Air Transat seat reviews

2018-09-29
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 36A
From Toronto
To Paris - Charles De Gaulle (CDG)
I paid CDN$90 to upgrade to this exit row seat and I mostly regret that expense. The window seats (A and K) in these aisles have a large box in front of them which contains a life raft. Unlike your immediate neighbours in B or J, you cannot stretch your feet out much further than can in a normal coach seat. If you are with someone close in B or J, you can push your feet into their space (which is generous), but Transat’s narrow seats make it hard to twist your body for this purpose.

Putting your feet up on the boat box would actually be quite good, but you are told over and over (first on the phone, then in person) that you must not do this.

In addition, in order to have a blanket for this overseas flight, you need to pay an additional $9. That falls below minimum service, IMO. The food was worse than most airline food, and the air hosts seemed utterly unconcerned with their passengers. Two were gabbing over the cart as it passed, and ignored me saying, “Hello!” three times to them, so I didn’t get my drink.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-09-12
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 7j
From leomnster
To Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
Air crew were fine, seating TIGHT, we paid Evo Max which said UNLIMITED soft drinks, we got one can between us both and it was warm. My chicken dinner was lovely, my friends pasta just about inedible. Q was far to long and complicated at Toronto and not much better at Manchester with not enough signs
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-12
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14f
From Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
To Glasgow - Glasgow International (GLA)
Flight crew polite and professional, that's the only good point. There are too many seats squashed into such a small space that the cabin crew never managed on any occasion to push their trolley down the aisle without hitting passengers, thanks for the bruise guys. The seats are extremely narrow and I am not of a large frame so forget about trying to get a sleep on a long haul overnight flight unless the seat next to you is unoccupied. The food was typical fare no better or worse than any other . There was no personal in flight entrainment. We would not fly airtransat again, the price maybe lower than some others but the experience on longhand was awful. Good luck to anyone that has booked. Air transat must be forced to look at what they offer and that may only happen when they stop getting bums on the worst seating ever offered. The extra legroom seats offer plenty of legroom not so sure about others, looked a bit tight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-22
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14K
From Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
To Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
This is my second flight on an Air Transat a330. The aircraft is a delight to fly in, very smooth.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-07
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 23g
From El Catey - Samaná El Catey International (AZS)
To Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
First time that i take an a310, what a nice smooth ride. legroom was ok.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-05
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 8A
From Halifax, NS - Halifax International (YHZ)
To Holguin - Frank Pais (HOG)
Seats could be a bit wider (guess I would have to book 1st class), the plane going and coming so hot, no air conditioning (maybe supply with hand fans). Staff amazing, always polite and courteous (smile on face at all times). Would be nice if snacks were given out free. Enjoyed the water, but was not the coldest. ?Really didn't quench our thirst. Flight was smooth with little turbulence a plus when we got to leave early.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-02
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 14B
From Toronto
To Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
My wife and I were very disappointed and shocked when we sat in our seats! We paid $80 each for exit seats and we were in front of a wall and my long right leg was in the way of the food and beverage cart! It took 90 minutes to get a beverage! 3 employees ignored the service button too!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-24
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat R
From Ottawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
To Cao Coco
Myself, husband & brother were seated I row 3 seats a,b,& c . We found these seats to be so narrow & uncomfortable that it was hard to move without knocking against one and other.On the upside food service& other service was great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-24
2.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
3 Reviews
Seat 13A
From Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Photos
The Boeing 737-700 represents the very low-end of AirTransat's fleet. "Club class" is not an offered on this type of aircraft (although "Option Plus" is available).
Seat width and pitch are standard throughout this aircraft (narrow in both cases). Tall and/or heavyset people will feel very uncomfortable in the seats. There are no power port outlets, and no drop-down/seat-back video screens on this flight.

Because I choose the "Option Plus" upgrade, I was able to choose my seat: exit row, 13A. The advantage of this seat (and its aisle opposite: 13K) is that you have a lot of extra legroom because the seat in front of you has been removed. However, it does get very COLD sitting here, so be sure to bring a blanket or sweater with you. Also, be aware that the tray table is in the armrest--which makes the seat marginally narrower then the regular seats.
Windows are also misaligned on this aircraft.

All in all, the AirTransat Boeing 737-700 is a no-frills aircraft, and offers very little in the way of comfort or amenities. The 737-700 is beginning to show its age, and should be retired from AirTransat's fleet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-20
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2c
From Hamilton - Hamilton (YHM)
To peuto palata
no problems with seat. people waiting for washroom were adisturbance
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes