Air Transat seat reviews

2019-01-29
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 37C
From Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
This airplane is leased from Thomas Cook to Air Transat for the winter. It has excellent legroom in every row. The service was very friendly and attentive. The only entertainment is on overhead dropdown monitors, and they only played one movie on a flight that could have played at least 2.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-25
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 15C
From Calgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
To Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
The 50$ price for prebooking this seat is money well spent. I’m 6’3” with bad knees and stretched right out couldn’t even come close to the seat in front of me. The narrowness of the seat is nothing good to say. Have to admit I’ve heard bad things about Transat but overall was quite pleased with my experience and definitely uae them again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-22
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 15C
From YYC
To PVR
Sat in 15c emergency exit way more leg room than I was expecting. Definitely worth the extra booking fee
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-14
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4J
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Santa Clara - Abel Santa Maria (SNU)
This flight was the worst experience of my life. We paid for extra leg room at $50.00 We were loaded on to the planethe and seated in a regular seat which is very small and cramped. My husband has very long legs and sat with them pushed up against the other seat in front the entire way. Which is the reason we always pay for the extra leg room . I spoke with the attendant and she said take it up with Transat. I could not recline my seat at all the buttons were nowhere to be seen. We then of course flew all the way back and not once were the tvs dropped for entertainment at all. The flight attendant even laughed as she mentioned it as we landed that i home you enjoyed your flight and entertainment today oh ya there was none lol. i have flown with air transat before and never had this poor of service. i even called air transat prior to our flight to make sure our seats were extra leg room as the photos on line did not appear to be and I was assured that they were. I hope to have this issue dealt with
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-29
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 36A
From Toronto
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
I paid CDN$90 to upgrade to this exit row seat and I mostly regret that expense. The window seats (A and K) in these aisles have a large box in front of them which contains a life raft. Unlike your immediate neighbours in B or J, you cannot stretch your feet out much further than can in a normal coach seat. If you are with someone close in B or J, you can push your feet into their space (which is generous), but Transat’s narrow seats make it hard to twist your body for this purpose.

Putting your feet up on the boat box would actually be quite good, but you are told over and over (first on the phone, then in person) that you must not do this.

In addition, in order to have a blanket for this overseas flight, you need to pay an additional $9. That falls below minimum service, IMO. The food was worse than most airline food, and the air hosts seemed utterly unconcerned with their passengers. Two were gabbing over the cart as it passed, and ignored me saying, “Hello!” three times to them, so I didn’t get my drink.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-12
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7j
From leomnster
To Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
Air crew were fine, seating TIGHT, we paid Evo Max which said UNLIMITED soft drinks, we got one can between us both and it was warm. My chicken dinner was lovely, my friends pasta just about inedible. Q was far to long and complicated at Toronto and not much better at Manchester with not enough signs
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-12
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14f
From Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
To Glasgow - Glasgow International (GLA)
Flight crew polite and professional, that's the only good point. There are too many seats squashed into such a small space that the cabin crew never managed on any occasion to push their trolley down the aisle without hitting passengers, thanks for the bruise guys. The seats are extremely narrow and I am not of a large frame so forget about trying to get a sleep on a long haul overnight flight unless the seat next to you is unoccupied. The food was typical fare no better or worse than any other . There was no personal in flight entrainment. We would not fly airtransat again, the price maybe lower than some others but the experience on longhand was awful. Good luck to anyone that has booked. Air transat must be forced to look at what they offer and that may only happen when they stop getting bums on the worst seating ever offered. The extra legroom seats offer plenty of legroom not so sure about others, looked a bit tight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-22
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14K
From Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
To Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
This is my second flight on an Air Transat a330. The aircraft is a delight to fly in, very smooth.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-07
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 23g
From El Catey - Samaná El Catey International (AZS)
To Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
First time that i take an a310, what a nice smooth ride. legroom was ok.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-05
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8A
From Halifax, NS - Halifax International (YHZ)
To Holguin - Frank Pais (HOG)
Seats could be a bit wider (guess I would have to book 1st class), the plane going and coming so hot, no air conditioning (maybe supply with hand fans). Staff amazing, always polite and courteous (smile on face at all times). Would be nice if snacks were given out free. Enjoyed the water, but was not the coldest. ?Really didn't quench our thirst. Flight was smooth with little turbulence a plus when we got to leave early.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes