Air Transat seat reviews

2018-05-05
4 of 5
Seat 8A
From Halifax, NS - Halifax International (YHZ)
To Holguin - Frank Pais (HOG)
Seats could be a bit wider (guess I would have to book 1st class), the plane going and coming so hot, no air conditioning (maybe supply with hand fans). Staff amazing, always polite and courteous (smile on face at all times). Would be nice if snacks were given out free. Enjoyed the water, but was not the coldest. ?Really didn't quench our thirst. Flight was smooth with little turbulence a plus when we got to leave early.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-02
2.5 of 5
Seat 14B
From Toronto
To Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
My wife and I were very disappointed and shocked when we sat in our seats! We paid $80 each for exit seats and we were in front of a wall and my long right leg was in the way of the food and beverage cart! It took 90 minutes to get a beverage! 3 employees ignored the service button too!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-24
3 of 5
Seat R
From Ottawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
To Cao Coco
Myself, husband & brother were seated I row 3 seats a,b,& c . We found these seats to be so narrow & uncomfortable that it was hard to move without knocking against one and other.On the upside food service& other service was great.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-24
2.5 of 5
Seat 13A
From Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Photos
The Boeing 737-700 represents the very low-end of AirTransat's fleet. "Club class" is not an offered on this type of aircraft (although "Option Plus" is available).
Seat width and pitch are standard throughout this aircraft (narrow in both cases). Tall and/or heavyset people will feel very uncomfortable in the seats. There are no power port outlets, and no drop-down/seat-back video screens on this flight.

Because I choose the "Option Plus" upgrade, I was able to choose my seat: exit row, 13A. The advantage of this seat (and its aisle opposite: 13K) is that you have a lot of extra legroom because the seat in front of you has been removed. However, it does get very COLD sitting here, so be sure to bring a blanket or sweater with you. Also, be aware that the tray table is in the armrest--which makes the seat marginally narrower then the regular seats.
Windows are also misaligned on this aircraft.

All in all, the AirTransat Boeing 737-700 is a no-frills aircraft, and offers very little in the way of comfort or amenities. The 737-700 is beginning to show its age, and should be retired from AirTransat's fleet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-20
3.5 of 5
Seat 2c
From Hamilton - Hamilton (YHM)
To peuto palata
no problems with seat. people waiting for washroom were adisturbance
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-18
2.5 of 5
Seat 13A
From Puerto Juarez - Puerto Vallarta (PJZ)
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Photos
The Boeing 737-700 represents the very low-end of AirTransat's fleet. AirTransat does not offer "club class" on this type of aircraft (although "Option Plus" is available).
- Seat width and pitch are standard for this style of plane (narrow in both cases)--tall and/or heavyset people will feel very uncomfortable in the regular economy seats.
- There are no power port outlets, and there were no video screens on this flight.
Due to the "Option Plus" upgrade, I was able to choose my seat: exit row, 13A. The advantage being that you have a lot of extra legroom because the seat in front of you has been removed. However, it does get very COLD sitting here, so be sure to bring a blanket or sweater with you. Another disadvantage is that the seatback does not recline, and the tray table is in the armrest--which makes the seat marginally narrower then the regular economy seats. Windows are also misaligned.
All in all, the AirTransat Boeing 737-800 is beginning to show its age, and should be retired from AirTransat's fleet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-17
2.5 of 5
Seat 13K
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Puerto Vallarta - Licenciado Gustavo Díaz Ordaz International (PVR)
Photos
The Boeing 737-700 represents the very low-end of AirTransat's fleet. AirTransat does not offer "club class" on this type of aircraft (although "Option Plus" is available).
- Seat width and pitch are standard for this style of plane (narrow in both cases)--tall and/or heavyset people will feel very uncomfortable in the regular economy seats.
- There are no power port outlets, and no video screens in the seat in front of you (although on this flight, we had drop-down screens - see photo).
Due to the "Option Plus" upgrade, I was able to choose my seat: exit row, 13K. The advantage is that you have a lot of extra legroom because the seat in front of you has been removed. However, it does get very COLD sitting here, so be sure to bring a blanket or sweater with you. Another disadvantage is that the seatback does not recline, and the tray table is in the armrest--which makes the seat marginally narrower then the regular economy seats. Windows are also misaligned.
All in all, the AirTransat Boeing 737-800 is beginning to show its age, and should be retired from AirTransat's fleet.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-16
2.5 of 5
Seat 30a
From yeg
To pvr
I booked these seats to and from PVR Mexico the end of January or very early February. The seat plan I was shown was one that row 31 was the last row and near the washrooms because I have a bladder problem and need to get up often. Now the plane they are showing has 50 or 60 rows. I can't see the seating unless I close this screen. I am not happy if this is the case. Having pre paid for selected seats I should have at least been called and offered to choose different seats!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-10
2 of 5
Seat #NA
From Toronto
To La Romana
A real disappoint. No room at all. Guy in front of me insisted on reclining his seat. Couldn't move, not even to put the tray down. The food was surprisingly good and the service was top notch. Need to have more room!!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-01-17
2.5 of 5
Seat 12F
From Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
To Huatulco - Huatulco (HUX)
Exit row with lots of legroom. That's about it for what was good about the flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes