Seat Map Virgin Atlantic Boeing B747 400

Seat map for Virgin Atlantic Boeing B747 400

Seating details

Class Seats
Upper Class 14
Premium Economy 66
Economy Class 375

Traveler photos (13)

Image gallery for Virgin Atlantic Boeing B747 400
Overall rating  
4.5 of 5 based on 16 user ratings

Reviews

2018-12-27
5 of 5
12 Helpful votes
Seat 79C
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To Las Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
Back row in the bubble. Fantastic seat, plenty of leg room, and didn’t have to worry about reclining the seat as nobody behind. The overhead locker was full, but they have ‘wardrobes’ which were fine. Plenty of room to get up and walk about too. I have to say, although I was in economy, I felt I was in first class. The plane/seat and an amazing crew, I cannot praise highly enough.
12 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2017-02-25
4.5 of 5

45 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 78H
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To Havana - Jose Marti Intl (HAV)
These seats are in the upper section of the 747-400 just behind the business class seats in a generally quieter section of the aircraft. Legroom good and less wait for using the toilet facilities - albeit you use the one's in Business class who may not be so pleased that they are having to share these with those who paid less for their fare.
33 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2014-11-11
5 of 5
38 Helpful votes
Seat 9A
From London-London Gatwick (LGW)
To Las Vegas-Las Vegas (LVS)
Excellent flight. Virgin's Upper Class is exceptional. Very comfortable lie flat seat (with sleep bedding if desired). Nice "jump seat" allows companion dining. Surprisingly good food and beverages. Wide choice of entertainment options. Caution selecting row 6 or 7 as these lack overhead bins. Area around all seat "suites" lack sufficient storage space. Only way to go very long haul!
38 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-03-21
3 of 5
3 Helpful votes
Seat 43J
From Gatwick
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Last row of extra legroom seats. If you have knee problems the extra room still not enough to have a comfortable long haul flight. Seat itself very comfortable but not enough room between seats and I gave up trying to eat a meal with two adults either side of me doing the same. The entertainment seat back was good.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-06-08
4 of 5
2 Helpful votes
Seat V
From Garwick
To Havana - Jose Marti Intl (HAV)
Seat wide enough for an old woman with a broad beam and arthritis. Plenty of legroom for a 5’ 4”.person. Staff attentive and helpful most of the time especially on the outward journey. Buggy driver in Gatwick exceptionally helpful on return journey especially as I was in considerable pain. Apologised when foreign passengers were questioned by security holding us up.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-19
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 21c
From London - London Gatwick (LGW)
To Orlando - Orlando International (MCO)
Enjoyed the flight immensely with excellent service from the air hostesses. They were very efficient and friendly. The food was good and more than enough for me. Unfortunately I had a lady in front of me eith her seat reclined and she couldn't stay still, bumping the seat all the time but that's part of flying I suppose.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-26
2 of 5
1 Helpful votes
Seat 31J
From Las Vegas - Mc Carran Intl (LAS)
To London - London Gatwick (LGW)
Awful - the entertainment consuls are aged and virtually unresponsive - sore finger from using them - can't set volume - it's either to loud or too quiet. Seats are ancient - no damping on the recline and have 3 - 4 inches of flex in them when person in front moves. Avoid these old heaps like the plague.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-21
5 of 5
4 Helpful votes
Seat 24h
From New York - John F Kennedy Intl (JFK)
To Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
I don't know who complained about this seat. Legroom was great, seat extremely comfortable, and wotj no ome behind you, ypu can recline as much as possible. Food was good (altjoigh they handed oit thr wrong menus), and the entertainment system very easy to use. Exactly what one would expect in premium economy.
4 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-23
4 of 5

3 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 79B
From Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
To Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
The location was fantastic. The seat fully reclined and there was no worry about annoying anyone behind, as it was the last row. I was worried about noise or draughts up from the stairs, but these proven to be unfounded. Sitting upstairs was a great choice and it felt more premium with the attentive stewards.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-23
4 of 5

3 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 79K
From Atlanta, GA - Hartsfield-jackson Atlanta International (ATL)
To Manchester - Manchester (MAN)
A great location next to the window. There is a shelf and storage compartment between the seat and window allowing you to store extra stuff. It also allowed me to spread out with extra items when the fold-down tray in front became full. Overall I would always choose a window seat upstairs just for the extra space it affords.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes