Air Transat seat reviews

2016-03-28
4 of 5
Seat 17H
From Quebec Canada
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
I think, Air Transat is a good company.
It is a little low cost with their animation, but it worth it and very safe for me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-03-19
4 of 5
Seat 5J
From Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To Santa Clara, Cuba
My family booked 4 seats with the Options plus add on. Row 5 had more leg room than row six, the width was the same. I am not a small person, but I felt comfortable in the seat with lots of leg room. The Options plus was worth it for the little extras like champagne, ear buds, travel kit and snacks, not to mention priority in line ups. The food was fresh too. Would definitely book with Air Transat again (especially over Sunwing).
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-02-13
3 of 5
Seat 16H
From Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
To Higuey - Punta Cana International (PUJ)
Much improved since we last used Air Transat over 15 years ago. Customer service was excellent. One drawback: seats are extremely narrow. However, other major airlines are doing the same.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2016-01-31
1.5 of 5
Seat 21C
From Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To Higuey - Punta Cana International (PUJ)
This model is made for 32 rows, pretty much all rows are misaligned with windows... Video entertainment sucks
no confort, no leg room....
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-09-04
3 of 5
Seat 16h
From Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To London-London Gatwick (LGW)
Flight was basically fine, but the baggage drop at Trudeau airport was very bad indeed. Air Transat simply didn't have enough staff - it took an hour to get to the front of the queue. To be clear, we had booked our seats online and got our boarding pass from a machine. The queue was purely to deposit baggage
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-04-24
2.5 of 5
Seat 3H
From Varadero-Juan Gualberto Gomez (VRA)
To Montreal-Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
Disaster, being disable, I had 2 people oversize (over 300 lbs) with me. So when they needed to go to the bathroom, imagine the acrobatic manoeuvre I had to do. They couldn't stand still in their seat. To avoid this incomfort because I had to lean in the alley to be able to have some comfort, and with people going back and forth for the bathroom, those people should buy 3 seats and lift the armrest. No more hot meal served, you have to buy everything at a very high cost for what you get. Nightmare, never again.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-03-23
5 of 5
Seat 11j
From Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Puerto Plata-La Union (POP)
This plane was really good. Lots of leg room and entertainment.i loved it
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2015-02-16
4.5 of 5
Seat 4A
From Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Varadero-Juan Gualberto Gomez (VRA)
Best seat in house
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-10-19
2 of 5
Seat 3a
From Toronto-Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Fort Lauderdale, FL-Fort Lauderdale/hollywood International (FLL)
Airtransat has recently expanded its fleet to include the worlds most popular plane. I anticipated a nice interior as they have just acquired these planes but was totally disappointed. The seat width and pitch are standard for this style of plane, 189 seats. It was fine. The interior was a disaster. A piece of seat trim on the left side of the seatback for 2a was missing with wires exposed. Also dirty as l got dirt on my left knee pant leg. My head set plug in was also broken with a loose contact causing only 1 ear to work. A large piece of trim for the overhead bin by 2 h was also loose and falling down. The flight entertainment movie also wasnt operating. Now the worst. A broken toilet seat,broken in half on oct 11 flight. I mentioned it to the staff. The same plane home on oct 18. Nothing fixed. The toilet seat pieces were held together with what appeared to be white medical tape. I have flown on many planes and this plane was terrible. Fly another carrier.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2014-07-24
5 of 5
Seat 1h
From Halifax
To Cancun-Cancún International (CUN)
I wish to comment on Club Class nearly doubling in price from last year!270.00 from 150.00 is absolutely disgusting. Yes it's comfortable seating but not worth the new price. Shame on you I'm sure you can do better than that. Yours Sincerely Mike!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes