Singapore Airlines seat reviews

2015-12-06
3.5 of 5
Seat45G
FromLAX
ToNRT
Seat maestro said my 45G seat is Good and Bad. I personally felt no Bad point. Enough leg space for me ( my tall is 170 cm).
I flew more than 30 yrs, SIA staff mentality is S class in average.
This time, I had an experience for headphone issue. re-plugged 3-4 times ,issue has solved. Movie program Mission Impossible-3, System said there was a Japanese language, but it was Chinese subtitle. No Japanese there, sad point for me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-11-30
5 of 5
Seat14H
FromManila - Ninoy Aquino Intl (MNL)
ToSingapore - Changi (SIN)
Singapore Airlines is really great way to fly. Friendly service, excellent food, up to date entertainment options. However, in recent years the planes are getting older, no much changes being done in short-medium haul planes and even service level is getting more matter-of-fact. It is still a favorite airline to fly with, but in business class department they are giving way to other Middle East based airlines....
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-06-20
5 of 5
Seat40G
FromSingapore-Changi (SIN)
ToRome-Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
Together with the Airbus A330-300 this is the plane I have flown in the most with SIA. This refitted version has the entertainment system boxes located under all C, D, and H seats. Hence my choice of a G seat on the aisle. The legroom in those seats is tighter. Not ideal for someone who has big feet or is tall. The seats are also not as comfortable as those on the newer A330-300s. The addition of a spare blanket or cushion may help to soften the hardness of the seats, that's if you can score any. The monitor is also small at 9 inches and the controller sits in the armrest in an awkward position. Occasionally I will watch a foreign movie, but generally I’m not too fussed about the entertainment system as I try to rest on these flights. The service though is much better. The FAs on SIA are some of the best you’ll find on long-haul flights. They are prompt, efficient and courteous. And they do this under duress. The Economy cabin has the galley in the tail, a long way away from those sitting over the wings. So it is a long walk up the aisles with the trolley. The aim on any long-haul flight in one of these refitted B777-200s is to score two or three seats together to get some good rest. Like I did a couple of times on return flights from FCO to SIN. If you don’t, you’ll get used to the single seat like I have.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-06-20
5 of 5
Seat32H
FromAdelaide-Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
ToSingapore-Changi (SIN)
Always happy flying SQ. My favourite long-haul airline. The seat configuration of 2-4-2 on the A330-300 allows for several different choices when selecting seating: 1. Window seats, where you can lean against the bulkhead and have only one person to annoy when getting up; 2. Aisle seats, where you can get up when you want (or be made to); 3. The four middle seats (when available) to use as a fully flat bed. The fully retractable armrests make this last option enticing! On this particular flight during daylight hours I preferred a seat closer to the front. My travel companion who was of large frame and had a disability sat next to me in 32K. No problems with spillover. Although I doubt you can't avoid this with any airline unless you are in Business Class. On a return leg overnight I had seat 35C and my companion 36C. We thought we were going to have empty seats at the window but it worked out otherwise. A FA told me there was plenty of space at the rear. So after the seat belt sign went off I went looking for more room. There were plenty of empty seats available including several rows of three and a row of four. Suffice to say I didn't bulk at the opportunity. We both sat down. Later on we split up to take other seats to lie down. This is the beauty of the 2-4-2 config and the fully retractable armrests! In general the Economy Class seats on the A330-300 are of good quality. If you find them hard you can always ask the FA to give you an extra blanket or cushion. A couple of points to make to those that have not flown. If you want less engine noise and the effects of turbulence, sit further up in front or over the wing. If you prefer to score a row of three or four to yourself, look at the rear first. Hopefully they’ll be away from toilets where people congregate. Airlines always fill up seats on the wing first for stability reasons. Besides the seats the service was excellent on both sectors. On the first I asked for a hot tea with lemon and honey for my sore throat. The honey was unavailable. A suggestion I'll make to SIA management. Later on I had a cognac in lieu of the honey! The food was of very good standard for Economy Class and the Entertainment the same. Though I tend not to watch anything on the overnight legs preferring to rest. Apart from the unimportant oversight of the honey, I have never been disappointed with SIA and have always complimented the staff for their consistent quality of service, which is prompt, courteous and done with a smile.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-06-10
4 of 5
Seat#NA
FromSingapore-Changi(SIN)
ToBarcelona-El Prat De Llobregat(BCN)
Chose to sit with my wife in the centre 3 seats halfway into Economy Class.
We both found the seats acceptable for the 12+hour flight and the "tilt and slide" recline reduced some of the problem from the seat in front.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-01
3.5 of 5
Seat20A
Fromsingapore
ToSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
My wife and I have been great fans of SIA, however the seats in business on this 777-300ER are not Business class value. unlike the 777-300 or the A380, they are far too close to the seat in front, and the back of that seat has a "bucket" in it, to accommodate the head of the person in frontwhen they lie flat. the result is that in any angle of recline, there is no room for your legs to be in front of you...you have to sit at an angle to put your feet in the "tunnel" area on the side. Thats allright in the lie flat position, but not in the reclining position, as back of seat is flat, and you have to try and compensate for the angle by stuffing cushions into the corner of back rest, and looking at your TV at an angle.
Not good enough quite frankly, and if you are a bit claustrophobic, the seat in front really is too close. In the A380 and the 777-300 there is at least 4 or 5 inches more space, and in the Emirates 777-300ER there is 9 inches more, albeit the seat is narrower.so we plan not to fly SIA where a 777_ER is the plane they use on that route.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-04
4.5 of 5
Seat46H
FromNew York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
ToFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
My only real complaint was the proximity to the bathroom. Although convenient, right after meal time it could get a little smelly for a spell though did go away quickly. The seats themselves were comfortable enough with decent legroom as I am an average height guy and my wife and kids are as well. My son had the window and although, lots of width to the window, the reverse curvature of the sidewall made using the wall as a headrest difficult for a child. Great IFE and it worked well. Nice touch with the cup holder and half tray if needed. Pitch was a little tight if person in front reclined but flight attendants made sure everyone was sitting upright for meals so it was fine. Cabin crew could not have been more gracious. Food was exceptional and plentiful.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-25
4 of 5
Seat12K
FromSingapore
ToAdelaide
Generally very good. Excellent service. Surprisingly not cleaned property. Thought this this might be a once off, but the return leg was the same. The accessories supplied are below par compared to other business airlines. Had problems with seats reclining properly. Food on the way was good but average on return leg
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-08
5 of 5
Seat1a
FromSingapore-Changi (SIN)
ToSydney-Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Absolutely fabulous !!!!!!!Just as good if not better then Emirates.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-06-09
4 of 5
Seat36D
FromAuckland
ToSingapore
Seat was broken would go into recline without pressing the button, I had to keep pulling it back up so not to annoy the big guy behind during the meals. Seat is quite firm and not as comfortable as I would have liked but didn't cause me any problems on a 10 hour flight. I am only a shirt guy so my review is for someone 5foot 6inches tall
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes