Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2019-03-14
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 25k
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
nothing constructive just like any other plane i have travelled on
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-16
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 1D
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Photos
I bought an upgrade for this leg of my journey to Australia. Malaysia Bussiness Suite are very generous in terms of space and privacy. The service was a bit of a let down for me. As i was flying overnight, the crew was surprised I wanted to have dinner. I had pre ordered the lobster and I found it a bit rubbery, the vegetables overdone and the mash had a peculiar taste. I was surprised there was no rolls offered or salt and pepper shaker on the table. At the end of my meal I was offered tea or coffee but no dessert. There is Tattinger available on the menu but we were not offered it. We had another kind of champagne instead.
At breakfast the service got better and the meal was excellent. I loved the banana bread. It was served warm and tasted fresh.
If you are 6” tall or taller I highly recommend the suite. I had preciously mentioned that the business class cabin seats are very narrow and short.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-15
3 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 8A
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
New A350-900 service from London to KL. I will start with the negatives. The First Lounge at LHR is very dissapointing. The food was dissapointing however the lady that was serving was a joy to be around. If you are over 5”10” and bigger than 88kg you are in for a very uncomfortable night at their business class seats. The seats are narrow and short. I could not lay totally flat because there was not enough space. There are 31 seats in total and 2 tiny toilets. The toilets are so small I had to seat on the loo seat to take my trousers off and to change to my pijamas. By the way, theyir amenity kit is very poor and I was only given slippers. If you are taller than me Malaysia airlines Bussiness is not for you spend your money somewhere else.
Now the positives : the crew is fantastic, the service was wonderful and the food was delicious. The satay skewers were divine. They are all extremely attentive and they are ready to do anything for you but do not expect your bed to be made.
The journey was on time. I would think three times before booking with Malaysia again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-07
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 76A
From KLIA
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
We were unable to select the seats from 70 and lower, as in nearer to the middle section. We just had to take what was selected for us.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-10
2 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 28C
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
Unpleasant experience. Notwithstanding A350 is new its noisy and feels claustrophobic. They have crammed as many seats as possible in economy. The seats are narrow as is the aisle. The entertainment if you could hear was limited and poor. A poor experience overall and one I hope not to repeat. So disappointing MAS has gone this way especially after they started to fill the wonderful A380.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-01-03
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5D
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
The flight overall was smooth and quiet. The cabin crew were excellent, service was prompt and efficient and the food was good. I found the seat to be quite narrow when in the flatbed position and the footwell also. A large person would find it very tight. I much prefer the seating on the 380.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-31
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 15C
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Worth paying the extra RM300 (about £60) for the extra leg room offered in rows 12, 14 & 15 (configuration 3-3-3).
NB: I would avoid 12D, 12F & 12G (middle three in front of section) as these are frequently used by passengers switching aisles :(
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-18
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 6G
From KUL
To Shanghai - Pu Dong (PVG)
Good.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-11
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 6K
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Pretty good, not so good if you are 6' 6" tall though
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2018-12-10
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 18E
From Perth - Perth International (PER)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Ok seat, comfy enough, but no legroom, no pillows. Ok for a short flight
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes