Singapore Airlines seat reviews

2014-05-29
5 of 5
Seat43A
FromPerth
ToManila
After flying this route many times on other airlines going to Manila to see my fiancé I was very impressed with the whole overal experience on this Singapore airlines flight everything was just a higher level of comfort and service from the check in up , and being a larger person it was very refreshing to fly in such a comfortable plane and seat , I look forward to flying again in July for my wedding and honeymoon
Thank you Singapore airlines for an enjoyable flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-04-12
4.5 of 5
Seat11K
FromSingapore-Changi (SIN)
ToAdelaide-Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
2 flights on this plane in J (Business Class). First from Yangon to Singapore in 14A and second from Singapore to Adelaide in 11K (bulkhead).
RGN-SIN flight was full in J and Y, SIN-ADL was 14 in J and full in Y.
Service on first flight was alright, polite friendly staff, and very clean plane. 3 choices for lunch, including duck, that i had.
Second flight, service was fantastic, they spoke to me by name, and confirmed my book the chef meal, and my glass never seemed to be empty.
Seats are wide and comfortable, lots of leg room, especially bulk head, and having the seat next to me empty on the second flight, which was overnight, made it seem all the more spacious.
AVOD is good as usual with SQ, and the screens are a great size and the noise cancelling head phones worked a treat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-09-11
4.5 of 5
Seat40C
FromMilan, Italy
ToSingapore
My partner and I had the privilege of having 40A and 40C, with an empty seat. Empty seats on 3-seat rows in E-Class is like a gem.
Like every Singapore Airlines flight, the cabin service, F&B and AVOD entertainment is probably the best in the skies.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-31
4.5 of 5
Seat11F
FromManchester
ToSingapore
Seats on this version are the VERY wide type which on first sight look great but are a bit too wide for sitting and reading, they provide a bolster to rest on. When fully flat they make a quite good bed although the head end narrows somewhat. The guy behind me, who was aircrew, kept bumping the back of my seat which woke me up several times. I always thought it was little kids who did that! My main meal choice was rib eye, it was inedible, the knife wouldn't cut through it andthe FA brought me another serving which was just as tough, I made do withthevegetablesand dessert. It was disappointing as I have flown SIA many times and usually the whole experience is great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-07-02
4.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
ToIstanbul-Ataturk (IST)very
Very good flight crew were fantastic .i will always fly singapore airlines.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-06-04
4.5 of 5
Seat11A
FromSingapore
ToHong Kong-Hong Kong International (HKG)
It is an excellent aircraft. It is much better than United Airlines. Singapore Airlines provide extremely comfortable seating, and friendly services. One minor thing that may need to improve is the aircraft condition. It is kind of old, and things tend to fall apart. No doubt, compare with other airlines, Singapore Airline is simply the best and I will certain to fly with them in the future.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2013-03-21
4.5 of 5
Seat33A
FromBrisbane-Brisbane International (BNE)
ToSingapore-Changi (SIN)
Very impressed with SQ - the aircraft was clean and fresh. I really enjoyed the configuration of 2-4-2 on this leg as there was just the 2 of us and no-one else next to us. On our return leg we had 61DE which was 2-3-2 as the aircraft narrows in the last few rows. However no problems with seat recline as we were in the 3rd last row and also no problems with queues for toilet etc.

Seats were comfortable with good leg room and recline. The service throughout was excellent - friendly, helpful and efficient at all times. The food was nice and tasty and of adequate size. On the return sector (same aircraft type) we had tiramisu icecream and ferrero rocher chocolates so that made for a pleasant experience. In economy on most airlines (except SQ & QF) I find it almost impossible to get a 2nd glass of wine but the service was great and they constantly, and happily, offered a variety of beverages to all passengers.

There was a great range of on-demand entertainment from movies (new and old), latest TV shows, documentaries, music etc, so much that I didn't have time to see everything I wanted to watch.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-12-25
4.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromAthens-Eleftherios Venizelos(ATH)
ToSingapore-Changi(SIN)
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-11-18
5 of 5
Seat1C
FromSao Paulo - GRU
ToBarcelona - BCN
I made a round trip from Sao Paulo to Barcelona on early october.. the first class of singapore is really amazing.. muche better than Air France that i´m used to take on my way to europe. The seat is HUGE and tv is the biggest i´ve ever seen in a plane. Amazing food and service and at last but not least, the Dom Perignon 2000 or the Krug will be your best company!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2011-09-20
3.5 of 5
Seat14K
FromLondon
ToSingapore
Seat 14K on The SQ B777 300ER is the worse seat of all this aircraft at 0.5m from the toilets and 1 m from the galley, at night flight, 12 hours of toilet flush with the smell and noisy busy galley, also the light of the free or occupied toilet above your head...worse seat ever in my 25 years flying around the world!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes