Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2019-04-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 41c
From Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Swear by seats at the back. They get filled last and usually you end up having the.seat by yourself. If you get over getting off last then this place is for You. Also you get a better view as you can be sure the wings will not be blocking .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-19
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 2G
From Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Front row standard business class. Malaysian service and attention the usual very high standard. Seat controls not as good as they could be. Entertainment choices limited and censored. Boarding very well controlled and polite staff; so Asian and not North American. Would use again using KLIA as well oneworld hub to Singapore/Asia and for JAL and Cathay.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-14
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 39k
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
Been on this flight several times . Seat is ok. I had no one beside me. Seat pitch and recline are quite normal . The food quality has slipped a bit over the years but the service is still good . The TV screen not quite effective as touch screen but works better with the cabled remote . Here is a usb port to charge you phones and lap top and that is an advantage .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-05
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 29H
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To Tokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Ok, comfort
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-31
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5a
From kul
To bkk
When I arrived in BKK my suitcases were still in KUL, they had 1.30 hours the time to change from the flight from PEN, but they had other things to do ?? !!
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-30
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 29K
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To Tokyo - New Tokyo International Airport (NRT)
Good and comfort seat
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-03-14
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 25k
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
nothing constructive just like any other plane i have travelled on
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-16
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 1D
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To Sydney - Kingsford Smith (SYD)
Photos
I bought an upgrade for this leg of my journey to Australia. Malaysia Bussiness Suite are very generous in terms of space and privacy. The service was a bit of a let down for me. As i was flying overnight, the crew was surprised I wanted to have dinner. I had pre ordered the lobster and I found it a bit rubbery, the vegetables overdone and the mash had a peculiar taste. I was surprised there was no rolls offered or salt and pepper shaker on the table. At the end of my meal I was offered tea or coffee but no dessert. There is Tattinger available on the menu but we were not offered it. We had another kind of champagne instead.
At breakfast the service got better and the meal was excellent. I loved the banana bread. It was served warm and tasted fresh.
If you are 6” tall or taller I highly recommend the suite. I had preciously mentioned that the business class cabin seats are very narrow and short.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-15
3 of 5

0 Helpful votes
2 Reviews
Seat 8A
From London - London Heathrow (LHR)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
New A350-900 service from London to KL. I will start with the negatives. The First Lounge at LHR is very dissapointing. The food was dissapointing however the lady that was serving was a joy to be around. If you are over 5”10” and bigger than 88kg you are in for a very uncomfortable night at their business class seats. The seats are narrow and short. I could not lay totally flat because there was not enough space. There are 31 seats in total and 2 tiny toilets. The toilets are so small I had to seat on the loo seat to take my trousers off and to change to my pijamas. By the way, theyir amenity kit is very poor and I was only given slippers. If you are taller than me Malaysia airlines Bussiness is not for you spend your money somewhere else.
Now the positives : the crew is fantastic, the service was wonderful and the food was delicious. The satay skewers were divine. They are all extremely attentive and they are ready to do anything for you but do not expect your bed to be made.
The journey was on time. I would think three times before booking with Malaysia again
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-02-07
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 76A
From KLIA
To Seoul - Incheon International (ICN)
We were unable to select the seats from 70 and lower, as in nearer to the middle section. We just had to take what was selected for us.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes