Air Transat seat reviews

2018-01-13
3 of 5
Seat 34C
From Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To London - London Gatwick (LGW)
Air Transat does squeeze an extra row or two into the same plane as other airlines use, and they have gone the extra step now by removing the two middle restrooms at row 34 or so. Those are now more seats. And less restroom, so the queue can be long and extend down the aisle. That was bothersome for me being in an aisle seat with people regularly standing on top of me. However, I cannot fully complain as the price was great and my flight was direct.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-12-14
5 of 5
Seat 15C
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
A spacious,comfortable seat in an excellent location: with close access to wc and to exit and excellent for a cabin crew service
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-11-06
3 of 5
Seat 10H
From Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To Varadero
The personnel, especially mister Sanche our flight director, was great. A wee bit on the cattle class for space. IFE is almost non existent with an 8" screen every few rows.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-09-10
1 of 5
Seat 1A
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
Supposed to be a Club seat by blocking the middle one of 3 ( 1B) but beware the seats are all economy and all no more than 17 inches wide. No seatback tv's' no IFE. Just drop down screens every 4 seats. Worst flight ever and not cheap!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-08-17
3.5 of 5
Seat 45C
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Rome - Leonardo da Vinci International (FCO)
My daughter and I went to Rome on vacation and returned just this week and sat in seats 45 A&C which are the 2x2 seats near the back of the plane. The seating wasn't too bad for size and I am a larger individual but it was relatively comfortable considering they try to cram as many bodies into airplanes as possible these days. These seats were reserved and paid in advance as they tend to be most preferred except for the seats near the exits. My daughter sat in 45A (window) and I sat in 45C (aisle). I was able to stretch out my right leg fully in this case and getting up and down to stretch on a 9 hour flight was easy. I was dreading the long haul flight but actually didn't mind it that much. Food was good and drinks and snacks were also served. Entertainment was also pretty good although I did bring my own movies on my phone.
I would definitely fly Air Transat again. Overall a pleasant experience!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-31
5 of 5
Seat #NA
From
To
Photos
I flew first time on this air transat flight to Vancouver and the seat was great! Yes it's by the toilets but the door was over the other side so in this seat I was not disturbed at all and was tucked in the corner by the window! I am only 5.4 so not the tallest but plenty of leg room for me. People talked of narrow seats and I didn't find this a problem either ( I am not petite) with a screen that comes up from the seat. Food was good and sufficient for this airline, as it's a far cheaper price than the national carriers in the U.K. & Canada, so I was amazed to hear people moaning about this. If you want the amount of food and drinks the others give on this route then pay another £400 with another airline.... for a small amount you can order a gourmet meal if so desired, still saving considerably!

I paid to book this seat on my return leg as I was happy with the outbound journey. I will say the service and the aircrew was amazing and nothing was too much for them! I was very pleased with airtransat and will be using again and booking this seat! Can't fault them or the seat! I am a nervous flyer and I was flying on my own but the whole experience from boarding through out was fantastic!

Highly recommended and don't be worried unless your very tall of booking this seat then maybe you want to try the aisle seats of row 12 they had loads of legroom and the seats are sectioned off so people don't walk in front of you! Seriously tall people book these seats :) Maybe one bit of good advice I was given was take some water with you! You can obviously buy this from departures once through security!

The seat does decline but was a little stiff so don't be worried about this just don't do what I did initially and think it wasn't working!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-22
2 of 5
Seat 14
From Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
To Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
One of the worst flights I've ever had and by far the most uncomfortable. In all we had three flights with Tranat and wil never fly with them again. All three flights were last either taking off or disembarking (no gate, at Toronto!)
We had paid extra for legroom and that was excellent but the width of the seats was terrible. Other companies seem to use a 2-4-2 layout giving 8 across. Transats 3-3-3 means there is an extra row reducing the space. At only 5'8" and 170lb I'm not a big person but it still felt very narrow. The flight out was freezing (would you like to buy a comfort pack?) and the one home was uncomfortably hot. Food was appalling and cabin crew surly. (Ugh! They've been on for over half an hour now waiting. I suppose we'll have to give them a drink of water)
No seat back TVs . Entertainment could be streamed to your tablet if you had one but there were no seat charging point.
Avoid.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-08
3.5 of 5
Seat 4A
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Returned YYZ in option plus after flying out in Club. These sears offered more leg room but were still very narrow and confining. Service from the attendants was excellent. Actually the meal we had was surprisingly good, one of the better Economy meals I have had and I am a frequent flyer so well versed in meal quality. While these seats offered more leg room, the air circulation in that spot was not good, we were warm almost uncomfortable during flight and when we got up for the WC, found the plane cooler as you went back even a couple of rows, perhaps the curtains directly in front for club class restricted air flow. Overall, not bad for the money. The worst experience of the trip however was trying to get your baggage at terminal 3 in Toronto, a real horror show, 2 hours before the bags appeared. Terminal 3 baggage is a total mess and embarrassment for this world class City. Shame on GTAA.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-07-02
2.5 of 5
Seat 3A
From Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To Cancun - Cancún International (CUN)
This seat is a normal seat and has no extra width or legroom, even if it is in row 3. I am 6-0'' and the leg room was barely adequate. Other than that everything was ok, aircraft was clean, people nice and flight on schedule. I try to avoid Air Transat as much as possible and I will continue to do the same in the future. I always feel as if I do not have enough for my money.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-06-23
3.5 of 5
Seat 48K
From UK - Birmingham
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Over all average experience, may feel little cramped compare to normal flight if you choose seats with 3 passenger in a row but for two people at the back is reasonably good
Food served is very basic and okay for its test depending on how hungry you are at the time
Check in process at Birmingham wasn't so good and Toronto airport need to improve their customer service for sure the airport is in need of some serious expansion with so many people travelling at the same time
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes