Air Canada seat reviews

2008-05-28
3.5 of 5
Seat5A
FromToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
ToRome-Leonardo da Vinci International(FCO)
Photos
I flew Air Canada from Toronto to Rome, not having 1st class service just wider seats, no PTV's nor special treatments, flight was full, so i guess it was a 1 class flight that day, with some fortunate like me flying on "first" seats.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-05-04
3.5 of 5
Seat36c
From
To
Photos
These plane have a bad entretainment system as you can see in the photo,but wors of all the seats aren't quit comfortable.They aren't the most uncumfortable i have seen but they aren't any good at all. I believe that a good seat gave the airline a lot of stile, and prestige.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-04-26
3.5 of 5
Seat2A
FromBoston-Logan International(BOS)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
Excellent Executive Class service, as usual. Very comfortable seating. Connected to the Embraer 190 from YYZ to YYC for a very pleasant 4 hour flight.

Keep in mind, however, if flying business class this aircraft and the 190 do not have ovens for hot food service - cold meals only are provided in Executive Class.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-04-26
3.5 of 5
Seat2F
FromBoston-Logan International(BOS)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
horrible, awful, cramped, overly claustrophobic, very uncomfortable - has to be the absolute worst aircraft in the Air Canada fleet. The Dash-8 has far more comfort to offer than this thing!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-04-12
3.5 of 5
Seat15A
FromToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
ToWashington, DC-Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport(DCA)
decent seat, but very turbulent take-off, cruise, and descent, and especially Landing
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-31
3.5 of 5
Seat5F
FromCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport(YYC)
ToToronto-Lester B. Pearson International(YYZ)
The Executive Class service is always first rate! However, next to the CRJ 100/200 series, the A321 is perhaps the most uncomfortable aircraft in Air Canada's fleet. You may as well be sitting on wooden seats.

Economy class on the A321 is very claustophobic. A real disappointment
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-27
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
From
To
To my opinion, this is the best safety video of all. Take a look, and you will understand me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-26
3.5 of 5
Seat4D
From
To
Photos
Air Canada's B767s have the same seat configuration as many other airlines have in this same model. First class seats are like business class seats, they do not convert fully into a bed, and the personal entertainment system is not integrated. The best seats in the first class cabin are the front ones, because they don't have another seat in their front, which can reduce your personal space.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-10
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromLondon-London Heathrow(LHR)
ToCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport(YYC)
When flying out of LHR, Executive First pax on AC are generally treated to high tea a few hours after the main meal service. This is a lovely touch and the scones are very nice indeed, considering they're airline food. The clotted cream is simply sinful and the the strawberry jam is decadent. A choice of teas is also offered. Although I avoid transitting through LHR if I can at all avoid it, departing on AC from T3 at Heathrow does make up for it in the form of this delightful high tea.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2008-03-10
3.5 of 5
Seat#NA
FromCalgary, AB-Calgary International Airport(YYC)
ToFrankfurt-Frankfurt International Airport(FRA)
Air Canada's 330s are fitted with AVOD in Executive First class. The selection is nowhere as detailed as Emirates's ICE programming of that of SQ, but it is still decent enough (about 20-30 choices) to while away 9 hours. In any event, it seems to be much better than what US based carriers are offering in their premium class cabins these days.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes