Air Canada seat reviews

2019-07-20
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat34F
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToEdinburgh - Turnhouse (EDI)
Return flight back to Scotland. Again very uneventful. Around an hour late in leaving Toronto but only about 20 minutes late into Edinburgh. Good service on the plane, but still no entertainment system. Don't know why they cut this from service as it helps pass the time. Also still a bit cramped in cattle class!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-11
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat33h
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToMadrid - Barajas (MAD)
My family and I occupied three seats on the air canada dreamliner 787-9 to Madrid, a 7-hour flight. Seats were comfortable, and clean. Headrest was clean but didn’t have a cloth to cover the leather. Legroom was sufficient for a person of average height and weight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-11
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat30k
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToLondon - London Heathrow (LHR)
Love the 2-4-2 configuration, middle of 3 is a nightmare! Good comfortable flight with Air Canada.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-07
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat33D
FromBathgate
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Have traveled with Rouge a number of times. Always have found crew a joy and very helpfull. The aircraft unfortunately is very cramped with no creature comforts like entertainment system. Food was ok, coffee could have been a little warmer. Overall for the price not too bad.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-07-02
1.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat16a
FromKelowna, BC - Kelowna Airport (YLW)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
What a nightmare!! Row 16 backs onto one of the emergency exit areas and these seats DO NOT RECLINE - making an already extremely tight fit downright unbearable especially as the woman in front of me was compelled to recline. To add insult to injury, I lost track of how many times both passengers and flight crew bumped into me from the aisle. Easily the worst flight experience in my life! Are "negative stars" possible?
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-19
2.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat17C
FromToronto - Toronto Pearson International (YTO)
ToSeattle, WA - Seattle-Tacoma International (SEA)
This seat is a bit forward of the wing. Had a good view through the window. Ample space under the forward seats for bags or legs. Seat was able to recline, but I don't for the consideration of the passenger behind me. The seat width was adequate for most people under 250 lbs. Air Canada offers minimal service on this route. Few drinks and no food unless you care to purchase at inflated prices. The entertainment system is lackluster so I ended up using the tablet I brought with me.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-19
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat12e
FromSaskatoon - J.G. Diefenbaker International Airport (YXE)
ToToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
Flight changed to Rouge 319 M.
The seat is not a seat that should have a premium charge. It has no personal entertainment center. Is narrower and tight with passengers on either side impinging on to the seat. The seat itself is uncomfortable and becomes more so toward the end of a two plus hour flight.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-06
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat34f
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToFrankfurt - Frankfurt International Airport (FRA)
Best service from the great Air Canada 🇨🇦. Flight Timings, food service, behaviour of staff were best in the industry. Thank you 🙏...
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-06-02
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat18D
FromToronto - Lester B. Pearson International (YYZ)
ToZurich - Zürich-Kloten (ZRH)
The seat was comfortable with more than sufficient leg room. There was difficulty/inability y to adjust the location of the arm rest tv as little to no flexibility to be able to do so. Also the jog in the aisle between business class setting and row 18 made It difficult for flight attendants to manoeuvre and passenger had to exercise caution as well.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-28
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat19D
FromMontreal - Montréal-pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL)
ToAustin
Great plane. Plenty of room even for me at 6'4" 250 lbs. Brew on this flight was super friendly
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes