Air Canada seat reviews

2019-11-18
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 15H
From Cancun - Cancún International (CUN)
To Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
fantastic seat! i am a heavy person and i had plenty of room to fold down my tray table. tons of legroom -i didn't ever recline so i can't comment on that. i did find the cushion a bit uncomfortable at the onset andthe seats are very thin so you may feel someone pressing against the back of your seat. close to bathroom. no entertainment system on this plane - there were charging ports for personal items. food options include items from freshii, which is a bit more healthy.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-11
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 33A
From Toronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Very basic. Barely enough room for me and a carry on bag. I’m 5 foot 3 and 134 pounds so not too big. The seat didn’t incline much so for such a long flight it could hardly be called comfortable. The reason I chose this airline was because it offered the most direct route and shortest travel time. There is nothing else to recommend it.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-10
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 1D
From YUL
To Dublin - Dublin (DUB)
Photos
Flight during Oct 2018 before they were grounded. This section of the plane was Premium Economy for this route. Am 6' and bulkhead seats have no foot rests and are only slightly wider than economy, they do not tilt back very much and comfort for a 6 hours 15 min flight was only passable as I found they had thin seat padding and a bar could be felt. The crew was terrific and the food was excellent. This side of plane seems to have slightly less room than on our return in 1 A and 1 C which had a bit more legroom. This PE section is small with one bathroom at the front, so there can be waiting as people from economy were also using it. PE is great for premium check-in and cases and very good food.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-10
4 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 2C
From YUL
To Dublin - Dublin (DUB)
Photos
This Airbus had PE and Economy only between YUL and DUB, it was acquired from another airline with the older Business Class lie flat seats left in PE, that will be changed by Nov 2019 to the regular PE seats like Boeing 737 Max 8 has, the outbound flight was a great value and quite comfortable, inbound seat 2A had no working audio or TV as remote control was ripped out of the armrest, 2 C had dead seat controls. Note that Staff were attentive and food was excellent. Airbus has a quiet interior. New configuration in PE will be similar to Boeing 737 Max 8 and 787-8.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-11-03
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat #NA
From Ottawa - Ottawa Macdonald-Cartier International (YOW)
To Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Cabin air pressure descending into Frankfurt appeared to be defective as my ears hurt and could not be cleared by yawning.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-26
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1A
From YVR
To Toronto
The pilot and crew of Air Canada Flight 110 were extraordinary on this flight.
This was my wife’s and I first and probably only business class choice and we found it exemplary.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-13
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1K
From Frankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
To Calgary, AB - Calgary International Airport (YYC)
Air Canada has a great Business Class. This was a perfect seat flying west so the sun was on the other side.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-13
1 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 22E
From Montreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
To St. John's - St Johns Intl (YYT)
If all airline seats were configured like this plane, I would never fly again. It seems that the seating arrangement for this flight is for the maximum number of passengers and minimal comfort.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-12
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 34H
From Heathrow
To Richmond - Vancouver Intl (YVR)
This is an aisle seat. The space is limited at best but this particular seat was faulty and did not recline at all so obviousy did not offer even the slightest ease of comfort for a long haul flight. Also, there was a "bulkhead" fixture under the seat in front, so little room for my feet plus hand luggage.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-06
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 16A
From Toronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
To Miami - Miami International Airport (MIA)
we paid extra for the 3 extra legroom exit row seats on the Air Canada Rouge as I have longer legs and it it is always nice to be able to stretch out. they were missing the seat #17a so I was lied to and downgraded to seat 16a by the gate staff and was promised that it was an extra legroom seat by the gate staff (LIE). Air canada has refused to give me compensation and am frustrated with this. So instead of paying more to get more, I paid more to get a lot less. :(
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes