Seat Map Malaysia Airlines Airbus A350 900

Seat map for Malaysia Airlines Airbus A350 900

Seating details

Class Seats
First Class 4
Business Class 35
Economy Class 220
Economy Class with extra leg room 27

Traveler photos (15)

Image gallery for Malaysia Airlines Airbus A350 900
Overall rating  

Reviews

2018-04-23
4.5 of 5
6 Helpful votes
Seat 17C
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
This was a brand new Airbus 950, and was in great condition.
The seat was comfortable, with good leg room, the entertainment on the interactive screen was excellent with a vast number of movies,TV, and music to choose from.

The meals were good, no problems, and the cabin crew service was excellent. This was a flight of over 13 hours, and I didn't have any problems on this Long Haul flight. Would recommend Malaysian Airlines.
6 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-07-07
3.5 of 5
2 Helpful votes
Seat 11A
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Single window seat with direct aisle access. Relatively quiet given distance from galley, only issue was the plebs trying to use Business class bathrooms.

Main issue was how short the lie flat bed was. I’m 6.2 and stuggled to get to sleep, it also fet narrower than most other lie flats.

Staff were great, IFE average, food average.

All in all probably would fly again depending on cost difference with BA
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes

2018-07-17
3.5 of 5
1 Helpful votes
Seat 26C
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
This is the bulkhead aisle seat adjacent to the toilets. Can't be faulted for space BUT it is an incredibly busy section of the plane. Headphones and an eyemask make the journey bearable. Seat recline seems less than the A380 but that might just be rose-tinted spectacles. If you ignore the standing crowds and need legroom on a long haul then 26B, 26C or 27A are the best economy seats, in my opinion.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-10
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28C
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Unpleasant experience. Notwithstanding A350 is new its noisy and feels claustrophobic. They have crammed as many seats as possible in economy. The seats are narrow as is the aisle. The entertainment if you could hear was limited and poor. A poor experience overall and one I hope not to repeat. So disappointing MAS has gone this way especially after they started to fill the wonderful A380.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-02-17
4.5 of 5
10 Helpful votes
Seat 20C
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To LHR
The aircraft in which I flew was making it's first revenue flight being the third 350 to be delivered.
The new entertainment screens are A1 - touch screen operation. Entertainment to suit all. The flight information graphics - good plus a vertical camera which when at low level or in sight of the ground was extremely interesting. I enjoyed the flight despite 14 hours flying.
10 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-04-30
5 of 5

2 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 14K
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
12, 14 and 15 seems to have more leg space compared to the others. Not sure if this is 'premium economy' because as far as I am aware MAS doesn't do that. Not complaining though, loved the extra space and touch screen worked like a dream. It also had an extra remote for the screen which seats 16 onwards didnt have. Loved it overall.
2 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-03
4.5 of 5
1 Helpful votes
Seat 2K
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Love the seat, spacious and comfortable. Satisfied with legroom, seat recline and width. Minor complaint on the upper seat adjusting panel which is faulty at times. I wish the toilet was more spacious though. Feels tight unlike the business class toilets in A380. Food was good, and as usual very satisfied with the service from the Malaysian Airline crew, always the best.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-07
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 39J
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kula Lumpur
I was concerned that the seats would be uncomfortable for 13 hour plus flight, but the new seats were comfortable with good leg room for economy seating, with reasonable recline. The entertainment was a good size screen, with easy touch screen control, a good range of films, and games for children. The food was of very good quality and well prepared.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-05-23
3 of 5
3 Helpful votes
Seat 6H
From Narita
To KLIA
It was a lot quieter and the take off and landing were better feel than other models. The greatest criticism is the seat design. Once the seat is almost fully reclined any attempt to adjust the legs position is most difficult. Also the seat width make no sense. I cant even place my arms on my sides.
3 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-03
4.5 of 5
1 Helpful votes
Seat 5D
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
The flight overall was smooth and quiet. The cabin crew were excellent, service was prompt and efficient and the food was good. I found the seat to be quite narrow when in the flatbed position and the footwell also. A large person would find it very tight. I much prefer the seating on the 380.
1 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes