Malaysia Airlines seat reviews

2019-10-10
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 9F
From Kuala Lumpur
To Singapore - Changi (SIN)
The journey was smooth. English spoke by the pilot and stewards were understandable and clear.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-10-06
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 5D
From Brisbane - Brisbane International (BNE)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Photos
Business class was excellent. Our seat wntends to a bed, however if Your over 170cm, u may need to bend the legs up a bit. Tv screen was much larger than economy. Meals were amazing and fresh tasting, definitely didn’t taste like plane food. The seat also massages, reclines in a few different ways and the feet reclines as well.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-17
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 4K
From Brisbane
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
My seat was one of the throne seats. Very roomy and comfortable. However when lying down the space for lower legs is very restricted. It’s very private and lots of storage.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-09-06
4.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 15K
From Kuala Lumpur
To Shanghai

This window side deat got no window. Beware of this. row 14, 15 and 16 are not recommended as these seat are just beside catering section. It is too noisy and it is hard for you to get sleep and rest wekk
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-29
4.5 of 5

0 Helpful votes
1 Reviews
Seat 10A
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
My comments include the return flight to KL in seat 3A. I won't repeat comments already made by others, but can confirm that in both 3A and 10A the lie flat bed length was fine for my height (5'8").
Both seats are showing signs of age in that some functions did not work or operated partially. That combined with the generally grubby flat surfaces and metallic trims, suggests that cabin maintenance could be rather better. Not what I'd expect on such a young fleet.
Seat 10A was reasonably quiet, but I found 3A to be better as nobody was passing forward to the front toilets, which the crew had advised biz pax personally as not available (the two people in Biz Suites had them to themselves). This is rather unsatisfactory as that means 35 biz pax (plus cabin crew spending long periods in them on make-up retouching) have to make use of the remaining two.
Service was good without being outstanding, but certainly fine for the cheap biz pricing MH currently offer.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-15
5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 10A
From Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
To London - London Heathrow (LHR)
This flight was the second leg of my PER-LHR trip. The seat and facilities were a very welcome improvement on my B737 flight from PER to KUL. I had no issues with the seat whether upright, relaxing or lie flat, but then I'm 5' 8'' and not 6' plus like some reviewers. Not the first time I have flown the A350 and once again I found that I just preferred it over the B787, but I just can't pin the reasons why.
Service was excellent and the flight was reasonably punctual.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-08-15
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 1A
From Perth - Perth International (PER)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Limited recline seat very similar to QF domestic B737 Business class, although legroom may be slightly less. A full flight of 16 biz pax overtaxed the cabin attendant and service was a little disjointed, although attendant was very pleasant and polite throughout. The B737 galley and facilities are just not suited to a busy cabin on 5 hour plus flights.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-30
3.5 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 9K
From Melbourne - Tullamarine (MEL)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Excellent area but seat tired and IFE from the ark! My body was numb after 8.5 hours of no padding but the area was worth the extra bucks. Not looking forward to overnight flight in the same seat.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-05-29
3 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 32a
From Adelaide - Adelaide International Airport (ADL)
To Hue - Phu Bai (HUI)
Both legs from Adel-KL and KL-Phuket were quite enjoyable in economy class. Service was good and seating acceptable. Having been critical of the Adelaide-KL leg and vice verser on serval occasions previously, I was not looking forward to the flight, but will give the journey 7/10, which in my scoring is good. So will continue to fly MH as I have done over the past 30 years——providing they remain competitive $ wise.
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes
2019-04-23
4 of 5
0 Helpful votes
Seat 41c
From Melbourne - Melbourne International Airport (MLB)
To Kuala Lumpur - Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
Swear by seats at the back. They get filled last and usually you end up having the.seat by yourself. If you get over getting off last then this place is for You. Also you get a better view as you can be sure the wings will not be blocking .
0 found this review helpful. Was it helpful to you? Yes