Air Transat seat reviews

2019-06-26
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat#NA
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToCancun - Cancún International (CUN)
Service staff excellent. Seats good but NO entertainment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat1A
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
When i read the reviews on forehand before flight we were a little bit disapointed , but
The service was excellent in the plane, the seats are not so bad as in several reviews and the offered food was sufficient. The controlled temperature behind the curtain was perfect. Price / quality is perfect
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-18
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat7k
FromAmsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Although this seat by the chart comes with a warning sign, it was a good seat, you occasionally heard the bathroom door from those who have no clue how to open or close but otherwise a good seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-19
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat6D
FromLisbon - Portela (LIS)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Seat to hard , very in comfortable for a long flight . Usually enjoy to flight with Airtransat always option plus , this time no drink offered. Staff not very sympathetic.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-14
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat24c
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToVaradero - Juan Gualberto Gomez (VRA)
I appreciated having a washroom in the middle of the plane.
I could not recline seat because person behind had a sleeping baby on his lap.
I did not have entertainment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-03
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat36g
FromMontral Qubec
ToMalaga - Pablo Ruiz Picasso (AGP)
payed for up grade but found it not worth the money Paid.Seats were hard and to small .Leg room was only marginally better.Would not recommend to any one wanting more comfort on long flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat10a
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToCayo Coco - Cayo Coco (CCC)
Plane was vey clean and comfortable.The inflight movie was terrible,the audio during the move had too much static and the video was not clear,again too much static poor quality.A better selection and variety for music with headset use.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-03
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat14A
FromSan Jose, costa rica
ToPearson, toronto ontario
Seats on this particular aircraft were tight.
For the size of the plane, seats with legroom are at a minimum.
My husband felt like a sardine. He's tall.

You would think a 5.5hr flight would have the option of club class.

Row 13 - exit seats....are the best.
Or even row 12....2 seats instead of 3.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-26
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat7A
FromYYZ
ToPVR
Although these seats were against a bathroom wall, the proximity posed no problems. I had lots of leg room, but seat was extremely hard, and the 5+ hour flight was difficult because of this. Newer plane, but not planned for butt comfort! I suppose that even a few ounces of padding in each seat adds weight re fuel costs! ;-) Being near the front made for a quick exit, upon arrival. Service was very good, but breakfast options were not inspiring. We took bacon sandwiches, and muffins of our own, after reviewing them online.. NOTE: Companion's seat 7C was constantly being bumped, by both crew and passengers, as it protrudes into the aisle more than others.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-29
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat37C
FromRichmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
ToPuerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
This airplane is leased from Thomas Cook to Air Transat for the winter. It has excellent legroom in every row. The service was very friendly and attentive. The only entertainment is on overhead dropdown monitors, and they only played one movie on a flight that could have played at least 2.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes