Air Transat seat reviews

2020-03-05
3.5 of 5
Seat 15a
From Edmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
To Amsterdam - Amsterdam-Schiphol (AMS)
We had difficulty pre booking seats,however upon sharing this info and adding that we wanted to sit together with the check in clerk, we were up graded to a more suitable location.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-22
4.5 of 5
Seat 1C
From Cancun - Cancún International (CUN)
To Edmonton, AB - Edmonton International (YEG)
The Legroom is great, but the seats are very narrow and you have to keep your arms at your side at all times or you will bump the person beside you or your arm will get hit by the food carts or the line of people using the wash room. There are people standing next to you almost the whole time.
I wish they would bring back the larger planes that have the Club class option.
They staff are great as well as the food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-02-09
4.5 of 5
Seat 4H
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To London - London Gatwick (LGW)
Food wasnt as good as it normally is but still great service as always
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-08
2.5 of 5
Seat 4a
From YVR
To PVR
We were pleased with choosing Econo Flex however at weigh in scale were told our bag was too heavy. We had weighed it with scale at home. $75. Charge seems very expensive😖😟
We did not t realize that no snacks were available unless paid for. Only one small drink & asked for water near end of trip but told “ Bar closed “. We did not try the seat recline as we watched a movie. Think next year we will try Club Class.? This is the first time we have used Air Transat.to
Mexico.
Usually fly West Jet.. your prices were better.👍
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-08
3 of 5
Seat 16j
From Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
To London - London Gatwick (LGW)
This design of plane is appalling for long haul duty.
With a single isle embarking , disembarking, movement during air stewardess activates and during normal flights is totally constrained. The overhead lockers are undersized and inadequate to the number of seats. The total lack to two seat configuration except for Club Class is not acceptable for this duration of journey
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2020-01-02
4 of 5
Seat 1k
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
So far very good, except we are going to be late leaving. Now 7:15 and we are still heading to de icing before flight that was supposed to leave at 6:45
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-12-29
4.5 of 5
Seat 17b
From Winnipeg
To Puerto Vallarta
First time flying Air transat
Good service
Friendly staff.
Good seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-11
4.5 of 5
Seat 28C
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Glasgow - Glasgow International (GLA)
Airbus 330. Newish plane so good flight of 6 hours or so. Toronto check in was new system which entailed putting passport in machine which then printed hold luggage self adhesive labels which you then put on hold luggage then all you had to do was take to conveyor belt where Transat operative scanned each one. Job done as simple as that no Q ing. Cabin luggage was not inspected for size or weight ! This was noticeable on boarding by the number of people taking full size rucksacks to put in overhead bins !
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-03
4.5 of 5
Seat 28C
From Glasgow - Glasgow International (GLA)
To Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
Flight was a good. My wife and I have extensive flying experience with many airlines so feel competent to give an impartial review. The plane was well presented with individual monitor screens. Seats were comfortable and did not feel too narrow. I am 5’ 10” and weigh 100kg. Food was reasonable, way better than low cost airlines ! Cabin staff deserve special mention. A passenger seated in front of us was upset at a meal that was supposed to be pre ordered was missed by her travel agent. No fault of the airline however she demanded to see the on board flight director who handled the situation in a professional and caring way. A master class to watch.
Overall as I started a good flight and experience.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-25
4.5 of 5
Seat 16c
From Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
To London - London Gatwick (LGW)
Ideal seat to have
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes