with this plane was that the handset was stowed in the armrest but in the seat side, so once you sat down it was a bit fiddly to get it, or put it away during meals. Day flight and a fair bit of aisle traffic to get drinks etc. Food good, and crew regularly came round cabin with water.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes