Iberia seat reviews

2014-11-02
3.5 of 5
Seat 5A
From Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
To Quito-Mariscal Sucre (UIO)
No personal TV's on each seat. Good service though, and in spite of the age of the aircraft, it's still comfortable to fly them. I've never had the chance to fly the -600 aircraft, but I had a good time on board -300.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-30
4 of 5
Seat 9A
From Santiago Chile
To Madrid
Nicely surprised with the Iberia new business class set up (this seat plan is not correct). Could upgrade myself for 500 euro but surprisingly (is it?) business class was not even half full. Meal was ok, smoked salmon salad and a prawn dish and a very nice dessert. But, and I believe it is not a secret, Iberia has to do something about their over aged crew.They have no service interest at all, although I have to say the purser knew his job, but unfortunatelly dissapeared during the flight. My connecting flight was iberia express and the difference between friendliness is huge. During the night I asked for the snack service and I basically got told to get it myself. I think this was over the top, with 4 stewardesses for maybe 20 passengers
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-16
3 of 5
Seat 10A
From Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
To Mexico City-Internacional Benito Juarez (MEX)
Nuevo modelo A340-600. Situado junto a la puerta. Bueno: amplitud para piernas. Pantalla individual. Negativo: asiento + incómodo que modelo anterior. Bandeja inestable. Pantalla extraible bajo el brazo de complicada instalación. Sin ventana y sensación de agobio.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-09-13
4 of 5
Seat #NA
From Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
To New York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
El avion tiene una pantalla de 7 pulgadas en cada asiento con gran variedad de películas y series en inglés y español y el hueco entre las piernas es un poco más grande de los aviones normales
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-23
2.5 of 5
Seat 22H
From Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
To Mexico City-Internacional Benito Juarez (MEX)
The shown seat map does not corresponds the reality.
Despite the narrow seat and lack of room for legs, the seat itself is fairly confortable.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-21
2 of 5
Seat 14a
From Sao Paulo-Aeroporto Internacional Guarulhos (GRU)
To Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
Old bird. Narrow seating. No individual entertainment system. Not recommended.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-20
5 of 5
Seat 8L
From Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
To New York-John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
La nueva cabina de Negocios de Iberia , esta realmente bien , es comoda , espaciosa , la animacion muy bien con Wifi a bordo y tambien GSM, creo que el servicio ha mejorado bastante.
El asiento en que viaje esta situado por detras de la entrada al avion , con lo que la cabina de negocios se separa en dos y las filas 8 y 9 quedan aisladas del resto del avion y eso da sensacion de privacidad
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-06
4.5 of 5
Seat 19E
From Milano Linate
To Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
Volo ok. Siamo alla fine dell'ala ma non ci sono stati problemi
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-08-02
4.5 of 5
Seat 5L
From Madrid
To Buenos Aires-Ezeiza Ministro Pistarini (EZE)
Photos
It was the new cabin configuración of Iberia. Business Plus. Very comfortable. Good service. Wonderful views of the Atlantoc Islands. Good screen. Many entertainments, maps and flight Info.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-19
2.5 of 5
Seat 49L
From Madrid-Barajas (MAD)
To Quito-Mariscal Sucre (UIO)
Awful plane. What plane nowdays don't have screens in the seats?!! The journey I went on was about 12 hours all together, and it was the most awful flight i've ever been on. Only the business/first class had a screen in the seats, the rest of us had to look at 2 small (10cm square) screens that came down from the ceiling in the middle of the plane - one of which wasn't working. More than that, there was a limited range of films that were showing at the time, and you had to wait till the end of each film to get any type of update on the whereabouts of the plane. In short - I couldn't wait for the flight to be over.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes